or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chitwan Adventure Resort

Community Forest Road, Sauraha, Chitwan National Park, Chitwan National Park, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephants passing by the entry gate Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - The first experience after entering the resort Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Natural beauty Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - View From Bedroom Balcony Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Outside Terrace Bar Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - View from the room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Garden area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Traditional Tharu practice Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - View from the room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Garden area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Garden Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Facilities Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest Room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Double room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Cottage way
Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Tharu Cottage Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Dining area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Buffet Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Food and Beverages Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Dining area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Surroundings Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Breakfast Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Entrance Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Bar Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Vehicle Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Rhino Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Egrets
Area: Chitwan National Park Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Ian B. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2014
Fantastic staff

Friendly & honest - after we checked out a cyclist caught up with us at the bus stand - we had left our Kindle behind & they returned it !! Two of the staff acted as guides on a walking jungle trip
9.7
Overall a great experience - quiet, clean, lovely garden, godd jungle trek, very very honest.
Giannicola D. Couples Italy, November 10, 2014
Nice and relaxed resort

Peace, room conditions, staff
8
Nice and peaceful resort just off the main road. Walking distance to park entrance is 15 minutes. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff have been helpful and accommodating arranging free pick up and drop off from station. Food in restaurant is ok, but it is continental and not Nepalese. Regarding the tours they offer packages which are a bit overpriced. Better to pick and choose only the ones you want in the city
Jessica H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Guest really is God here

The staff, the standard of cleanliness and hospitality, the itinerary
9.7
I've been in Nepal for two months and thought I'd hit up Chitwan before heading out. I had yet to experience the "guest is God" hospitality that is said to exist in Nepal...that is, until my stay at Chitwan Adventure Resort. From the moment I arrived to the moment I left, each one of the staff took very good care of me, which was nice as a female solo traveler. The room I stayed in was the $24 bed and breakfast standard, and it was by far the nicest and cleanest room I've occupied in Nepal, with a bed that you can sink into after a long day of safari (not that "is there even a mattress on this bed?" variety). The safari guide scheduled an action-packed day for me and was always attentive to my needs, while the rest of the staff provided service with a smile - and a genuine one, at that. This stay was a great way to say farewell to Nepal. I highly recommend it!
Ko M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2014
Nice hotel

Comfortable, nice surroundings and good service
6.7
Samantha L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2014
Quiet, relaxing getaway

Friendly staff, gardens, cleanliness
8.3
Overall, my stay was quite good. The staff did an amazing job to help keep me busy with lots of fun activities, which I appreciated as a solo traveler. They were very upbeat and positive and did their best to accommodate when there was a mixup (my fault) in my booking. The location was great because it is a little distance away from the town which meant that the nights were quiet and peaceful. The rooms themselves were nothing extravagant. They were clean and simple with a rustic feel. Overall, it was a great place to stay. The only downfall is that as a single person, there wasn't a "hangout" location on the grounds to meet other people, like is available in other locations.
Rahul K. Couples India, December 29, 2013
Amazing

1. Resort is nice, 2. Food is good, 3. Cooperative staff
10
It is a 2 days stay. We have seen elephant race and elephant football. We have gone for elephant ride and jeep safari. They offered welcome drink. Stay is nice, comfortable and right location made it more wonderful. We have enjoyed our stay at Chitwan.
Mughis S. Families with young children Pakistan, June 12, 2013
It was an adventure! but very basic

friendly staff and close to the jungle
5
This is a very basic motel. Staff is very friendly and helpful but the room is very basic. Airconditioning does not work most of the time and the room quality is quite poor. I think they need to spend some money on the decor of the room and the basic needs. Having said that the staff is excellent. The guides they provide for the jungle trip are outstanding. The trips they arrange are also very elaborate and they have all the supprot and backups for transportation to differnt adventure areas.
John L. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
it is a nice jungle hotel dont expect luxury

hotel guides are excellent helpful staff safe and secure
7
as with all nepal hotels the manger does not like to use the generator. dont attend the jeep safari u pay 50usd for nothing try the elephant safari. the jungle walk with guide is a must and good value.
Ajay P. Couples India, February 3, 2013
Welcoming & Well Organised Staff

Location, flexible schedule
9.3
We were travelling by motorbike and just popped in. We were received in a very nice way and got a nice room. We arranged together with the staff the things to do: Elephant ride, canoeing,, jungle walk, birdwatching, Tharu dance, for a very good price and according to our schedule and needs! The Chitwan adventure resort is just on the way to the Elephant Safari Park entrance, a very good location, Good food is included on the price (Breakfast, lunch and diner). A very good valur for your money
Sergio G. Couples Spain, February 2, 2013
Awesome Place To Stay Near Chitwan National Park

Elephant safari and elephant wash
9.7
my wife and i thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. the elephant safaris were amazing. if you go, make sure to ask to go down to the river in midmorning to bathe the elephants. this is an unforgettable experience... as was the rest of the trip. also, when you book your trip, the number of days you stay dictates how many elephant safaris you get to go on. my wife and i were there for two days and so there was only one elephant safari included... but when we got there we asked if we could do more if we paid extra and they said yes! we ended up paying $30 per person and got to do an extra one... which was well worth it in my opinion. same thing goes for the canoeing, etc. if there is something you're wanting to do, just ask and they'll take care of it for you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Gazebo with wooden chairsChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephants passing by the entry gateChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - The first experience after entering the resortChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Natural beautyChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - View From Bedroom BalconyChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Outside Terrace BarChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - View from the roomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Garden areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Traditional Tharu practiceChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - View from the roomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Garden areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - GardenChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - FacilitiesChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest RoomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Double roomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Cottage wayChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Tharu CottageChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Dining areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - BuffetChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Food and BeveragesChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Dining areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - SurroundingsChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - BreakfastChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - EntranceChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - BarChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - VehicleChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - RhinoChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - EgretsChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant GrassChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Dugout CanoeChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant WashChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Wooden BridgeChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Pony & CartChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant FootballChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant FootballChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Canoe SafariChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Canoe TripChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant WashChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - SundownChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Food and BeveragesChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Rhino enjoying a drinkChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Tathced gazeboChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Sunset PointChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Spider in web

Customer Reviews - Chitwan Adventure Resort, Chitwan National Park

AS-AGWEB-3B08