Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chitwan Adventure Resort

Community Forest Road, Sauraha, Chitwan National Park, Chitwan National Park, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephants passing by the entry gate Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - The first experience after entering the resort Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Natural beauty Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - View From Bedroom Balcony Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Outside Terrace Bar Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - View from the room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Garden area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Traditional Tharu practice Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - View from the room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Garden area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Garden Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Facilities Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest Room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Double room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Cottage way
Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Tharu Cottage Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Dining area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Buffet Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Food and Beverages Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Dining area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Surroundings Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Breakfast Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Entrance Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Bar Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Vehicle Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Rhino Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Egrets
Area: Chitwan National Park Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Rahul K. Couples India, December 29, 2013
Amazing

1. Resort is nice, 2. Food is good, 3. Cooperative staff
10
It is a 2 days stay. We have seen elephant race and elephant football. We have gone for elephant ride and jeep safari. They offered welcome drink. Stay is nice, comfortable and right location made it more wonderful. We have enjoyed our stay at Chitwan.
Mughis S. Families with young children Pakistan, June 12, 2013
It was an adventure! but very basic

friendly staff and close to the jungle
5
This is a very basic motel. Staff is very friendly and helpful but the room is very basic. Airconditioning does not work most of the time and the room quality is quite poor. I think they need to spend some money on the decor of the room and the basic needs. Having said that the staff is excellent. The guides they provide for the jungle trip are outstanding. The trips they arrange are also very elaborate and they have all the supprot and backups for transportation to differnt adventure areas.
John L. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
it is a nice jungle hotel dont expect luxury

hotel guides are excellent helpful staff safe and secure
7
as with all nepal hotels the manger does not like to use the generator. dont attend the jeep safari u pay 50usd for nothing try the elephant safari. the jungle walk with guide is a must and good value.
Ajay P. Couples India, February 3, 2013
Welcoming & Well Organised Staff

Location, flexible schedule
9.3
We were travelling by motorbike and just popped in. We were received in a very nice way and got a nice room. We arranged together with the staff the things to do: Elephant ride, canoeing,, jungle walk, birdwatching, Tharu dance, for a very good price and according to our schedule and needs! The Chitwan adventure resort is just on the way to the Elephant Safari Park entrance, a very good location, Good food is included on the price (Breakfast, lunch and diner). A very good valur for your money
Sergio G. Couples Spain, February 2, 2013
Awesome Place To Stay Near Chitwan National Park

Elephant safari and elephant wash
9.7
my wife and i thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. the elephant safaris were amazing. if you go, make sure to ask to go down to the river in midmorning to bathe the elephants. this is an unforgettable experience... as was the rest of the trip. also, when you book your trip, the number of days you stay dictates how many elephant safaris you get to go on. my wife and i were there for two days and so there was only one elephant safari included... but when we got there we asked if we could do more if we paid extra and they said yes! we ended up paying $30 per person and got to do an extra one... which was well worth it in my opinion. same thing goes for the canoeing, etc. if there is something you're wanting to do, just ask and they'll take care of it for you
Chen N. Couples Taiwan, February 2, 2013
Helpful & Prompt Staff

Staff and food
9
This was a great experience.People were/are really friendly. Food was great - good variety of food. The rooms were great (fantastic for the area) and the atmosphere is also great.The staff were extremely helpful and always there promptly when needed. They also gave us their bike to ride for free. We rode the bike all over town! Overall it was an incredible experience.I would definitely come back.
John L. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Friendly and Accomodating

Flexible Service, Wildlife, Food
9
We were resistant to the idea of a packaged tour, but it is mostly the norm in Chitwan. We were happy that the staff at CAR were willing to negotiate schedule that would suit us. We had ample opportunities to see wildlife, and were accompanied by Brahma, a knowledgeable and professional guide. Meals were mostly buffet, but some set, with a mixture of Indian, Nepali, Chinese and continental. There were a couple of Chinese tour groups that came through, and a few Indian, Bangladeshi and Nepali families, and the food seemed to cater to whoever we happend to be dining with. We joined other smaller groups for excursions, but still had autonomy to go off on our own. The resort is away from town noise, but definitely walkable if needed. The walk through the village to the forest was especially lovely
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to vary the standard package, ask!
Helen E. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Great Birding & Helpful Service

Birding & Elephant Wash
9
Thank you for a wonderful and hospitable place. What a unique experience!Every adventure was better than expected.Playing on the elephants in the water was a high point for me. "M", thanks so much for the excellent birding. I added at least 40 life birds to my list. You are helping the world understand the delicate ecology of this beautiful place and how it affects all of us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do go to the elephant wash. It's great fun.
Marianne Z. Couples Switzerland, December 10, 2013
Prächtige Tierwelt

Kompetenter, kenntnisreicher Führer
8.7
Nach dem lauten, abgasgeschwängerten Kathmandu eine Oase der Erholung. Dschungelwalk mit vielseitiger Vogel-/Tierwelt.
Katsuhiro Y. Solo travelers Japan, May 4, 2013
蚊が多かった。

郊外のレジャーホテル。スタッフは親切です。
5.7
郊外にある為、中心街まで歩いて約15分。室内には季節的な要因か?蚊が多かった。チトワンのホテルは値段が高い割に大した事はない。エアコンが付いていたが効き目が弱かった。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Gazebo with wooden chairsChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephants passing by the entry gateChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - The first experience after entering the resortChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Natural beautyChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - View From Bedroom BalconyChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Outside Terrace BarChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - View from the roomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Garden areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Traditional Tharu practiceChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - View from the roomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Garden areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - GardenChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - FacilitiesChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest RoomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Double roomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Cottage wayChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Tharu CottageChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Dining areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - BuffetChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Food and BeveragesChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Dining areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - SurroundingsChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - BreakfastChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - EntranceChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - BarChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - VehicleChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - RhinoChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - EgretsChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant GrassChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Dugout CanoeChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant WashChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Wooden BridgeChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Pony & CartChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant FootballChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant FootballChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Canoe SafariChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Canoe TripChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant WashChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - SundownChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Food and BeveragesChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Rhino enjoying a drinkChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Tathced gazeboChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Sunset PointChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan National Park - Spider in web

Customer Reviews - Chitwan Adventure Resort, Chitwan National Park

AS-AGWEB-3B04