Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chitwan Adventure Resort

Community Forest Road, Sauraha, Sauraha, Chitwan, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephants passing by the entry gate Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - The first experience after entering the resort Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Natural beauty Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - View From Bedroom Balcony Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Outside Terrace Bar Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - View from the room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Garden area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Traditional Tharu practice Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - View from the room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Garden area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Garden Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Facilities Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Guest Room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Double room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Cottage way
Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Tharu Cottage Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Dining area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Buffet Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Food and Beverages Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Dining area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Surroundings Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Breakfast Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Entrance Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Bar Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Vehicle Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Rhino Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Egrets
Area: Sauraha Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Teddy M. Groups Indonesia, March 14, 2015
Clean, and near elephant ride location

clean, good staff and good location
6.3
Clean Room, Good food dan nice location and have a field view from the room
Report this review
Ian B. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2014
Fantastic staff

Friendly & honest - after we checked out a cyclist caught up with us at the bus stand - we had left our Kindle behind & they returned it !! Two of the staff acted as guides on a walking jungle trip
9.7
Overall a great experience - quiet, clean, lovely garden, godd jungle trek, very very honest.
Report this review
Giannicola D. Couples Italy, November 10, 2014
Nice and relaxed resort

Peace, room conditions, staff
8
Nice and peaceful resort just off the main road. Walking distance to park entrance is 15 minutes. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff have been helpful and accommodating arranging free pick up and drop off from station. Food in restaurant is ok, but it is continental and not Nepalese. Regarding the tours they offer packages which are a bit overpriced. Better to pick and choose only the ones you want in the city
Report this review
Jessica H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Guest really is God here

The staff, the standard of cleanliness and hospitality, the itinerary
9.7
I've been in Nepal for two months and thought I'd hit up Chitwan before heading out. I had yet to experience the "guest is God" hospitality that is said to exist in Nepal...that is, until my stay at Chitwan Adventure Resort. From the moment I arrived to the moment I left, each one of the staff took very good care of me, which was nice as a female solo traveler. The room I stayed in was the $24 bed and breakfast standard, and it was by far the nicest and cleanest room I've occupied in Nepal, with a bed that you can sink into after a long day of safari (not that "is there even a mattress on this bed?" variety). The safari guide scheduled an action-packed day for me and was always attentive to my needs, while the rest of the staff provided service with a smile - and a genuine one, at that. This stay was a great way to say farewell to Nepal. I highly recommend it!
Report this review
Ko M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2014
Nice hotel

Comfortable, nice surroundings and good service
6.7
Report this review
Samantha L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2014
Quiet, relaxing getaway

Friendly staff, gardens, cleanliness
8.3
Overall, my stay was quite good. The staff did an amazing job to help keep me busy with lots of fun activities, which I appreciated as a solo traveler. They were very upbeat and positive and did their best to accommodate when there was a mixup (my fault) in my booking. The location was great because it is a little distance away from the town which meant that the nights were quiet and peaceful. The rooms themselves were nothing extravagant. They were clean and simple with a rustic feel. Overall, it was a great place to stay. The only downfall is that as a single person, there wasn't a "hangout" location on the grounds to meet other people, like is available in other locations.
Report this review
Rahul K. Couples India, December 29, 2013
Amazing

1. Resort is nice, 2. Food is good, 3. Cooperative staff
10
It is a 2 days stay. We have seen elephant race and elephant football. We have gone for elephant ride and jeep safari. They offered welcome drink. Stay is nice, comfortable and right location made it more wonderful. We have enjoyed our stay at Chitwan.
Report this review
Mughis S. Families with young children Pakistan, June 12, 2013
It was an adventure! but very basic

friendly staff and close to the jungle
5
This is a very basic motel. Staff is very friendly and helpful but the room is very basic. Airconditioning does not work most of the time and the room quality is quite poor. I think they need to spend some money on the decor of the room and the basic needs. Having said that the staff is excellent. The guides they provide for the jungle trip are outstanding. The trips they arrange are also very elaborate and they have all the supprot and backups for transportation to differnt adventure areas.
Report this review
John L. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
it is a nice jungle hotel dont expect luxury

hotel guides are excellent helpful staff safe and secure
7
as with all nepal hotels the manger does not like to use the generator. dont attend the jeep safari u pay 50usd for nothing try the elephant safari. the jungle walk with guide is a must and good value.
Report this review
Ajay P. Couples India, February 3, 2013
Welcoming & Well Organised Staff

Location, flexible schedule
9.3
We were travelling by motorbike and just popped in. We were received in a very nice way and got a nice room. We arranged together with the staff the things to do: Elephant ride, canoeing,, jungle walk, birdwatching, Tharu dance, for a very good price and according to our schedule and needs! The Chitwan adventure resort is just on the way to the Elephant Safari Park entrance, a very good location, Good food is included on the price (Breakfast, lunch and diner). A very good valur for your money
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Gazebo with wooden chairsChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephants passing by the entry gateChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - The first experience after entering the resortChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Natural beautyChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - View From Bedroom BalconyChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Outside Terrace BarChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - View from the roomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Garden areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Traditional Tharu practiceChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - View from the roomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Garden areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - GardenChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - FacilitiesChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Guest RoomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Double roomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Cottage wayChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Tharu CottageChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Dining areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - BuffetChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Food and BeveragesChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Dining areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - SurroundingsChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - BreakfastChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - EntranceChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - BarChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - VehicleChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - RhinoChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - EgretsChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephant GrassChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Dugout CanoeChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephant WashChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Wooden BridgeChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Pony & CartChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephant FootballChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephant FootballChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Canoe SafariChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Canoe TripChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephant WashChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - SundownChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Food and BeveragesChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Rhino enjoying a drinkChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Tathced gazeboChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Sunset PointChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Spider in web


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05