Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chitwan Adventure Resort

Community Forest Road, Sauraha, Sauraha, Chitwan, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephants passing by the entry gate Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - The first experience after entering the resort Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Natural beauty Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - View From Bedroom Balcony Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Outside Terrace Bar Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - View from the room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Garden area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Traditional Tharu practice Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - View from the room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Garden area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Garden Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Facilities Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Guest Room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Double room Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Cottage way
Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Tharu Cottage Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Dining area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Buffet Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Food and Beverages Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Dining area Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Surroundings Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Breakfast Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Entrance Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Bar Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Vehicle Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Rhino Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Egrets
Area: Sauraha Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 9 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
Couples (9)
Sort by:
Ian B. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2014
Fantastic staff

Friendly & honest - after we checked out a cyclist caught up with us at the bus stand - we had left our Kindle behind & they returned it !! Two of the staff acted as guides on a walking jungle trip
9.7
Overall a great experience - quiet, clean, lovely garden, godd jungle trek, very very honest.
Giannicola D. Couples Italy, November 10, 2014
Nice and relaxed resort

Peace, room conditions, staff
8
Nice and peaceful resort just off the main road. Walking distance to park entrance is 15 minutes. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff have been helpful and accommodating arranging free pick up and drop off from station. Food in restaurant is ok, but it is continental and not Nepalese. Regarding the tours they offer packages which are a bit overpriced. Better to pick and choose only the ones you want in the city
Rahul K. Couples India, December 29, 2013
Amazing

1. Resort is nice, 2. Food is good, 3. Cooperative staff
10
It is a 2 days stay. We have seen elephant race and elephant football. We have gone for elephant ride and jeep safari. They offered welcome drink. Stay is nice, comfortable and right location made it more wonderful. We have enjoyed our stay at Chitwan.
John L. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2013
it is a nice jungle hotel dont expect luxury

hotel guides are excellent helpful staff safe and secure
7
as with all nepal hotels the manger does not like to use the generator. dont attend the jeep safari u pay 50usd for nothing try the elephant safari. the jungle walk with guide is a must and good value.
Ajay P. Couples India, February 3, 2013
Welcoming & Well Organised Staff

Location, flexible schedule
9.3
We were travelling by motorbike and just popped in. We were received in a very nice way and got a nice room. We arranged together with the staff the things to do: Elephant ride, canoeing,, jungle walk, birdwatching, Tharu dance, for a very good price and according to our schedule and needs! The Chitwan adventure resort is just on the way to the Elephant Safari Park entrance, a very good location, Good food is included on the price (Breakfast, lunch and diner). A very good valur for your money
Sergio G. Couples Spain, February 2, 2013
Awesome Place To Stay Near Chitwan National Park

Elephant safari and elephant wash
9.7
my wife and i thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. the elephant safaris were amazing. if you go, make sure to ask to go down to the river in midmorning to bathe the elephants. this is an unforgettable experience... as was the rest of the trip. also, when you book your trip, the number of days you stay dictates how many elephant safaris you get to go on. my wife and i were there for two days and so there was only one elephant safari included... but when we got there we asked if we could do more if we paid extra and they said yes! we ended up paying $30 per person and got to do an extra one... which was well worth it in my opinion. same thing goes for the canoeing, etc. if there is something you're wanting to do, just ask and they'll take care of it for you
Chen N. Couples Taiwan, February 2, 2013
Helpful & Prompt Staff

Staff and food
9
This was a great experience.People were/are really friendly. Food was great - good variety of food. The rooms were great (fantastic for the area) and the atmosphere is also great.The staff were extremely helpful and always there promptly when needed. They also gave us their bike to ride for free. We rode the bike all over town! Overall it was an incredible experience.I would definitely come back.
John L. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Friendly and Accomodating

Flexible Service, Wildlife, Food
9
We were resistant to the idea of a packaged tour, but it is mostly the norm in Chitwan. We were happy that the staff at CAR were willing to negotiate schedule that would suit us. We had ample opportunities to see wildlife, and were accompanied by Brahma, a knowledgeable and professional guide. Meals were mostly buffet, but some set, with a mixture of Indian, Nepali, Chinese and continental. There were a couple of Chinese tour groups that came through, and a few Indian, Bangladeshi and Nepali families, and the food seemed to cater to whoever we happend to be dining with. We joined other smaller groups for excursions, but still had autonomy to go off on our own. The resort is away from town noise, but definitely walkable if needed. The walk through the village to the forest was especially lovely
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to vary the standard package, ask!
Marianne Z. Couples Switzerland, December 10, 2013
Prächtige Tierwelt

Kompetenter, kenntnisreicher Führer
8.7
Nach dem lauten, abgasgeschwängerten Kathmandu eine Oase der Erholung. Dschungelwalk mit vielseitiger Vogel-/Tierwelt.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Gazebo with wooden chairsChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephants passing by the entry gateChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - The first experience after entering the resortChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Natural beautyChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - View From Bedroom BalconyChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Outside Terrace BarChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - View from the roomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Garden areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Traditional Tharu practiceChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - View from the roomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Garden areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - GardenChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - FacilitiesChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Guest RoomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Double roomChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Cottage wayChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Tharu CottageChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Dining areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - BuffetChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Food and BeveragesChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Dining areaChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - SurroundingsChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - BreakfastChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - EntranceChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - BarChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - VehicleChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - RhinoChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - EgretsChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephant GrassChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Dugout CanoeChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephant WashChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Wooden BridgeChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Pony & CartChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephant FootballChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephant FootballChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Canoe SafariChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Canoe TripChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Elephant WashChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - SundownChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Food and BeveragesChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Rhino enjoying a drinkChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Tathced gazeboChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Sunset PointChitwan Adventure Resort Chitwan - Spider in web


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01