My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chitwan Gaida Lodge

Sauraha Marg, Chitwan National Park, Chitwan National Park, Nepal 44200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Standard Room Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Bathroom Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Garden Restaurant Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Bathroom Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Surrounding Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Recreational Facilities Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Restaurant Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Bathroom Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Hotel Entrance Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Standard Room
Hotel Area: Chitwan National Park Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Mark G. Couples Netherlands, March 13, 2014
Nice garden and very attentive staff

Good value for price, great breakfast, attentive staff
8.7
We've stayed here for 5 nights and had a good time. It's a nice place to relax and the staff will do their best to provide the services you need. We've also booked two safari tours trough them. One whole day jeep safari and one whole day walking safari. Although the price was about 20-30% higher than the cheapest options we could find the safaris where both very well organized and we saw way more animals than expected! So can recommend the full day safaris very much!
Matthew S. Groups Indonesia, March 10, 2014
Great bed, breakfast and staffs

Shower, breakfast, staffs
10
Very great! Nice breakfast and shower. Great guides for safari too! Staffs are very friendly and talkative.
Sarah M. Groups United States of America, February 22, 2014
Great naturalists, fine budget hotel

Their knowledge of local animals
8.3
It's a nice place, pretty standard for Nepal, sometimes the hot water works, sometimes not. Electricity was also erratic, but that's typical here. My room wasn't available because the previous occupant was sick and not leaving so they downgraded me but couldn't refund me because it was through agoda, but they comped me free dinner. The food was good, make sure to order before you're starving. The hammocks and garden are lovely for hanging out and they make bonfires at night. My room had two beds, one had a pillowcase with bloody snot on it.
Martin G. Groups United States of America, February 22, 2014
Great stay at Chitwan!

Friendly staff, close to park, bonfires
8.7
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was really nice to hang out by the fire at night. The rooms in the new building were very nice for Nepal. The water on the first night was gloriously hot. However, they changed the water tank the next day and there was no more hot water for the rest of my stay. The food at the lodge resaurant was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. They arranged and led all of our activities (jeep safari, canoeing, guided hike, elephant bath, and elephant ride in the park), which they did very well. I would stay there again. :))
Margaret T. Couples Canada, December 26, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff

The location, the safari guiding, and the breakfast!
9
We enjoyed ourselves very much, and found the staff to be extremely helpful and knowledgable, particularly about local wildlife. Breakfast was outstanding - the best I had in Nepal.
Anshuman A. Families with older children India, December 15, 2013
Good Place to stay - Food very costly

Nice Garden, located close to the National park, Cottages
7.7
We checked in at 8 PM. They did not pick us up from the main road which is 7 km away. The food inside is costly. The activities offered by them was more or less at par with the rates available outside (Users commented in Trip Advisor that the hotel rates are higher). We filled up water bottles with mineral water from their jars for which they charged us :(
Yu W. Solo travelers China, November 11, 2013
Very nice hotel, friendly staffs

Garden, staff, room
8.7
The room was very clean and surrounded by a lovely garden. The staffs were very nice and helpful. I loved the fresh air in the morning and the good smell of the plants that came from the jungle.
Perla K. Couples Argentina, March 11, 2014
muy placentera

amabilidad profesionalismo y disponibilidad del personal
9.7
Nos recibieron con simpatía, nos prganizaron las mejores excursiones. Fue muy ameno y placentero
Gerard D. Solo travelers France, March 18, 2014
Très agréable séjour au Gaida Lodge

proposition d'activités, jardin et environnement, personnel très sympathique
8.3
Nous y avons passé 4 jours de grande détente et d'activités très variées telles que vélo, randonnée dans la jungle, visite du parc national en jeep, ballade à dos d'éléphants . Nous étions logés dans le nouveau batiment tout neuf dans des chambres de belle qualité et salle de bain très agréable. La restauration y est très bonne et le personnel toujours très amical et avenant. Un seul regret : ne pas être resté plus longtemps, le site étant des plus agréables
Yuji M. Groups Japan, November 5, 2013
楽しかった。

対応が良い。アクティビティに近い。庭が綺麗
9.3
いろいろ楽しむことができてよかった。またチトワンに遊びに行きたいと思う。 ガイドをしてくれたので、自分たちで何もかもしなくてよく、楽だった。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Balcony TerraceChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Standard Room Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Bathroom Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Hotel ExteriorChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Garden Restaurant Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Bathroom Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Surrounding Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Recreational Facilities Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Restaurant Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Bathroom Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Hotel Entrance Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan National Park - Standard Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04