Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge

Chitwan National Park, Sauraha, Sauraha, Chitwan, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Surroundings Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Surroundings Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Recreational Facilities Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - View of Lodge Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Cottage Room Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Jungle Garden Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Typical Bar Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Hotel Garden Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Jungle Garden Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Jungle Garden Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Standard Room Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Standard Room Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Standard Room Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Standard Room
Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Standard Room Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Bathroom Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Bathroom Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Bathroom Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Recreational Facilities Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Jungle Restaurant Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Exterior Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Parking Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Cycle VS Jeep tour from chitwan safari camp & lodge Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Activities Jeep Safari Inside National Park Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan -  Elephant Back Safari Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Elephant Breeding Centre
Area: Sauraha Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Choh H. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2014
Not value for money

ani
6
Report this review
Anita D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
ok for a night

location
4.3
Food,scary place to eat very unclean. Staff polite but interested in selling packages is clearly a priority. I would not recommend to friends.
Report this review
Andrew K. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2014
Experience the Jungle

The staff guys were great, the breakfast/food was good, and the overall location was pretty good also.
8
My stay was great overall. Very different than life in the States. It was an experience I will never forget.
Report this review
Victoria L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2014
Eat Out if you stay here

friendly staff, close to Sauraha,
4
The food was awful, and although the staff were friendly and sweet, nothing could make up for that. Very very noisy in the evening, with lots of music full blast, trouble is it was very bad music! Got lent a bicycle and staff were very helpful. Left early
Report this review
Jane H. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Great Location Fantastic Staff

The staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble for them, the location is great walking distance to everything in the area, well priced.
10
Spent a great few days at this hotel although it did not feel like a hotel at all, chalets surrounded by lovely gardens, very private, nice restaurant, you can book your tours and safari through the booking office, very competitive prices, the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for them. I highly recommend this hotel for any traveler such a relaxing place to stay, at a very reasonable price.
Report this review
Subodh V. Families with older children India, May 11, 2014
Great budget hotel/resort to stay in Chitwan

Natural setting, friendly staff, easy access to sightseeing and wildlife tours
9
Comfortable stay with family & great value for money. If you are visiting in May/June, you should be ready to stay in outdoor open weather (which is usually on hotter side) during day/early evenings as they do not have AC rooms yet. Other months should be great as it is set up in a very open and natural setting and should be fun for family for a very reasonable price.
Report this review
Mary R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
Warm, Welcoming and Wonderful

Helpful friendly staff, clean affordable accommodation, good food.
8.3
I shall always remember my stay here as I was able to see and do so many things. Everything was well organized and the staff went out of their way to make it a wonderful experience. Thank you to Shalik for the great food and to Devraj for his efficient management and caring attitude. I hope to visit again next year.
Report this review
Siyong C. Families with young children China, April 9, 2014
Very friendly and helpful hotel owner

Friendly staff, safari, extra milk for kids breakfast
8.7
They were not informed but went to bus station to pickup us when we arrived. All the staffs and owners are very friendly. Owner always try to help guests and share their expansion plan with. No one tried to sell anything to us. During breakfast, free extra milk provided to my kids.
Report this review
Nicole B. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Superb

Amazing staff, great location, fantastic safari
9
My partner and I had a simply wonderful stay. The rooms are clean and homely and the food is good. The staff always went above and beyond our expectations, were extremely friendly and helped us to organise our whole stay there including picking us up and dropping us off at the bus station, helping us to organise ongoing travel plans and a whole safari itinerary in the national park...all with a smile. We cannot recommend this place enough! The canoe, walking, jeep and elephant safaris were all amazing in their own ways...terrifyingly wonderful getting so close to rhinos and I will remember my elephant bath forever, one of my main highlights of our entire two month trip. Thank you Prakash, Ronnie and all the staff for a truly unforgettable stay and for getting our pigeon nepali well on the way, it served us well. P.S With your help Arthur has now perfected his lungi dance moves!
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2014
Very nice and "family run" feel

location, inexpensive, staff
9
We checked in late, but the staff was very nice. They didn't try to sell you anything and add so many extra charges. We even got a ride back to the highway for FREE!! Great location, right near the parks, small village, quiet, etc.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge ChitwanChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - SurroundingsChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - SurroundingsChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Hotel ExteriorChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Recreational Facilities Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - View of LodgeChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Cottage RoomChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Hotel ExteriorChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Jungle GardenChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Typical BarChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Hotel GardenChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Jungle GardenChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Jungle GardenChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Standard RoomChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Standard RoomChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Standard RoomChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Standard RoomChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Standard RoomChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - BathroomChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - BathroomChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - BathroomChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Recreational FacilitiesChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Jungle RestaurantChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - ExteriorChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - ParkingChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Cycle VS Jeep tour from chitwan safari camp & lodgeChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Activities Jeep Safari Inside National ParkChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan -  Elephant Back SafariChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Elephant Breeding CentreChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Canoe Ride inside National ParkChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Fun with elephant bathingChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Join in Elephant Bathing ProgramChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Elephant BathingChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Program  Jungle WalkChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Bird Watching TourChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Bird Watching TourChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Bird Watching TourChitwan Safari Camp & Lodge Chitwan - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Chitwan Safari Camp & Lodge, Chitwan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03