or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chitwan Village Resort

Sauraha, Chitwan National Park, Chitwan National Park, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - View from balcony Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant with Sunset Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Reception Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Surroundings Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - View of the rooms from entrance Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - With sunset light Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Exterior Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Rooms with Garden
Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Hotel in the evening Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Hotel in the evening Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Exterior Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Part of garden Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Family room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Standard room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Twin bedroom Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Exterior
Area: Chitwan National Park Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Findlay N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Hidden tigers, crouching deer

The boat trip in the early moring, the local dancing, the staff
9.3
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The guides on the trips really knew their stuff and were able to explain everything simply and clearly.
Helen S. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Lovely place to stay. Go for the deluxe room.

The staff, the tours, the breakfast.
10
We had a great stay. The staff are charming. The breakfasts are big and tasty. The grounds are pretty and very relaxing. Excellent location. They have their own guides and the tours are around the same price as those offered in town. Tip: we did the full day jeep safari which very few people do. We saw all the major animals apart from tigers and only saw one other jeep. Only the full day tours can go deep into the jungle. Tip: the deluxe room offes better value for money than the standard room.
Vadim S. Couples Russia, January 5, 2015
Very nice hotel

Comfort, friendly stuff, environment
9
Very pleasant stay. The room was very comfy. All the staff were friendly and helpful. There are two cute elephants near by the hotel, so you can see them in the evening.
Jiang W. Groups China, December 26, 2014
Friendly staff

Good recommendation and facilitation of jungle activities at fair price.
6.7
By and large, the hotel staffs had been hospitable and helpful. However, the air conditioner in the room was not working since our day one. The low temperature at night more or less ruined our holiday mood to a certain extent. Hope the hotel will ensure all facilities are in good working order.
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
2 STAR HOTEL FIVE STAR SERVICE

STAFF, LOCATION,SIZE OF ROOM
8.7
VERY VERY NICE
Gaurav S. Couples India, December 17, 2014
Nice and peaceful stay in the lap of the Nature

Rooms, Food and location
9.3
We stayed at the hotel for 2 days and we explored a lot of things in Chitwan. When we arrived in the hotel, we were welcomed by a drink. We had a lunch there which was very nice. The food in the hotel was a little was a little costly which i can understand. There was a major problem with their wifi connectivity. We found it very difficult to get wifi in our room. We have to go outside the room which was very annoying in this winter season. Overall, it was a nice hotel with nice open view and well maintained garden.
Jayesh U. Couples India, November 4, 2014
Nepal vacation Oct-Nov 2014.

Young & cooperative staff and the owner.
7.3
Comfortable but not great. Food & breakfast choices were very basis and very limited.
Annette H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2014
Chitwan Village Resort was a great experience.

Staff, restaurant and location.
8.3
I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the experience. The staff and owner were helpful, friendly and attentive. The location was close to the main street but just far enough for quiet and peace. The gardens are well cared for and the exterior of the buildings are well maintained. The only suggestion I would have is to get a more comfortable mattress as the one in my room felt like a coverlet over a piece of wood. I had just gone trekking so I had my blow up mattress to use. I would stay here again if I were to come back to the area.
April O. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2014
Amazing Hotel in Paradise

Staff, nature location, food.
10
After arriving in hectic Kathmandu we went straight to Chitwan to get out of the hustle and bustle and into some nature. Chitwan was perfect for this and our stay at CVR could not have been better. The owner picked us up from the bus station and we were shown to our beautiful spacious room with mozzie nets and ensuite. Big windows looked out onto green forests or ricefeilds and our balcony had a nice couple of seats for us to sit and relax viewing the peaceful surrounds. The hotel has 2 beautiful eles who slept in a little shed just off our balcony and we would be able to watch them be groomed by the mahouts and could hear them trumpet which was very special! The staff went above and beyond in making our stay and enjoyable one. The owner spoke with me clearly with excellent english and in much detail about the sightseeing opportunities in the national park and touristic activities. Our guide, Jugart, took us on a day trek through the jungle which was as authentic as it gets with much information about the animals and inside knowledge, many interesting stories and facts. As we did not spot a rhino he took time out of his afternoon the next day after labouring to take us on a special trip to the river to see a rhino who was bathing. This was a life experience i will never forget and was a truly unforgettable one. Our waiter also was very sweet, helpful and attentive serving us up some of the most delicious meals we ate throughout nepal and simply the best Masala Tea ever! Have and will recommend and cant wait to stay again!
Daniel A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
High temperatures and little relief from the heat

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, modern ammenities, decent location.
7.3
Staff went above and beyond to pick me up and drop me off at the bus stop free of charge. The hotel itself was modern comparative to other hotels I stayed at in Nepal, but the power cut more often than other locations and the generator was turned on only part of the time to operate the ceiling fan in my room to provide relief from the 37c hot and humid temperatures!. My room was not equipped with a TV and the wall mounted air con unit did not work. The worst part about the room were the hard matresses on the twin beds, both of which were so hard it felt like you were sleeping on the floor. I stayed two nights and didn't sleep well throughout the duration of my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Main blocksChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - View from balconyChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant with SunsetChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - RestaurantChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - ReceptionChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - SurroundingsChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - View of the rooms from entranceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - With sunset lightChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - ExteriorChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Rooms with GardenChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Hotel in the eveningChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Hotel in the eveningChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - ExteriorChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Part of gardenChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Family roomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Standard roomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Twin bedroomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05