My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chitwan Village Resort

Sauraha, Chitwan National Park, Chitwan National Park, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - View from balcony Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Canoeing along Rapti River Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant with Sunset Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Reception Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Surroundings Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - View of the rooms from entrance Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - With sunset light
Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Hotel Exterior Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Rooms with Garden Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Hotel in the evening Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Hotel in the evening Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Exterior Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Part of garden Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Family room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Standard family room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Standard room
Hotel Area: Chitwan National Park Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Leonard H. Families with young children Australia, March 23, 2014
For Nature Lovers, Quiet town, Just relax....

GREAT Food, will always try & assist with any queries, fast internet, all staff are just fantastic
8.7
Natchamat P. Couples Thailand, March 5, 2014
just the place to enjoy nature

very friendly service, great location, useful tour guidance
9.7
we had a wonderful time at this hotel. The manager and the staff were very helpful all the time. after the tiring safaris, the hotel was the best place to rest and plan the next day. The cultural show in the village was surprising good.
Daniel C. Couples Uruguay, January 17, 2014
Nice stay and very natural environment.

Friendly staff, well-located and beautiful gardens
9
Hotel staff was attentive and kind all the time. Fast & free wifi in all facilities. Near to the bus terminal.
Martin S. Couples Germany, January 5, 2014
Amazing staff, clean place!

staff, food, rooms
10
We spent four amazing days, with a Jeep Safari and Jungle Walks organized by the hotel and its friendly staff!!
Paul A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
Very good

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and management, very close to the national park.
10
Beng Y. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2013
A great palce to stay

Very clean and comfortable bed. A nice garden and quiet surrounding
8.7
Enjoy staying in this hotel. There is a nice garden in front of the room and surrounding is really quiet. They have chairs and table outside the room so can sit and relax there. The room is very clean and comfortable, bathroom shower is good. Food prepared is delicious and is not expensive. Staffs are very friendly. Highly recommend anyone going to Chitwan to stay in this hotel.
Melissa T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Relaxing and well catered for by the staff

My jungle and safari guide, front porch, helpful staff
8
Overall I enjoyed my stay at Chitwan Village. I arrived outside the village on a local bus but after speaking to one of the tourist offices the manager of the resort came and picked me up on his moped free of charge. I planned my entire time in Chitwan directly with the resort including canoe ride, jungle walk, jeep safari and my bus back to Kathmandu. It took a lot of discussion and negotiating to get it down to a reasonable price but they were very friendly owners and staff, they made my stay extremely comfortable and were always genuinely interested to hear how my day was. Our guide for the 2 days was also excellent. The only downside was that it was very humid when I was there and the power kept cutting out making it quite unbearable at times but unfortunately that is the nature of Chitwan NP - not the fault of Chitwan Village Resort.
Kuanping D. Solo travelers China, July 26, 2013
Nice place to live. Excellent room service.

Room service, Money excange. Tourist Guide.
8.3
Nice place to live. Excellent room service, just two minutes to the rive side. The hotel provide a resonable touring package, and the juggle guide is also very nice person. I would like to take my families there next time.
Jesse D. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 15, 2013
comfortable hotel close to Chitwan National Park

friendly staff, good price, beautiful surroundings
8.7
I only stayed here for one night as I passed through Chitwan, on the off-season when it was fairly empty, but I still enjoyed my stay here. The manager and his staff were friendly and helpful, and the staff cooked excellent vegetarian food. The room was clean and comfortable, though it was hot without AC (so if there is an option for AC when you book, I recommend it during the summer months). I didn't much like seeing how the two elephants were kept in such a small shelter, though they did seem well attended to and their conditions were probably typical for a place where elephant riding is a tourist attraction. Overall I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Chitwan.
Michael P. Couples Australia, May 1, 2013
Excellent staff, good quiet location

Staff, location, ease of booking tours
8.7
The rooms were basic but spacious. Beds were very hard but surprisingly comfortable. The staff were definitely a stand out and were very friendly and accommodating. Was good value for money. The weather was extremely hot and humid, not under the staffs control of course, but do your research when choosing time to visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Main blocksChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - View from balconyChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Canoeing along Rapti RiverChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Elephant with SunsetChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - RestaurantChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - ReceptionChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - SurroundingsChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Hotel ExteriorChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - View of the rooms from entranceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - With sunset lightChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Hotel ExteriorChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Rooms with GardenChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Hotel in the eveningChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Hotel in the eveningChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - ExteriorChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Part of gardenChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Family roomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Standard family roomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Standard roomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Twin bedroomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan National Park - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Chitwan Village Resort, Chitwan National Park

AS-AGWEB-3B06