Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chitwan Village Resort

Sauraha, Sauraha, Chitwan, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - View from balcony Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Elephant with Sunset Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Reception Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Surroundings Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - View of the rooms from entrance Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - With sunset light Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Exterior Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Rooms with Garden
Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Hotel in the evening Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Hotel in the evening Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Exterior Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Part of garden Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Family room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Standard room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Twin bedroom Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Exterior
Area: Sauraha Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (12)
Sort by:
Sallie S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2015
Flowers, elephants and superb service

Exceptional staff, great value, lovely gardens
8.3
Two nights were just not enough at lovely Chitwan Village Resort. We were whisked from the bus station to the resort and offered a complimentary drink. We booked two rooms that were not part of a package. This allowed us to customize our safari to Chitwan National Park. The staff were so helpful in putting together our daylong jeep safari. They even connected us with a couple also at the resort who wanted to do the same thus making it affordable for all of us. At sunset, one can sit on their balcony and watch the 3 elephants be ridden home right next to the resort. The grounds are beautiful, rooms immaculate, and it is within easy walking distance of the river and village. The food is okay and enjoyed in a sweet outdoor pavilion. The deluxe rooms are the best deal.
Report this review
Findlay N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Hidden tigers, crouching deer

The boat trip in the early moring, the local dancing, the staff
9.3
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The guides on the trips really knew their stuff and were able to explain everything simply and clearly.
Report this review
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
2 STAR HOTEL FIVE STAR SERVICE

STAFF, LOCATION,SIZE OF ROOM
8.7
VERY VERY NICE
Report this review
Annette H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2014
Chitwan Village Resort was a great experience.

Staff, restaurant and location.
8.3
I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the experience. The staff and owner were helpful, friendly and attentive. The location was close to the main street but just far enough for quiet and peace. The gardens are well cared for and the exterior of the buildings are well maintained. The only suggestion I would have is to get a more comfortable mattress as the one in my room felt like a coverlet over a piece of wood. I had just gone trekking so I had my blow up mattress to use. I would stay here again if I were to come back to the area.
Report this review
April O. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2014
Amazing Hotel in Paradise

Staff, nature location, food.
10
After arriving in hectic Kathmandu we went straight to Chitwan to get out of the hustle and bustle and into some nature. Chitwan was perfect for this and our stay at CVR could not have been better. The owner picked us up from the bus station and we were shown to our beautiful spacious room with mozzie nets and ensuite. Big windows looked out onto green forests or ricefeilds and our balcony had a nice couple of seats for us to sit and relax viewing the peaceful surrounds. The hotel has 2 beautiful eles who slept in a little shed just off our balcony and we would be able to watch them be groomed by the mahouts and could hear them trumpet which was very special! The staff went above and beyond in making our stay and enjoyable one. The owner spoke with me clearly with excellent english and in much detail about the sightseeing opportunities in the national park and touristic activities. Our guide, Jugart, took us on a day trek through the jungle which was as authentic as it gets with much information about the animals and inside knowledge, many interesting stories and facts. As we did not spot a rhino he took time out of his afternoon the next day after labouring to take us on a special trip to the river to see a rhino who was bathing. This was a life experience i will never forget and was a truly unforgettable one. Our waiter also was very sweet, helpful and attentive serving us up some of the most delicious meals we ate throughout nepal and simply the best Masala Tea ever! Have and will recommend and cant wait to stay again!
Report this review
Daniel A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
High temperatures and little relief from the heat

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, modern ammenities, decent location.
7.3
Staff went above and beyond to pick me up and drop me off at the bus stop free of charge. The hotel itself was modern comparative to other hotels I stayed at in Nepal, but the power cut more often than other locations and the generator was turned on only part of the time to operate the ceiling fan in my room to provide relief from the 37c hot and humid temperatures!. My room was not equipped with a TV and the wall mounted air con unit did not work. The worst part about the room were the hard matresses on the twin beds, both of which were so hard it felt like you were sleeping on the floor. I stayed two nights and didn't sleep well throughout the duration of my stay.
Report this review
Nicole H. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2014
Very relaxing!

Great staff, spacious rooms, beautiful courtyard
9
The staff at this hotel are fantastic! It could be difficult when there was no electricity though, and the AC didn't work - then it got way too hot!
Report this review
Paul A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
Very good

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and management, very close to the national park.
10
Report this review
Melissa T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Relaxing and well catered for by the staff

My jungle and safari guide, front porch, helpful staff
8
Overall I enjoyed my stay at Chitwan Village. I arrived outside the village on a local bus but after speaking to one of the tourist offices the manager of the resort came and picked me up on his moped free of charge. I planned my entire time in Chitwan directly with the resort including canoe ride, jungle walk, jeep safari and my bus back to Kathmandu. It took a lot of discussion and negotiating to get it down to a reasonable price but they were very friendly owners and staff, they made my stay extremely comfortable and were always genuinely interested to hear how my day was. Our guide for the 2 days was also excellent. The only downside was that it was very humid when I was there and the power kept cutting out making it quite unbearable at times but unfortunately that is the nature of Chitwan NP - not the fault of Chitwan Village Resort.
Report this review
Kuanping D. Solo travelers China, July 26, 2013
Nice place to live. Excellent room service.

Room service, Money excange. Tourist Guide.
8.3
Nice place to live. Excellent room service, just two minutes to the rive side. The hotel provide a resonable touring package, and the juggle guide is also very nice person. I would like to take my families there next time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Main blocksChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - View from balconyChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Elephant with SunsetChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - RestaurantChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - ReceptionChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - SurroundingsChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - View of the rooms from entranceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - With sunset lightChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - ExteriorChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Rooms with GardenChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Hotel in the eveningChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Hotel in the eveningChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - ExteriorChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Part of gardenChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Family roomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Standard roomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Twin bedroomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08