Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chitwan Village Resort

Sauraha, Sauraha, Chitwan, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - View from balcony Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Elephant with Sunset Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Balcony/Terrace Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Reception Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Surroundings Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - View of the rooms from entrance Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - With sunset light Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Exterior Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Rooms with Garden
Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Hotel in the evening Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Hotel in the evening Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Exterior Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Part of garden Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Family room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Standard room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Twin bedroom Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest Room Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Exterior
Area: Sauraha Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
Couples (22)
Sort by:
Simon C. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
couldn't ask for more

service, organisation, friendliness
10
We really enjoyed our stay at Chitwan Village Resort, the staff were excellent, attentive and friendly without being pushy. The room was clean. We asked the hotel to suggest some activities and they say down with us and worked out a package at a fair price, after which we were transferred to all our activities hassle free. Overall one of the most pleasant hotels either of us have stayed in. Would definitely recommend.
Report this review
Wennie L. Couples Taiwan, February 18, 2015
good value for everything

activities, very nice and cozy hotel
10
Was very nice to stay here! Price were very reasonable! Must do jungle safari, jungle walk etc, do as much as you could as the price was really fair! Staff was very helpful! Hotel was quiet and really nice, a very relaxing place to stay with!
Report this review
Helen S. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Lovely place to stay. Go for the deluxe room.

The staff, the tours, the breakfast.
10
We had a great stay. The staff are charming. The breakfasts are big and tasty. The grounds are pretty and very relaxing. Excellent location. They have their own guides and the tours are around the same price as those offered in town. Tip: we did the full day jeep safari which very few people do. We saw all the major animals apart from tigers and only saw one other jeep. Only the full day tours can go deep into the jungle. Tip: the deluxe room offes better value for money than the standard room.
Report this review
Vadim S. Couples Russia, January 5, 2015
Very nice hotel

Comfort, friendly stuff, environment
9
Very pleasant stay. The room was very comfy. All the staff were friendly and helpful. There are two cute elephants near by the hotel, so you can see them in the evening.
Report this review
Gaurav S. Couples India, December 17, 2014
Nice and peaceful stay in the lap of the Nature

Rooms, Food and location
9.3
We stayed at the hotel for 2 days and we explored a lot of things in Chitwan. When we arrived in the hotel, we were welcomed by a drink. We had a lunch there which was very nice. The food in the hotel was a little was a little costly which i can understand. There was a major problem with their wifi connectivity. We found it very difficult to get wifi in our room. We have to go outside the room which was very annoying in this winter season. Overall, it was a nice hotel with nice open view and well maintained garden.
Report this review
Jayesh U. Couples India, November 4, 2014
Nepal vacation Oct-Nov 2014.

Young & cooperative staff and the owner.
7.3
Comfortable but not great. Food & breakfast choices were very basis and very limited.
Report this review
Alberto M. Couples Italy, May 20, 2014
Very interesting experience in the jungle

Amazing staff, good position, good cousine
9
It's all nearly perfect, only problem is that air conditioning is not enought powerfull for the hot temperatures of may, so it was difficult to sleep with over 30 degrees in the room
Report this review
Edward G. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Extremely comfortable jungle stay

Rajendra (the manager), the hotel's elephants, 2 minute walk to see the elephants being bathed in the river
8.7
Report this review
Natchamat P. Couples Thailand, March 5, 2014
just the place to enjoy nature

very friendly service, great location, useful tour guidance
9.7
we had a wonderful time at this hotel. The manager and the staff were very helpful all the time. after the tiring safaris, the hotel was the best place to rest and plan the next day. The cultural show in the village was surprising good.
Report this review
Daniel C. Couples Uruguay, January 17, 2014
Nice stay and very natural environment.

Friendly staff, well-located and beautiful gardens
9
Hotel staff was attentive and kind all the time. Fast & free wifi in all facilities. Near to the bus terminal.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Main blocksChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - View from balconyChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Elephant with SunsetChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - RestaurantChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Balcony/TerraceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - ReceptionChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - SurroundingsChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - View of the rooms from entranceChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - With sunset lightChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - ExteriorChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Rooms with GardenChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Hotel in the eveningChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Hotel in the eveningChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - ExteriorChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Part of gardenChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Terrace restaurant Chitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Family roomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Standard roomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Twin bedroomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Guest RoomChitwan Village Resort Chitwan - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05