or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chomtawan Resort

88 Baan Huadon, Takiab Tai Road, Nongkae, Khao Takiab, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand 77110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming Pool Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming Pool Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/Terrace Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Interior Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Interior Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming Pool
Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant
Area: Khao Takiab Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
185 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Worapat P. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2014
Good place but quite a bit running down

Good location to the beach eventhouh not on the seaside
6
Overall good
Rinrawi S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 27, 2014
Good price

Worth the price, breakfast, swimming pool
6
We enjoyed stay here with the money spent very worth it. Near the beach and famous seafood restaurant.
Nophawit S. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2014
Old, quite and not expensive

Price, location and staff
7.3
Adrian R. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Close to the beach, a little bit dated

Pool, beach location, quiet
6.3
It was a good hotel but quiet basic and old fashioned. The pool was nice but the rooms were basic and the Wifi didn't reach the rooms. The breakfast was good but a little different if you arn't used to a Thai version of a hot breakfast. Near the beach and staff extremly friendly.
Praewdaow V. Families with young children Thailand, February 2, 2014
save cost

good location / save cost / staff friendly
6.7
Siv N. Solo travelers Sweden, January 8, 2014
you get what you pay for :-)

cheap, close to the beach
5.3
for breakfast you choose between three dishes: ricesoup/pudding or meat stew/soup or 2 fried eggs and a bun with a sausage in it. in addition to this there is coffe and tea. thats it! the walls in my room was very dirty, you could see generations of mosquitos and other bugs smashed into the walls. my hair actually stuck to the wall when i happened to get to close. my sheets where not changed for 13 days - i know that because there was a stain when i arrived and it was still there my last night.
Pornpatsorn S. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2013
The hotel was reasonable clean with big bed.

Big bed, quiet, close to beach
6
Big bed, good for family even though a bit expensive comparing with the price we paid. Guess just because of the long holiday the price has gone up. Only 3 choices for breakfast everyday and not a buffet. Good if you only stay at the hotel at night and go to the beach during the day. It's also quiet at night. So good for family.
Pornlarp P. Couples Thailand, October 13, 2013
Close to the beach

near to the beach , room quite clean , very quiet
6.7
Near to private beach , very quiet area , few carparking
Nicoletta R. Groups Italy, August 12, 2013
A nice, quiet place to stay in Khao Takiab

quietness, closeness to the beach, the veranda attached to the room.
6
We enjoy very much our stay here. It's in a quiet area in Khao Takiab, very close to the beach. I love the fact that the garden view rooms had a veranda with a wooden table and seats where to seat in the evenings. The most negative thing is the breakfast: every day the same to fried eggs, with 2 really thick slices of ham and 2 sausages that I hadn't even the gut to taste as they looked quite fake and unhealthy. I asked to have some fruit or something different instead, but it wasn't possible. The other thing is that the staff is not very helpful or it simply was the fact that my Thai and their English are both poor. Even with these things, I still reccommand Chomtawan Resort as a weekend getaway close to Khao Takiab beach.
Piotr H. Groups Poland, August 12, 2013
Close to the beach

location, price, comfort
7
The rooms are a bit dated and plain, but we appreciated being very close to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-amChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Balcony/TerraceChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChomtawan Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07