Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 189 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Sheryl B. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good Value For Money
Clean,Friendly, By the beach
Enjoyable stay here with a group of friends. Nice spacious room with basic essentials made it comfortable for a weekend stay. Lots of dogs wandering about made me a bit nervous, I think they come in off the beach.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Warangkana O. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good relaxing atmosphere
Very peaceful and relaxing. The corridor is a great place for eating under the moonlight.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stephan M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good and quiet place to recharge
room, view, bed
Quiet place to erst and recharge, staff very friendly, people around very friendly and helpful. You will need a motor bike or a car to travel or buy something (food etc). Bad: many dogs everywhere. They are allowed to go in breakfast room and sitting on chairs for customers. beware of dog and howling dogs in the night sometimes. If you like dogs - no problem.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Pitchpavee B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Overall is good for a night
Price, Location, Room
It's okay if you just stay for a night. I didn't use much facilities, but overall is good.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nitipol S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
ok
close with the beach
every thing 's ok, clean room.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Trevor B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very quiet, peaceful and relaxing
Away from the crowds, right on the beach and peaceful and quiet
Our biggest issue was finding the Chonnapha Resort - it was not at the location shown on the map.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

alex L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Relaxing stay on my birthday weekend
Good food, cute puppies, right on the beach
We came here on my birthday to spend the weekend on khanom beach and go see music at jam bay. The Hotel was a great value and served excellent food. The service was friendly.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

napatt B. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Friendly staff /best service
Services, Beach front, Peaceful
I am very impress. The resort is very beautiful, quiet beach. I went there with my mother. The service is very good I think it is the best I have experienced. Staff and the resort's owner very friendly. They take us to many places to see the real town. For sure I will going back there with the whole family!!
Reviewed June 13, 2013

bradley K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
avoid this place
would never return
cleaning staff
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Jaume R. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
just sleep there, nothing else to do.
They try ! (service, location near the beach, swimming pool, good restaurant, etc., but not succeed !.
Bad. My "sea view room", was really a "parking view room". Free WIFI was really free but it does not work neither in the rooms nor at the reception desk. The beach and small swimming pool are there but without umbrellas or deck chairs. I'll certainly never go back to that hotel.
Reviewed March 27, 2013