or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front Desk Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Staircase Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2429 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2429)
Sort by:
Kuan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2014
nice and affordable

staff friendliness, location and comfortable
7.3
excellent. my compliments to miko and natasha
Shelly Y. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Nice budget hotel

Location, budget, average
6.3
There were noisy constructions
Maria G. Couples Australia, March 28, 2014
Very enjoyable.

Very helpful staff, clean room and great location.
8
This was our second stay at the hotel and again we had a great stay. The room was very clean. The only improvement would be a bedside light as I like to read in bed. Still that is a minor detail. The staff was very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Look forward to staying there again.
Sing Y. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Good stay

Location & economic
7
My standard double was upgraded to deluxe double, which had been greatly appreciated. Having basic kits and big room I'm pretty satisfy with the stay. But I was forced to change to another room the second night although was promised to stay at the same room for 2 nights. The reason being was the staff promised to stay at the same room for both nights was new.
Vanessa W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2014
Budget stay in Penang at a convenient location

Cheap, clean, convenient
8.7
Chris D. Couples New Zealand, March 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful

Good budget hotel, friendly staff, great location
8.3
We arrived there at 6:00 am, and we're pleasantly surprised that staff could check us into our room after only short wait. Room and shared bathroom were reasonably clean and were well within expectations for the money paid.
Mee N. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Worst

Nothing
4.3
This is a super bad experience I had. There is very unsecured hotel. They can simply open our room door and allow the sub-con 's worker get in our room when we are not around. They still rude to us and challenge us to make police report. Finally we make the police report and the police come over helping us.
Suzanne L. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Clean, Comfortable, Friendly and Free Cycling

Clean, Friendly staff and Comfortable
9.3
I booked the family deluxe room. I was travelling with my group of friends. At first the place was hard to find because it is situated behind the shoplots along Lebuh Chulia. There is this small alley where you can see security guards at the entrance of the hotel. It took us half and hour to find the hotel but once you know where it is, then you will know how to get there easily. Nothing much at night unless you walk 10-15 mins to look for food. Usually shop closes at 6pm. No toiletries provided besides soap bars and shampoo. Other than that is just clean and comfortable.
Alexandra L. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Comfy bed, value for money.

comfy bed, location, value for money.
7.3
Annoying that the bathroom is constantly sprayed and therefore is always wet even if you just need to use a toilet. However, there we plenty of showers and they were clean. The room was very basic but had everything we needed. It was a simple hotel but for the price had everything you needed.
Graham W. Groups Australia, March 21, 2014
Penang city of food

Close to street food, Clean, Friendly staff
7.3
Firstly, there was no breakfast. It is not a problem as Penang has food everywhere if you just wander around and look for it. The hotel is on a block tucked in behind other shops so is quiet. Chulia Street can be a little rough in places but is very interesting and has street food. The rooms are quite small but I found them comfortable. There were three of us in separate rooms. Good staff, no problems. The hotel is very clean and good amenities. I would stay again but I'm sure my wife would like a larger room if she was with me. Off street parking but not much of it so you would need to get in early to get a park otherwise you'd be parking on the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe FamilyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - LobbyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front DeskChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - StaircaseChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Chulia Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07