Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2950 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2950)
Sort by:
Danny Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2014
Review on Chulia Heritage Hotel

Good Staff, Great Location, Nice Ambience
8.3
For the price and location, it is a good stay. However, the pillow case given had a smell of sweat. I spoke to the staff and they immediately replaced them. So, problem solved.
Mei C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Good location

Good location, Nice decoration at hotel,
7.3
The location of the hotel is good, the stall is near by hotel. But the pillow is smelly & there are no fan in the hotel. If we feel cold, we need to close the air-cond. Luckily there is not hot after closed the air-cond.
Yoke P. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2014
wont come back anymore

location not bad
3.3
The pictures are very nice, we had a high expectation before we reach. But too bad when we open the room door, the room is extremely small and the floor is made by wood. Meanwhile when someone is wandering outside or kids are running, its seriously disturbing. We dont have a pleasant sleep secondly, the toilet design is funny, a big window on the wall. So are we taking the risk when we took our bath? Third, No water dispenser. Only boiled water is provided. We need to waste our time to cold the water before we consume. Such an unfriendly facilities. lastly, the room is not up to our expectation
Sim M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Good Location within the Heritage Zone.

Good location, Good hawkers food nearby and ample parking!
7.3
Location was good and walking distance within the Heritage Zone. Ample parking if driving there. Good hawkers food nearby. Rooms are clean , well lit and 8 ample bathrooms to cater our need. Only let down was upstairs rooms tend to be noisy due to the old wooden floor when people walk/run on it especially during the night. The best to lessen the noisy is to carpet it with a layer of cushion added.
Razia K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Facilities

Location, staff....
7.3
Room must be unlocked by the staff coz theres a problem with the key...but i guess that was ok, family room should be at the ground floor coz its hard to bring children upstairs and we have to take off our shoes downstairs.We had help from the staff and that was wonderful.Sharing bathroom is a problem coz not everyone clean after themselves after they do their business...should have bathroom inside every room.And theres only one power socket in the room and the sharing ironing board cant be use for ironing. Anyways, its not suitable for families...though im sure going to stay here if im in penang "without kids" that is :-)
Chi K. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2014
Value for money hotel

great staff at the reception
7.7
Good location, great staff (kudos to Suhaimi), clean room. The only problem was the banging of the doors by other guest who are checking out at early hours (6am), really annoying when you are near a family room with kids running in and out of the room and the doors banging shut.
Rebekah T. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2014
Clean and good location

Impressed with staff who kept the place very clean. Accessible to everywhere in Penang with buses from bus stop just outside hotel. Love the tiled floor.
9.3
Great experience. Value for money. Will go back again.
Li C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 27, 2014
clean, confortable

clean, comfortable, good service
7.3
David R. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
Great Location

Style, location and tv
6.7
Nice hotel. Working WiFi, TV and boiling water in the hall. Shared bathrooms busy but always a cubicle available to use, housekeeping gave us fresh towels each day and made the bed. Plenty of English channels on the TV.
Zainol A. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2014
Amazing new experience

Location, unique shared bathrooms, overall cleanliness
7.7
Parking was a bit difficult but the overall experience outweighs the small issue with parking space. Would come back for sure

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Chulia Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C02