Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3266 reviews

2456 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3266)
Sort by:
Teddy L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2015
Good value for money

very inexpensive, good location, can rent bikes
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Chulia Heritage Hotel. It would be better if there could be more electrical outlets in the room though.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Nice location

Nice location
7.7
Report this review
Sin T. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Comfy room and nice design of lobby

Clean, Location and beautiful lobby
7
Everything is Good! Except the wall is thin.. Can hear upstair sound. But I will definitely come back to stay in future. =)
Report this review
Mike B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Good Location

Clleanliness, location and price
7.3
Pleasant stay and comfort
Report this review
Charles C. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2015
Very clean hotel

Location, concept, floor height
9.7
Report this review
Tet Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2015
Recommended Hotel In Penang

nice location, room comfort, and hotel cleanliness
7.7
I find it very good! 1.Friendly staff, provided all the information and helped i needed during my trip in good and friendly manner! 2.Nice location, easily to reach everywhere, regardless of delicious food, shopping mall, and famous venue
Report this review
Mako I. Business travelers Japan, March 26, 2015
Hotel is situated in a convenient place

Hotek is situated in a convenient place for shopping, dinning and sight seeiing.
6.3
Nothing in special.
Report this review
Trixie C. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2015
Convenient Location

Location, cleanliness and free bicycle rental
7.7
It was a short but pleasant stay. The only setback is the lobby area is hot as there is no air-con or fan and the sofa is very worn out. Would like to suggest to the management to install air-con and fans at the reception area and also change a new set of sofa. The plus point is they provide free bicycle rental for their guests.
Report this review
Yew M. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2015
budget trip

service,clean,safety&security
9.3
Report this review
Karen K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2015
good,clean,comfortable

clean....comfortable....nice
9.3
My kids feel comfortable with tis hotel..they says so pretty...I am satisfied with the bathroom even is need to share with other...is clean...thx
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 2456 reviews Next page
Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03