or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front Desk Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Staircase Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2355 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2355)
Sort by:
Su T. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Simple and clean room

Location, free parking (although limited) & clean room.
8
Overall satisfied. Staff clean the shared bathroom diligently although the design of the bathroom is a bit uncomfortable. The toilet and the shower are in the same space.
Fides D. Families with young children Philippines, November 22, 2013
great value for money

good location and great hotel
9
Chin Y. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Relaxing, Comfortable

Room Arrangement, Lighting, Furniture
8
Really relaxing and comfortable stay in Chulia Heritage Hotel
Tun Y. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Affodable, Comfortable and Great Location

Location, Location and Location
7.3
Affordable, Comfortable and Great Location. The only downside is the bathroom a bit small, it will be difficult for large built people plus the sharp corner edge of the water basin seems a bit dangerous as someone might knock into it which is just beside the toilet stool; it would be better if the corner is being constructed rounded.
Chun L. Solo travelers China, November 22, 2013
Very nice trip in Penang, we like it!!!

Very good location, nice room, nice staff
9.3
We are very lucky that we got a free upgrade room. It was very large. Haha! The hotel location is very good. We went outside and found many delicious food. It was a nice trip in Penang. I surely will go to Penang again!
Wong M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Authentic building! Worth the money

Staff are friendly and attentive! The hotel buil
7.3
Sook W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Value For Money and Easily Accesible

clean, location & reasonable price
8.3
Stay was pleasant except a bit noisy staying at the Ground Floor. Guests been closing their room door to hard as a result the echo of the sound is abit anoying for those staying at the ground floor. Wifi is not accesible inside the room on the ground floor located behind the reception area. Signal very poor. Had to walk to the reception area to get access.
Chao K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
I shall stay in this hotel again.

City Hotel, Clean & organise
8.7
Firstly we choose Chulia Heritage Hotel because of the hotel locality is perfectly centralize within the shopping point and sightseeing destination,all this destination within the hotel walking distance and it is a perfect choice for stay,as such, with addition compliment I will vote Chulia Heritage Hotel for its room cleanliness and the staff performance with thump up.
Janice O. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2013
It was a pleasant stay and was really worth it!

The room, the location and the staff
8.7
It was really worth the money for a place this pretty and pleasant. To find the place and the parking is a little difficult. But overall this hotel stay made me happy:)
Jack L. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Good and Relax

Location, Price, Easy
8
I stay for 4 days 3 nights in this hotel. It is all in white colour, may be due to that reason, my room might be painted before I stay in that's why the paint smell still very strong. So far, everything is in order and well. The hotel location and the price is the most attractive to let it be my choice and will be yours as well. The shortage that might need to improve will be: 1:In room electric plug not all function. 2:Hot water device not really provide hot but near to cold of warm. 3:While doing maintenance work, remember to cover all the furniture as I can found the paint dry mark on the bed and floor. 4:The safety lock of door already broken and also had informed to front desk, but I didn't see anyone come to fix it through my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe FamilyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - LobbyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front DeskChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - StaircaseChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Chulia Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07