or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front Desk Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Staircase Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2332 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2332)
Sort by:
Erick L. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2013
It was worth for money

Clean, Friendly Staff & Good location
7.7
What I can say is that this hotel is worth for money.. the price was good. I am staying at family deluxe room, which I shared with other 3 of my friends. The water heater is not working, I have no clue what is going on, even we went to common shared toilet also same. The layout inside the room is good, quite comfortable, but I would rather recommend it for those who will not stay for a long time in hotel (travelling Penang), the location itself is actually very good, a lot of heritage buildings nearby and a lot of place to eat... so dont worry. However, many of the cabs not aware of the location of hotel, as you need to go inside some lorong then you can see it. Overall, my rating is 6.5 out of 10.
Chan P. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Affordable and clean

Clean room, high speed internet and centrally located
7.7
Very nice as it is clean and have high speed internet
Carol C. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Great location

Great location, clean room, friendly staffs
7
Overall is good! Great location can be organize a day trip by walking or cycling. Clean room, small bathroom, big hair dryer. With car park, and bicycle for rent (if not mistaken there is 3hrs free for bicycle), but my partner doesn't know how to cycle so we just forget the plan.
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2013
Value for money

Clean and centrally located
7.7
The room is small, toilet is small but it is very well maintain hotel. Very clean. No restaurant inside this hotel but a minutes walk, you can find a row of hawker food at night. There's bike section where you can rent a bike in this hotel.
Sebastian S. Couples Germany, November 6, 2013
dunno

centrally located
6.7
strange this webiste only askes about the good things at the hotel.. Go there if u feel like having a shower while sitting on the pot... entrance area is way nicer than the rooms - even w a free upgrade...
Eric C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Very clean hotel and affortable

nice location, clean room
8.7
Sheena T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
Clean, good location but not a hotel

Great staff, clean, modernised
6.7
Great value and location but not a hotel. An upscale hostel - just corridors of rooms with a reception desk, no restaurant, no drinks other than hospitality tray. Internet free and reasonable. Good value pitsop if you don't want basic hostel and only need a bed.
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Happy and Satisfied overall

Central of Attractions, Clean and Convenient to everything
7
Nice, sweet and overall satisfactory towards their hotel and management.
Eric C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Comfortable and value for money

cheap, clean, comfortable
8.7
This hotel is very clean, and i have very comfortable stay Centrally located inside UNESCO heritage site, so many historical building nearby, and near to some of the wall drawing
Fan W. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
fast check in , good location

clean rooms , friendly staff n great location
6
friendly n helpful hotel staffs... but room conditions were not up to standards.. for RM240 per room , i would recommend other hotels nearby..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe FamilyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - LobbyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front DeskChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - StaircaseChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Chulia Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05