Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3267 reviews

2457 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3267)
Sort by:
Jackson C. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2015
Good place to stay

Bed, bathroom, service
8
Report this review
Caroline K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2015
The worst hotel I ever stayed
3
The hotel is so bad and the service provided is terrible. We had to wait almost an hour to check in and the conditional of the hotel is bad. When we speak to the workers there, they are rude and don't really care of your concerns.
Report this review
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Heritage

clean, nice, good
6
Report this review
Ng Y. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2015
good location but bath room to be improved.

good location, helpful staff, bicycle rental.
5.7
Shared bath room with public, ladies and men share bath rooms, no privacy. Me and my girlfriends have to walk a bit to the shared bathroom area everytime holding our toiletries and clothes. Bathroom door quite transparent might able to see through people bathing inside. Very noisy, can hear people walking and talking. Ended up I had not so good quality of sleep. Only one socket in triplet room, ended up we have to charge our mobile phone outside
Report this review
Vicki T. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2015
Great hotel for group of friends

Location, Convenience, Cleanliness
8.7
Overall the stay was awesome apart from the bathroom which are commonly shared outside. Love the accessibility and convenience.
Report this review
Ting F. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2015
Good to travel in groups

Cleanliness, Location, Carpark lots
9
Great stay, clean place and value for money.
Report this review
Ahamed H. Groups Singapore, March 8, 2015
The hotel is good, clean, and nice. Location wise

White clea n privacy
8.7
The stay was good and comfort. The location was great n centralize
Report this review
Ayomi P. Groups Indonesia, March 8, 2015
Just okay

cheap, clean, helpful staff
8.7
The room was clean, as describe in the photo. the bed is comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom is super small though, the shower head is right above the sink and toilet. first night we arrived, the shower didn't work, however, the staff quickly came and fixed it. The aircon was okay at night, but we could not get it cold during the day. The bus is just a few steps away from the hotel. the hotel has parking lot as well, so it was pretty convenient to order a taxi to this hotel. The location itself is not as good as i expected to be, i prefer to stay near armenian street, but for those who don't mind walking all day long, this should not be a problem. However, Chulia Heritage is close to the Red Garden Food Market, you can find all the penang food in that place.
Report this review
Yu W. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2015
A beautiful hotel, clean and convenient

Beautiful designs, clean, convenient
8
Excellent. The staff were helpful and attentive. The hotel was beautiful and clean.
Report this review
Tian L. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2015
Chulia Heritage Hotel Review

The ambiance, The friendliness of the team, The location
8
Everything was fine. Our booking was upgraded to a bigger size room which is great for us, but the air-cond was too small for a big size room. Therefore, it was quite heaty and hot whenever we walked into the room. Besides that, the bicycles need to be well maintained as there were 20++ bikes but quite a number of it are not usable (Tyre puncture, loose brakes etc.) Other than that, the stay was good. Location was easy to find and easy access to lots of places, the whole hotel is clean and comfy. Definitely will recommend to friends and family!
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 2457 reviews Next page
Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04