Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front Desk Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Staircase Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2420 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2420)
Sort by:
Chin H. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Beautiful heritage building hotel

1. Clean, 2. heritage building, 3. centrally located
8
Our stay were lovely because this hotel is centrally located which near to most of the places and local foods as well
Sheryl K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Comfortable and value for money

Cleanliness, friendly staff, good location
7.7
It was good staying in the hotel which was recommended by Trip Advisor. Clean and good environment. Will be staying here again if I visit Penang
Gloria L. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2013
Nice stay. Centrally located

Clean hotel. Good for value.
9
Before I arrived I was worried that if the bathroom and toilets would not be clean as they are shared, but it was to my surprise that the facilities there are generally clean. I had a pleasant stay for the two days in Penang. The room is comfortable and good for value for the price I paid.
Lai L. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Not too bad for the price

Location, cleanliness, value for money.
7
Staying along Chulia Street makes it very convenient for travellers who do not drive around. Many eateries right around the corner. Hawkers, coffee shops and bars are almost everywhere. Downside was locating the hotel as there is no signage outside the alley leading into the hotel. Had a tough time looking for the entrance. Check-in took 45 minutes as the room was not ready when I arrived at 3pm. Wi-Fi reception was very weak. Almost non-existent at some corners in my room. Apart from that, no complaints on the room as my room was on the annexed side, i.e. there is no rooms above mine so there was minimal disturbance.
Julia L. Couples Australia, December 14, 2013
Clean, cheap, stress-free

Free bicycle hire, surprisingly nice revamp of an old heritage building, nice fluffy white beds.
9.3
We had a great time at Chulia. The staff were generally very nice and lent us the bikes for longer than their 3 hour free hire period because there were still bikes available after that time. I recommend taking a bike if you're looking to check out Penang street art and food, for a refreshing transportation and authentic vibe. We checked in at 2AM conveniently as the location was easy to get to from the bus station by taxi. Hotel is very ideally located in Georgetown. The Mugshot cafe just own the road. Only issue was the shared washroom floor being wet and since we weren't allowed to wear shoes upstairs, our feet got wet too.
Shi L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
I had a comfortable stay and worth every penny

Room, service, location
8
Soo H. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Nice and Clean Hotel

Clean, Friendly staff, great location
8
My stay at Chulia is pretty good. A clean nd comfortable hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great location. Easy to find nice local food around the hotel area.
Haris L. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 11, 2013
Clean and friendly staff

Clean, price, and staff
8
The room was clean, friendly staff and not too far to shopping complex.
Farn L. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2013
The hotel location is good.

Location
5.7
The noise insulation needs to be improved as we can hear people walking upstairs. It disturbed our sleep at night and no peace during the day.
Liang Y. Couples China, December 11, 2013
near shopping area;

shopping area is nearby; easy to get good food nearby; bus is convenient.
7
room is small, and the air in room is not very good, and it worth the price. The hotel is near the Chinatown, quite convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe FamilyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - LobbyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front DeskChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - StaircaseChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Chulia Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06