or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front Desk Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Staircase Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2370 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2370)
Sort by:
Mark L. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Nice small hotel in great location

Centre of cultural quarter, nice design, parking right outside
7.7
Good little hotel right off Chulia street, recently refurbished to a high quality. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and bed was a good size. Just enough room for a travel cot which we brought with us. The room is small but OK if you're out most of the time anyway. Hotel has own carpark, and is sited just behind the shops on the street so very quiet. Standard price is RM130 so probably best to book direct - we paid RM120 via Agoda and changes easier to make directly. Would recommend standard room for a couple or with 1 small child, you'd need a bigger room with more or older children but we liked it and would stay again.
Lauren P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Clean, convenient location, friendly staff

Clean, good location, helpful staff
7.7
The location is great - right in the heart of Georgetown. The room was surprisingly quiet, it's nice that the hotel is set back a little from the road, which is quite busy. The room was small, but very clean and the bed was comfy. The staff were great too - very polite and helpful.
Sylvia K. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2013
No frills, good for sleeping

Walking distance to heritage spot/near famous chicken rice/prompt staff
7.3
The place was looks nice and clean. Was given a room at right most corner of the building. Room was pleasant, big enough to accommodate all 4 of us in the room without feeling squeezy. The bathroom was kind of small. As this is a no frills hotel, our we had our expectation aligned. The only unpleasant incident took place: On the first night after we returned to our room, we found the chairs in the room shift, the room stick like somebody just did a big business in the bathroom and found greyed towel left in the side of the bed. When confronted the staff, they inform that house keeping was cleaning the dirt between the tiles of our toilet while we are out. The reason given was unacceptable as 1.There should not be any house keeping on the first day of check-in 2. How can the house keeper leave the room in a mess. As the soiled towel was left on the bed, we requested change of sheets immediately but was told to wait hence we requested change of room instead. We were more concerned of the security of our belongings as we were not convinced that it was the housekeeper whom left the room in such condition. In the the changed to a room right in room of the reception. No qualms other than the water heater kept tripping. There's no food provided in this hotel, walk out along the road you have food choices to choose from.
Khai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2013
value for money

clean, cozy, value-for-money
9.3
Gilbert M. Families with older children France, October 23, 2013
Nice, clean and well located

friendly staff, clean room/bathroom, well located
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it was well located (restaurant, bus stop, shopping center...), the staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The bathroom is very often cleaned so even if it is shared, it stays clean. We highly recommend this place.
No S. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
good

clean..good internet speed. .cheap..
7
Porntanwa S. Groups Thailand, October 21, 2013
budget hotel located in good area of Georgetown

cheap clean good service
7.7
Hui J. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Nice and enjoyable stay

Friendly and helpful staff, easy access to all the attraction area. Just 5-10 mins walk to Kimberry Street which you can find plenty of nice food. Will come back again as is value for money!
8.7
Hsien L. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Great value for money

Price, location and hotel design
7.3
Overall is a pleasent stay. I would say is a great value for the money i paid. Feeling statisfied for our stay.
Sherlyn Q. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2013
Affordable and convenient location

location, affordability and friendly service
7
Convenient location, walking distance to multiple sightseeing areas and good food. Bathroom is very small but overall good value for the price paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe FamilyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - LobbyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front DeskChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - StaircaseChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Chulia Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07