My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front Desk Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Staircase Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2341 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2341)
Sort by:
Ng J. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Pretty, nice hostel with friendly staff

Pretty, nice hostel with friendly staff
8
Pretty, nice hostel with friendly staff. The room was quite small but comfortable for 2. However, the sound proof was not that good as in the morning, we can hear noise from outside our room. The bathroom was small but acceptable, the rain shower will leak even though we have off it tightly, risk of getting a little wet if you are not aware. They provide bicycle for guest, but the bicycle was under repair and not for rental when we went. We manage to find one for rental but it spend our 20 mins helping the staff to sort out which is which. The poor lady have helped us to find too, eventually, we gave up and rent outside for RM10 for 8 hours at the 7-11 nearby. The hostel gave a comfortable feeling due to the layout of the hostel. Will book this hotel again if we go Penang.
Morgan P. Couples New Zealand, October 16, 2013
Good location with clean room

location, Good bed, Quite
7
Easy check in, location was good close to locall food stalls and bars. Set back off the main road so quite. Good beds, Clean rooms. Would stay again
Seh Y. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Value for Money

Amicable Staff, Centrally Located & Comfy Bed
8.7
a pleasant stay definitely value for money, close to the night food street and street art !!!
Jamie T. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Weekend Enjoyment

Clean, location, Value for money
8
Stay in Chulia Heritage Hotel because of its strategic location in Georgetown. It is located near to local eateries and in the center of the Georgetown Unesco Heritage Area.
Ling K. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Uncomfortable, poor Wifi in room

Room is relatively clean, location is not bad
4.7
The small size of the room is fine, but the toilet is way too small. By combining the shower facility with the toilet, once I take a shower, the whole toilet will be wet and this makes using the toilet very uncomfortable. Bed is way too firm and I have difficulty sleeping through the night because of that. Also, when we first checked in, there were no towels in the room because the hotel had ran out of towels. Imagine that! The hotel was not expensive, but for that price, we would have been better off in another hotel that is better located. Chulia Street is in the heritage area of Georgetown, but finding restaurants and food at night is quite a nightmare as almost everything is open only in the day. It is at least a 15 min walk to find food. We won't be staying there again.
Priya D. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Pleasant to stay

Pleasant,Convenient,Nice
6
Lee K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2013
GOOD, CENTRAL, WORTH

1. Good & Clean Environment, 2. Central Location for food & tranportation, 3. Value for money,
8
The hotel basically is a refurbished heritage building made of wood flooring that could be noisy when hotel guest walks around. Room sound proof is bad and if your neighbouring guest do not sleep at night, you would be disturbed. I had to get security to control my neighbour. You can walk from ferry and nearby wall painting is plentiful and surrounded with nice food (kopitiam). You may rent bicycle or motor for your travelling.
Xu W. Solo travelers China, October 13, 2013
all white and spacious room

white color favor, free bicycle provided, big room
6.3
friendly counter staff, with free bicycle serve for guest. Wonderful night outlook at hotel. Nearby street with painting art, you could walking and cycling around along the street.
Seah G. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Budget classy hotel

the bed, waiting area and environment
9.3
Balakrishna D. Couples India, October 12, 2013
Good , Comfortable and very clean hotel

Clean toilets, clean room
9.3
Excellent: no issues. We had avery pleasant stay and the service was superb

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe FamilyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - LobbyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front DeskChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - StaircaseChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Chulia Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07