or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2704 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2704)
Sort by:
Jinq Y. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2014
clean and spacious at good location

good location, bicycle provided, parking lots in the hotel
8
It was a pleasant stay at Chulia Heritage Hotel. It is a bigger size hotel compared to those heritage hostel so staffs will not recommend you or give you tips for good local food or attractions unless you ask. No breakfast provided but there are a lot of awesome breakfast places around. I like the location as it's on Lebuh Chulia and many of the good local coffee shops and attractions are within walking distance or you can even cycle around. i like it that they provide free bicycles (just deposit RM50 for your bicycle), it's good to cycle around coz most of the time the traffic is quite bad around that area. We stayed upstairs which are all with shared bathroom and i'm satisfied with the cleanliness of room and bathrooms, no shoes allowed upstairs to keep the cleanliness. there are many bathrooms so no worries don't need to wait for them. In the morning when everyone (or kids) wake up it can be quite noisy coz you can hear them running or talking outside coz it's heritage wooden floor. I like the white painted wall and floor, looked clean and spacious.
Gaetano D. Solo travelers Italy, February 2, 2014
one night stop

big rooms, prices, located in the center
7
Good hotel but very very very difficult to find, even for the locals. some more indications would be appreciated.
Louise W. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Well Maintain But Below Expectation

Aircond, TV, Bed
4.7
Tuan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2014
PLEASANT AND COMFY

LOCATION, DESIGN, SERVICES
6.7
THIS IS NOT MY FIRST TIME STAYING IN THIS HOTEL, I RETURNED BECAUSE IT OFFERS CLEAN ROOMS, GREAT LOCATION AND VERY REASONABLE PRICE FOR SOLO TRAVELLER LIKE ME.
Marc D. Couples Ireland, January 29, 2014
Another lovely stay at Chulia Heritage

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, centrally located,
10
We always look forward to staying in Chulia Heritage, our home away from home whenever we stay in Georgetown. Staff are always very helpful and friendly and the rooms are spotlessly clean with the most comfortable beds and lovely pillows and great big fluffy towels. Excellent value for money in an interesting part of town.
Sean S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2014
Share bath room concept is good experience for me.

clean,herritage,convenince,relax.
9.3
Good New experience and sastify with the survices.
Marc D. Couples Ireland, January 28, 2014
Lovely place to stay in Georgetown

Comfortable bed, Clean room, centrally located
10
I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend Chulia Heritage hotel. We've tried quite a few places in the same neighbourhood over the last few years, but now we just keep going back to Chulia Heritage. The free secure parking is a plus if you have a car and the fact that it is set back from the street with a little courtyard out front means that it is very quite even though it is in a generally bust part of town. Will definitely be back.
Marc D. Couples Ireland, January 28, 2014
Very pleasant and peaceful stay

Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean rooms, very welcome air-con
10
We booked a little late and couldn't get an en-suite room, but the shared bathroom system works fine and there are plenty of toilets/showers and no queuing involved. Of course you are at the mercy of the standards of hygiene and cleanliness of fellow guests in this situation and frankly some of them had dubious standards, but this is nothing to do with the hotel and the bathrooms are cleaned regularly by staff. Chulia Heritage is a lovely place to stay and becomes very affordable if you choose the shared bathroom option. The rooms are very comfortable, but the internet speeds were a bit hit and miss and the TV in the corner near the ceiling made for difficult viewing, though the choice of movie channels made up for this slight inconvenience. In the other rooms the TV is in a better position. Definitely recommend this place, without a moments hesitation. We have stayed here many times, and hope to again in the future.
Melissa G. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2014
Nice hotel

Price affordable, clean room and strategic location
7
I was having a very nice stay here with my friend. The hotel is good as it strategically located in town, Room is clean but toilet abit small . The room toilet can only fit one person in it and u might wet ur clothes if u hang Inside Toilet as the space is really very very small. Besides, u might need to pay extra for toilet attached room as this hotel do provide room wif share bathroom which is cheaper.
Marizan N. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Great value for money

Clean, quiet and strategic location
7.7
We were upgraded to the family room, so it was spacious just for 2 people. the room is called quiet room as it was located at the back of the hotel and that was fine for us, far from the hustle and bustle of the lobby area. Toilet/shower is clean but abit small. It's a basic hotel without any dining facilities but it's value for money will make me come back. There's free bicycle too. The location is exactly in the heart of Georgetown so it's a walking distance to most sightseeing places in Penang. Will definitely come again for a touch and go stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chulia Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01