or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front Desk Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Staircase Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2524 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2524)
Sort by:
Porntanwa S. Groups Thailand, October 21, 2013
budget hotel located in good area of Georgetown

cheap clean good service
7.7
Hui J. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Nice and enjoyable stay

Friendly and helpful staff, easy access to all the attraction area. Just 5-10 mins walk to Kimberry Street which you can find plenty of nice food. Will come back again as is value for money!
8.7
Hsien L. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Great value for money

Price, location and hotel design
7.3
Overall is a pleasent stay. I would say is a great value for the money i paid. Feeling statisfied for our stay.
Sherlyn Q. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2013
Affordable and convenient location

location, affordability and friendly service
7
Convenient location, walking distance to multiple sightseeing areas and good food. Bathroom is very small but overall good value for the price paid.
Pavankumar P. Groups India, October 19, 2013
good and affordable

Budget hotel close to major attractions small tidy rooms
7.7
Budget hotel close to major attractions Though rooms are very well maintained it is very small
Yeun P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Clean room, large room and friendly staff

Clean room, large room and friendly staff
7.3
Clean room, large room, nightlife and friendly staff.
Yean S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2013
very nice and clean hotel, friendly staffs

clean and comfort room
8
i hv a relax and comfortable stay at the hotel. The staffs were very friendly and attentive. The only thing is the room is not sound proof, so can here the sound and noice from upstairs.
Stephanie N. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Comfortable, clean, quite, white

Comfortable, clean, quite, white
5.7
Very comfortable, surrounding consider quite and very nice location to hang out
Ng J. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Pretty, nice hostel with friendly staff

Pretty, nice hostel with friendly staff
8
Pretty, nice hostel with friendly staff. The room was quite small but comfortable for 2. However, the sound proof was not that good as in the morning, we can hear noise from outside our room. The bathroom was small but acceptable, the rain shower will leak even though we have off it tightly, risk of getting a little wet if you are not aware. They provide bicycle for guest, but the bicycle was under repair and not for rental when we went. We manage to find one for rental but it spend our 20 mins helping the staff to sort out which is which. The poor lady have helped us to find too, eventually, we gave up and rent outside for RM10 for 8 hours at the 7-11 nearby. The hostel gave a comfortable feeling due to the layout of the hostel. Will book this hotel again if we go Penang.
Morgan P. Couples New Zealand, October 16, 2013
Good location with clean room

location, Good bed, Quite
7
Easy check in, location was good close to locall food stalls and bars. Set back off the main road so quite. Good beds, Clean rooms. Would stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe FamilyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - LobbyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front DeskChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - StaircaseChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Chulia Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C08