or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front Desk Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Staircase Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2335 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2335)
Sort by:
Hoe C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2013
nice hotel with great location

good location, clean, value for money
7
I stayed 3 nights here for a short trip. My room was pretty small but clean and well equipped. Hotel is set back off the street so pretty quiet. Location is good as it's located at Lebuh Chulia. WiFi OK tho choppy sometimes. TV, fridge, AC. No restaurant or drinks available in hotel.
Edmund S. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2013
Simple and comfortable

price, location and cleanliness
9
I'm quite satisfied with my stay at the hotel. My friend and I stayed in Chulia Heritage Hotel for 3 nights, and we were really quite satisfied with the facilities. The room is clean, and the toilet and shower facilities, though small, was quite well appointed. The location might be a little difficult to find, seeing that the driveway is between 2 blocks of shophouses, but with a little familiarization, it's no issue at all. Practically everything that a visitor to Penang wants can be found within walking distance. Motorbike and day trip hires, public buses run through Chulia Street or along Jln Penang a hop and a skip away, and food is readily available. The internet is fast, at least from my phone, and while the walls might be just a little thin, the location of the hotel means that you won't be disturbed by the surroundings anyway. An excellent budget hotel!
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Value for Money, Clean and Friendly Staff

Clean, Clean and Clean
9.3
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 13 July to 16 July. No regret having booked for 3 nights. The location is right smack in town and easily accessible especially to Penang famous food stops. For 3 nights we were there, the hotel staff make up the room everyday and kept the aircon switched on whenever we are back to the hotel (p/s: whether we went back in the afternoon after a short walk, towards evening or at night, the aircon is like forever switched on). So it is so nice to always go back to a cool room after such a hot walk outside. For the 3 nights that we were there, this hotel have had full house. Book early with them if you wish to stay. If you need Wifi badly, request for a nearer to router/lobby room. We stayed at Room 116 (Std Double) and Wifi is strong.
Yee S. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Fun and comprehensive for a four-day trip

Good location, value for money, ample car park
8.3
The stay was pleasant. Room service was prompt. The shared bathroom was above my expectations - it was clean and very functional (although the water pressure was a bit low and some of the knobs went missing). The bed was clean and comfortable.
Sivakolundu S. Business travelers India, July 16, 2013
Charming, Convenient

Great Georgetown location in a heritage mansion that has been nicely restored
8.3
Stayed for only 2 nights on a recent business trip. My first time at this hotel, and will be back to stay again on a future trip. Comfortable room (although small) but the charm of the building makes up for it.
Pih C. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2013
Relaxing, convenient and fulfilling

Comfortable, quiet and near to all the important sights
8.7
Stay was very comfortable, easy access to even public transport and staff were helpful and efficient.
Yee N. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2013
price does not fit the quality that provide

nice bed, great tv channel, aircon cold enought
5
for a room at is nearly rm180, but just provide 2 soap for cleaning. insect was discover by the time i enter the room, bath room is small but still functional. summary, look nice in the picture, but actually not
Randolph J. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Right in the heart of Georgetown!

Clean, comfortable and centrally located.
8.3
A simple hotel out of an old refurbished building, with clean and comfortable rooms. However, there is no in-house restaurant/cafe. But Penang's wonderful food is located all along the streets outside. Most rooms I believe do not have bathrooms, so guests have to share common facilities.
Jun D. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Average Hotel

Location, High Ceiling and Large Bed
6.7
Delay 1 hour to arrange a room for me. The location of hotel is good, nearby restaurants and pubs.Room is comfortable with very hign ceiling. Unfortunately,we stayed at ground floor just beside lobby,a bit noisy especially we could heard very noisy sound from ceiling (up stair),very very annoying and we cant sleep well at night
Chun F. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2013
simple life~~

great location
7.7
went with my honey for a 2D1N budget trip, fantastic~~

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe FamilyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - LobbyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front DeskChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - StaircaseChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Chulia Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03