or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Lobby Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front Desk Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Staircase Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2636 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2636)
Sort by:
Joyee L. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Great experience, my second visit here

Nice staff, good environment, free bicycle
8.3
This is my second time here, everything are as good as first visit!
Norazlina A. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Simple, Clean and Central

Clean toilet, nice interior, friendly neighbourhood
6.7
Suitable for short trip with a comfortable bed and air condition. The toilet is clean eventhough its a sharing toilet. Problem with television channel during our stay. Limited car park and we need to park quite far from the hotel but the hotel given rebate for the ticket.
Yep K. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Good

clean room, comfortable room, wifi
4
Xi A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Good

Cleanliness, centralised, wifi
7.3
Good overall. I hope the management could move the chinese idols out from the hotel.
Roger B. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Ideal Location

Great location in middle of town. Friendly staff. Parking facility.
6.3
This was my second visit in 3 months! The 'quiet' room I requested suffered from a nasty sewer smell - opening the window allowed mosquitoes to enter! I was transfered to another room for the second night. One wonders why the staff didn't notice this strong smell rather than offer the excuse: "it must be the brand of room spray we use!" The 'wet' bathroom may not appeal to some guests.
Kah H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Excellent value, great location

Helpful staff, great location, fast internet
9
It was excellent value for money. The staff was very helpful and know the attractions in the vicinity well. There was free bicycle rental and that's a good way to explore the surroundings. Room was clean and comfortable. However shared bathroom was wet on the floor but that was due to the structure. Nice old building façade. Recommended for those on a budget.
Kah H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Attentive staff, great value

Excellent staff service, nice ambience, great value
9.3
Upon arrival the staff upgraded us to a larger room in anticipation of our needs. They were also very helpful in suggesting places to visit. Internet connection was very fast. Free rental of bicycles to explore the vicinity - great service. The hotel is housed in an old heritage building with a nice façade which impressed us. Nice, spacious room. Close to the World Heritage Cultural Zone. Very good value for money.
Sunsun L. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
good stay and value for money

centrally located, car park provided
5.7
good for short stay, no complaint about the room. Except, it is hard to find the location of the hotel as it is located inside an alley. It should has a way-finding to guide visitor.
Tisna T. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
strategic location

easy to get good food
7.3
The hotel is just a walking distance to great restaurant like kapitan, hameed, old trafford burger. Walking distance to little india to get my spices. Recommend this hotel for those who want to enjoy the penang street by walking.
Lipeing T. Groups Malaysia, December 21, 2013
great loacction

clean room, free wifi and close to town area
7.7
Great~~~ got free wifi and nice location,a lot of local food near by (night time). I always stay here when I was in Penang

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe FamilyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Shared BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - LobbyChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Front DeskChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - StaircaseChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Chulia Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05