Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, George Town Heritage, Penang, Malaysia 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3349 reviews

2527 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (3349)
Sort by:
Yamei L. Families with older children China, December 27, 2015
Good hotel for the price

Customer service is good
9
Excellent
Report this review
Teck K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Everything good but noise make from upstair people

Conform, car parking and cleanliness
5.3
i am staying at downstair room but i can easily heard upstair people walking step on the floor. it make me and my family all felt not comfortable as during that time we are sleeping. i don't like this.
Report this review
Fu W. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2015
Shared toilet, no fridge, only one power point

Cleanliness, simple, quiet
7.7
Amenities were minimal; no fridge, shared toilet with rainfall shower, only one power point and a small TV. Overall is was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Celine T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Not enough sockets to charge our handphone.

Good Location. Price reasonable.
6
Enjoy. Avoid traffic jam, because we park our car at hotel and start our journey.
Report this review
Mun K. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Disappointed hotel
5.3
First, the hotel conduct decoration and repair during morning until afternoon. That is so interrupt customers. How come the hotel still want to let customers stay while they are conducting decoration?Second, the floor of the room is under bad condition, the floor is swelling and bad look.Totally different with the photo.The worst is, my gf was locked in the washroom due to the lock cant be opened during midnight 1am!I request the staff take the key to open but she said the key cant open the door! Finally I open it by force!The only advantage of this hotel is the location, other than that, nothing.that's all.consider and consider before you decide to stay.
Report this review
Ing K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Limited Parking, Not For Family With Young Child.
5
Totally spoilt my holiday. I plan to enjoy my holiday at Penang, not being question on why I came back late and my children have to wait in car while I try to ask the hotel staff to let me park inside. One word, "Dissapointed".
Report this review
Safudin B. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2015
Perfect location and well-priced
6
Many of the Must-See are in walking distance. Food is easy to get. Staffs are great & very helpful. Would definitely come again.
Report this review
Ji Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
We are so surprise that we got a upgraded ro

Good location, stuffs are polite and helpful, room is clean
9
Report this review
Yeoh K. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2015
REVIEW

LOCATION ONLY
4.3
Although it is stated heritage, but I do not see any heritages in the room nor inside the hotel. I'm expecting with some heritage furniture or props to make it more heritage. It is much regretted to said, the room's air-conditioning is with noisy sound. Also, the room has a smelly smell. The price of the hotel during the christmas holiday is indeed a overrated price.
Report this review
Pei J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Pleasant stay

I love the white space. Free bicycle rental. Pleasant staffs
7.3
Overall it was a pleasant stay. We stayed on the upper level family room with shared bathroom. I quite like the shared bathroom because everybody could bathe simultaneously. We don't have to wait for one bathroom. I love the architecture of the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 2527 reviews Next page
Chulia Heritage Hotel PenangChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - GardenChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - EntranceChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - BathroomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest RoomChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - ExteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - InteriorChulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05