or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chulia Heritage Hotel

No 380 Chulia Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Double room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Triple room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Basic Family room with shared bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Standard Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Double room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Deluxe Family room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Garden Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior
Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Guest Room Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Entrance Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Exterior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Interior Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom Chulia Heritage Hotel Penang - Bathroom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2948 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2948)
Sort by:
Ka Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 27, 2015
Clean, convenient,Elegant environment

Good service, good attitude
10
Nurul A. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2015
3star

clean,beautiful n near at town
7
Jimmi J. Solo travelers Denmark, February 24, 2015
Perfect location, but room was a dissapointment

location, food nearby and cleanliness
8
Perfect located in the Old Town, but peaceful enough and close to all the cheap and delicious food in the area. Hotel is safe and spotless clean. I was a bit dissapointed with my room, which was much smaller and less comfortable than expected. I was disturbed by the loud sound of the generator just outside my room.
Mei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
beautiful

nice
6.7
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Cleaning n comfy

Near to town,cleanliness,comfortable
6.7
Overall room very good but less car park lot
Wei J. Couples China, February 23, 2015
overrated! the worst hotel we have ever stayed!
2.7
We booked three rooms and arrived at the hotel at 8:00pm. The receptionists gave us two rooms faced directly to the lobby on the GF and informed us that because we checked in late they cannot switch rooms for us. There was only a transparent huge window with curtains seperates the lobby and the room. We were really shocked by the small room and TINY bathroom!!!! Nearly no space for the luggage!!! The beds were tiny. The table were tiny. Everything is tiny! I cannot understand why this "hotel" is so overrated!
Huang C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Great place to stay in George Town

very good location for George Town, affordable, friendly service
6.7
Confortable, affordable, good carpark in front of hotel, walking distance to all the interesting places in George Town. It is unfortunate the hotel lacks a small cafe lounge for guests to sit around or meet friends. As such, there is no food service in the hotel. However, one can walk a short distance to eat in the neighbourhood.
Quah P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Good location near to Unesco heritage

Location to art street, chocolate museum & camera museum. All this is wirhin walking distance. The hotel also provide 3hrs bicycle usage for free on the first cone first serve basis.
6.7
Good except that the toilet is outside for sharing. If you do the booking make sure to book with built in bathroom. There are choices that you can choose. If you are driving there then parking mught be a problem as they only have 20carparks outside and very limited space. For food you need to go to the red garden food court which is walking distance from the hotel. Penang road is also waljing distance.
Esther W. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Short stay with Chulia Heritage Hotel

money for value (good) , location (good) , clealiness (good)
9
Katherine G. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2015
Nice simple clean place to stay

Location, cleanliness, location!
7.7
Good. The staff were friendly and left you to get on with it do it felt quite private. The room was very clean. Everything worked well. If you stay on the ground floor and people stay above you, you will hear their footsteps. It didn't bother me much I guess it depends how easily disturbed you are. I'd recommend Chulia Heritage Hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Chulia Heritage Hotel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05