or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1859 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1859)
Sort by:
Keline C. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2013
Bad.

N.A
3.3
Bad. No change of bed sheet for 10 nights of stay and must remind them to Clear the rubbish 3 times during my stay. Flooring is dusty. No replenish of tea and coffee, only provide for the 1st night. (Thinking if we stay for 10 days, we shall check in and out every day in order to get free tea and coffee ) Anyway we bought our own and distance far from train station.
Helmi M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Just good for stay

Excellent staff (can communicate in English), excellent location, great view
6.3
I've stayed in family room. The cleanliness is satisfactory and have another sleeping space at area consider like an attic. However, it is quite diffcult for access. Overall, the room abit cramped. Hotel is centrally located and near to subway. For those who are driving, you have to park your car at the front of the hotel (pedestarian area).
Jasmine L. Families with older children Singapore, November 20, 2013
Nothing to complain except the lack of front staff

Price cheap. Clean and able to fit families, loft is nice
6.7
For the price, there's really nothing to complain about. Family of 7, we booked one family room (loft) and also one double room .. We were in diff floor . Loft were good.. Very clean spacious can fit 5 of us in that loft. 4 would be perfect. Double room was small and compact. Distance to Chungmuro station was easy, just turn right from the hotel u go to station, turn left from hotel u go dongdaemun direction.
Jie H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Value for money

close proximity to train station, clean room, friendly staff
6.3
Alisha N. Families with older children Singapore, November 10, 2013
Not as good as I had expected

Centrally located, next to a convenience store, staff able to speak English
3.7
I was quite disappointed with this hotel. We had arrived early in the morning and though I had indicated this in my booking, the hotel informed that they charge KRW30,000 for early check-in and late check-out. I did not see this information in my booking confirmation. Other hotels I know, allowed early check-in at no extra charge. Though the room looks clean, house-keeping is only provided every Sunday as they claimed they are an eco-friendly hotel. If you needed extra towels, you need to call the front desk but note that they will not collect back your old towels. Also, one of the bed had it's mattress and bed frame not fitted properly so the frame was jutting out so it looks like it was really old. I took the family room where there was a mattress on the second floor, but the staircase was not easy to use. Overall, besides it's convenient location - near the subway, I did not enjoy my stay. The staff at the counter were also not very friendly.
Roslita R. Groups Indonesia, November 5, 2013
nice stay

room is clean, tidy and comfortable
7.7
room is clean, tidy and comfortable however they don't provide toiletries (such as toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, shower foam).
Lay H. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2013
Simple and nice stay

Washing machine, big fridge,high ceiling and bright room
5.3
This is my 2nd time staying @ Chungmuro .... A bit disappointed on the room size ... The 2nd time room (family room) is much smaller then my 1st booking (twin room) and the ceiling has a damp patch which makes the room looks a dirty. Very surprise that they do no have broom to lend when I wanna to sweep the room as we felt the floor is not clean. Towels are not so clean .... can see black patches ... Overall, most probably not gg to stay back in Chungmuro after the 2nd experience.. 1st experience was great and was so looking forward to 2nd stay but the 2nd time stay did not give me the same "wah, nice" feeling anymore.
Yee C. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Good Location but room was not clean

Only location was good
5
Kate S. Business travelers Canada, November 4, 2013
Strong bleach smell in the room

location of hotel, high ceilings, 7/11 on the main floor
6
I booked this place as it was walking distance to my last hotel. I completed check in and was given a USB looking device to serve as my room key. Two of us stayed in a twin room for two nights. The room itself had two beds, washing machine, tv, shelving space and floor shower in the small bathroom. The first thing I noticed when I opened my door was the strong smell of cleaning agents, particularly bleach. We were given two small and two big bath towels which also had the strong bleach odour. Our window opened to receive fresh air as it was desperately needed however we could not draw the blinds as we were directly in view of a local residential apartment. No privacy. The beds were ultra- tiny and hard as bricks. The linen also looked rather ruffled and cleanliness was a concern. Luckily we checked in on a Saturday and were able to have our garbage cans emptied and towels replaced the next day Sunday as this is the only day that these two things are done. Housekeeping in this residence is non-existent. Our beds were not made nor were any room tiding done. Water and tea are only provided on the first day so customers had to purchase these things on their own. Conveniently, a corner store is located in the lobby as well as an ATM machine. The next day we asked if we could have extra towels and we were told they have not returned from the laundry company and that they would arrive in at 11pm. We asked the man at the front to please bring them up when they arrived in. After 11 pm no one came, so I had to call to remind the man at the front that we were still waiting and he then brought the towels up. Three other problems were 1. The non-draining shower which was extremely slow that I had to turn off the tap every two minutes to allow drainage. 2. The extremely difficult time locking my door using the USB key. 3. Only having access to one elevator. I would not return to this place due to strong chemical usage in rooms, and overall discomfort.
Jamie S. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2013
Uncomfortable tight space with zero room service

I get a view of the city, 10min walk to central subway, some local restaurants nearby
3
I considered this booking as a bad decision. The actual room was MUCH smaller than expected. I was very underwhelmed when I 1st opened the room door. It was very very small. There was almost no space to place our luggages, even more so after we open our bags. My family bumped into the corner of the bed a few times while moving around and yup it was painful. I booked the loft room which can contain 4 pax. The actual setting was 3 person on the 1st lvl, 1 person on top. The ladder was really steep and once on the 2nd lvl, you need to bend everywhere you move. They do not change bedsheets or towels until every Sunday. However, on our 3rd day of stay which happens to be a Sunday, instead of changing the towels, they TOOK ALL THE TOWELS AWAY. We called the reception and was told that the towels were still being washed and will only be available at 10pm. However, at 1030pm, there were still no towels being brought up to the room. We called once more and was told that it'll be delivered at 11pm. The towels never came. Luckily we brought our own bath towels. I will not recommend any friends or family back to Chungmuro but instead pay a little bit more and opt for a real hotel with room service and better comfort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05