or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1821 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1821)
Sort by:
Jamie S. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2013
Uncomfortable tight space with zero room service

I get a view of the city, 10min walk to central subway, some local restaurants nearby
3
I considered this booking as a bad decision. The actual room was MUCH smaller than expected. I was very underwhelmed when I 1st opened the room door. It was very very small. There was almost no space to place our luggages, even more so after we open our bags. My family bumped into the corner of the bed a few times while moving around and yup it was painful. I booked the loft room which can contain 4 pax. The actual setting was 3 person on the 1st lvl, 1 person on top. The ladder was really steep and once on the 2nd lvl, you need to bend everywhere you move. They do not change bedsheets or towels until every Sunday. However, on our 3rd day of stay which happens to be a Sunday, instead of changing the towels, they TOOK ALL THE TOWELS AWAY. We called the reception and was told that the towels were still being washed and will only be available at 10pm. However, at 1030pm, there were still no towels being brought up to the room. We called once more and was told that it'll be delivered at 11pm. The towels never came. Luckily we brought our own bath towels. I will not recommend any friends or family back to Chungmuro but instead pay a little bit more and opt for a real hotel with room service and better comfort.
Roger C. Couples New Zealand, November 2, 2013
Simple yet comfortable

washing machine in room, internet ,Yuna the english speaking receptionist
7.7
we were not expecting to have to pay for hire of plates and pans etc. Cost was minimal but we would have liked a warning. Yuna the receptionist that spoke English was wonderful and really helpful.
Lim C. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2013
Worth for money

1.High Speed Wifi , 2.
6.7
Chui T. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Comfortable, Near to Subway Station

spacious room, clean and quiet
7.3
Rachelle A. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2013
Nice room

Value for money, near transpo, big room
8.3
The room was huge! The triple room could definitely accomodate more people. Near the public transpo and near local restaurants and cafes. Value for money.
Fong T. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 31, 2013
Quite nice

good location
7.3
Good price. good location, very easy to access from airport. The staff is ok. But I have to say the tidiness is not good. As it claims itself as a eco-friendly hostel, so they won't change ur bed sheet. BUT they even DIDN'T CHANGE our tower after the first night. I don't know is it just a mistake or is it in purpose. And they didn't clean the floor also. At the last night of my staying (the 4th night), I request the staff to change my bed sheet because i spoiled sth on it. They said OK to me. But while i got back to hotel at night, they even didn't fix my bed.
Puay S. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2013
No frills, value for money

Fast check-in & check-out, located along main street, easy access to public transport
7.3
Cons: - no table or chairs in room - no toiletries (bring your own toothbrush/toothpaste/shower foam/shampoo,etc) - front desk could be more friendly Pros: - lift - change of towels daily - clear our bin daily
Chui T. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Comfortable, not too far from Public Transport

Clean, Room size is big
7.7
Excellent operating standard, 15 min walk to Myeongdong shopping district. Laundry machine provided.
Phil C. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2013
Chungmuro Residences is very accessible

Accessibility, clean, very affordable, ideal for tourists
6.3
Quite comfortable but hotel needs to provide for a restaurant or coffee shop.
Wong Y. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
Great location, spacious room

Walking distance to Myeongdong and Dongdaemun, along main road, 3 bed loft
8.3
The thing I love the most about my stay at Chungmuro Residence is that the 3 bed-room is actually a 2-level loft. Very spacious, me and my other 2 friends can lay out our luggages on the floor and still have room to move around. Around 5 mins walk to Dongdaemun and 15 mins walk to Myeongdong is definitely a great news to shoppers. And the fact that it is located along a main road (Chungmuro), me and my girl friends can go midnight shopping without worrying about security problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05