or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Refrigerator Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Washing Machine Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Stove Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Twin Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Reception Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Reception Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Pub/Lounge Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1691 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1691)
Sort by:
Irma A. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2013
Very near to catch everythings on city centre

Location, reasonable price, clean
7
It was great to stayed at this hotel especially that was our last day on Seoul. It's very easy to catch airport bus just a bit walk from the hotel. We also got nice evening walk from myongdong area. a surprice when we just came in the room looking up the ceiling there are space which quite nice if you have children need some room in the vacation. what a compact tiny room for family holiday.
Wong T. Groups China, August 19, 2013
Good yet cheap

economic, nice staff, very closed to shopping centres
8.7
This is my third stay at Chungmuro Residence. The staff were nice and helpful. There was a convenient store at the lobby which provided a variety of food. It is very closed to shopping centres which took me only 5 min walk to Dongdaemun. The transportation was also convenient. It took me only 7 min to metro and 5 min to airport bus station. It is also closed to the bus stop to Seoul Tower too.
Che K. Groups Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
A self catering residence in good price

The room is equipped with washing machine and kitchen. It talks less 10 mins walk to the subway station. There is a airport bus station nearby.
7
It is a residence equipped with washing machine and kitchen. Therefore do not expect room services likes coffee, tea or water provided other than the check-in day. It takes about 10 mins walk to the subway station, and there is an airport bus station nearby. A small 24 hours convenience store is just next to the hotel lobby.
Lau K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Busy and fun

Quiet, city center, convenience for shopping
4.3
This was not a good experience on the first day check in as my internet reservation on family room being sold and hotel only replaced me with 2 small rooms at the lowest floor. Indeed, I need to re-pack our belongings and moved even hotel cfm us to move back the family room in the next day. It is so frustrated why hotel can sell the room for over a month reservation in advance. Second, the family room without furniture and kitchen kits even it is a complementary room with kitchen. It is not reasonable! Third, we stayed for 8 days and even we are in the same room for a week but those toilet paper and re-fresh water didn’t refill in the whole period. Last, no additional pillow can provide and felt hotel is not ready for taking care the needs of each guest.
Harry P. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2013
Good location near subway station

Good size room with big floor to ceiling windows 5 minutes from subway station
7.7
Nice clean no frills hotel close to transport and shopping
Aswan T. Groups United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Comfortable stay

Good location - close to Myeongdong and other attractions, easy access to public transport
7
Comfortable stay though the loft for the third person can get quite stuffy during summer months. The size of the room was kind of small after we laid out our suitcases.
Siani M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
incredible

close to myeongdong and dongdaemun, big rooms, has kitchen
8.7
Molly C. Families with older children Singapore, August 16, 2013
Ok

Clean, good location & 15 min walk to Myeongdong shopping area
6.3
I was very surprised that my room in 2nd floor was much smaller than expected or from what I saw from the website. It was deceiving really. It was a small room for 2 & when when asked the receptionist, she said the bigger residential rooms are from 3rd floor onwards. She also said that others have made the same complaints as me. This is not right.
Elsye L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
So nice..

Clean room..comfortable room..fast internet
8.3
I'm so like this hotel..i feel like in my home...comfort..clean..no more rule what make me difficult..
Ka L. Groups Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
High ceilings nice and clean place for short stays

High ceiling, sufficient self-service, spacious
6.7
It's nice to have an apartment with three separate beds. The room is spacious and I especially like the high ceiling which makes the person who is sleeping in the attic feel more comfortable. There is a stove for cooking (even though we ate out every day) and a washing machine inside the room. The location of the hotel is close to most of the shopping centers and scenic spots. It's only 5-minutes walk from the nearest metro station. There is an airport bus next to the metro station. On the way from the hotel to the metro station, there are many pet shops. My friends were so energetic visiting all the pet shops when we went out. The restaurant nearby operate 24 hours/ til mid-night so no need to worry about food at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Balcony/TerraceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - RefrigeratorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Washing MachineChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - StoveChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ReceptionChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ReceptionChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Pub/LoungeChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - BathroomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - BathroomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - BathroomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C01