or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1944 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1944)
Sort by:
Mee L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Location and comfy

Location, comfy and clean
7
The hotel is located in the middle of major shopping areas. Get a cab is easy and cheap to go to the major shopping areas. In another street nearby, there's lots of food and cheap ( being cheaper than other areas). The hotel has a good floor heating and temperature is adjusted individual room. A convenient shop is ground floor and seven eleven is just opposite the hotel. I will return to stay again.
Jaehee Y. Business travelers South Korea, February 6, 2014
good value for money

close to myeoungdong
7.7
It was cheap to stay and there is a washing machine in the room so it was convenient.
Marcellie P. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2014
NICE HOTEL

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD ROOM AND GOOD HOTEL
8.3
VERY GOOD AND NEAR TO SUBWAY STATION CHUNGMURO AND BUS STATION
Chih Y. Business travelers Taiwan, January 26, 2014
nice

~~~~~
7.3
Comfortable and convenient and comfortable...................
Erick L. Groups Australia, January 25, 2014
Comfy room but not clean and staff very unfriendly

Cheap, close to train and close to eatery
4
Ok for residence hotel but linen must be clean properly and the room was very humid. Evaporation water drips from windows causing mildew.
Jead P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Good location

Good location, easy to airpoirt
7.7
Good location, easy to airpoirt, easy access to dongdaemun & myeongdong shopping area. Nearby have alot restaurant & convenience store. overall is good
Pei F. Groups Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant stay, and value for money

big room, fast internet, hot shower
7.7
The hotel is totally value for its money. We choose triple room for 5 nights during winter, floor with heater and shower with really hot water. Bed may be little bit too hard and cold, with heater will be better. Each room with its own router for internet connection and it is fast. Staff with Korean but also with a guy excel in mandarin, no language problem. Our exhaust fan got problem (exhaust cover drop down from ceiling in the bath room), call for help also with fast response. Location just near to Chungmuro station, may take Exit 8 walk straight (about 5-8 mins) after Tower A; or take Exit 1 (with escalator) then cross the road. Just 1 station away from shopping district (Myedong). No breakfast provided is okay as walk towards subway with some food stall, hotel also with a mini mart attached. Pleasant stay! Definitely will return for next visit to Seoul.
Pei F. Groups Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Cosy and pleasant stay

Value for money, fast internet, location
7.7
We 2 couples (4 pax) stay in residence room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed, and 1 single bed on the loft. Floor with heater to keep warm but bed without heater may feel cold at night. Location just near to Chungmuro station, take Exit 8 walk 5-10 mins will reach, or using Exit 1 (with escalator) then cross the road. GS25 & 7-11 are nearby, hotel also attached with mini mart, the instant mee is superb! I lost my iphone at subway and we request the staff to talk to the person who accidently picked up the iPhone in Korean, the staff help generously and write the address to Taxi driver for us. Room with router and internet connection is fast, we stay at level 9 and there is no problem at all. Room also with hair dryer,boiler, stove and washing machine and it looked like just like the photos in agoda. Cleanliness also acceptable, Ajuma clean the dustibin daily. Sure will return for next visit!
Jasmine T. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2014
nice rooms

3 beds, high celling, washing machine
7.7
we went the wrong direction after we arrive at the bus stop from the airport. so it took us almost 2 hrs walking in the cold before we found it. as most of the people we ask didnt know or is not willing to help us :( but luckly we went into a fast food shop and ask the friendly staff and they directed us to the right directions. well the hotel is near exit 8 of chungmuro station. the beds in the room is abit hard but still ok..
Jasmine T. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2014
cheaper option if u travelling in big groups

high celling, 3 beds, clean rooms
7.7
walking distance to dongdaemun, near to alot of local restraunt and cafes. they didnt change my bath towels everyday. but they did clear the rubbish everyday. i stay in this hotel twice during my trip to seoul the first 3 days was given a room in the 12th floor which is big and comfortable. then i went for my ski trip to yongpyong and back to seoul for 4 days and i got a room on the 9th floor.. this room is smaller and much stuffier... we had to open the window to let some cold air in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A02