My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1819 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1819)
Sort by:
Cheah K. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
great hotel with no frills facilities.

fast check-in, easy access to public transport, easy to dine at surrounding area...
8
Good hotel, equipments fully functions, secure door lock. Good for easy going independent travellers.
Ting W. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2013
comfortable and great location

location near to the public transportation, walking distance to the shopping centrel
9.3
Very satisfy with the hotel service and helpful staff , great location within walking distance to LRT station and airport shuttle bus.
Chiu Y. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
trendy

Spacious, good location, friendy staffs
8
Allen H. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Not too good

Location, Convenience store at lobby
4.3
We have stayed with Chungmoro Residence in October 2013 for 2 nights. We have chosen this hotel as there is no available room in the other apartment we have booked for the next few days. Thus for convenience, we have booked Chungmoro Residence for 2 nights' stay. The hotel is located about 10 minutes away from Chungmoro station. It was quite difficult to locate the hotel as there is no clear direction given. The room itself is spacious enough but the bed is too stiff for us to take it. We woke up with bodyache for the 2 nights we spent there. The room heater in the room is a big plus point, as it is working very fine. The convenience store at the lobby helps alot too when we have some midnight cravings. In short, i would not recommend Chungmoro Residence if given a choice.
Suhairah S. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Pleasant stay and value for money

strategic location, it has small kitchenette and efficient housekeeping
8.7
I must say that the reason why i chose this hotel at the very first place is because it provides a small kitchenette which is very useful for us. As being muslim, halal food is not really easy to find in Korea. But it would be better if its come with a microwave. For me, the location is quite startegic as it is near the Chungmuro subway station which is very convenient as you may also transfer subway line via this station.Shopping area like Myeondong, Dongdaemun and Namdaemun are accessible easily via subway. Other than that, the housekeeping is really good. I got my room cleaned up daily, towels are changed and rubbish bins are being cleared every day. Plus there is a mart at the lobby which is convenient for us to grab some food or snack although there are plenty of marts around that area but having it at your lobby is a plus point. The reception staffs are also helpful whenever we need any help from them. Although they dont really smile but when you approach them, they really would accomodate to your needs and speak good english too. Only thing is, the room is not really that big, wish there would have chairs and table for the guest to dine in the room and also the bed can be improved to better ones. All in all, I really love this place and would definitely choose this place again to stay if I happen to visit seoul again which most likely I would!!
Corazon C. Groups Philippines, October 22, 2013
Easy access to public transport.

Easy check-in/out, accessible, quite near to the shopping areas.
5.7
The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the airport shuttle bus stop, a 20-30 minutes leisure walk from the shopping center Myeondong and a 1 stop train ride to Dongdaemum. If I will go back to Korea, I will choose to stay again to this hotel. Oops just a reminder, please bring your own toiletries as the hotel do not provide those.
Florisa D. Families with older children Philippines, October 22, 2013
Just average, nothing special.

Location and the attentive staff
5.3
Was just ok, nothing significantly worth coming back to. The towels need to be replaced with newer ones since most are almost gray already and some have stains. Family room is smaller than we expected. Need to pay for kitchenwares and toiletries.
Ivan W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
CHUNG BU MARKET IS NEAR THE HOTEL

10 MINS walk fr Chungmuro Station, post office nearby
7
Kelly S. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2013
Clean,spacious,good location

clean,convenient,spacious
7.7
Good,about 15 mins walk to Myeongdong.Room is quite spacious and there is a minimart downstairs should you need to buy groceries.
Ah N. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Not satisfied

Clean...
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C06