or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1897 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1897)
Sort by:
Douglas N. Groups Singapore, October 10, 2013
Not too bad

A convenience mart directly below. 2 levels in the hotel room. Good city view.
7.3
It was average. For the price i am paying, i wouldn't complain much but things to improve on. There are not floor towels outside the toilet. It's dangerous if its wet after you shower, so i hope the hotel can take note on this. secondly, the door system is ridiculous. Its a very small chip and there is only 1 for one room. I have 3 person and they only gave us 1 key. Its like sharing a spoon with 2 people. I hope you can improve on that because i believe, i am not the first one to comment on this issue.
Courtney R. Groups United States of America, October 9, 2013
Centrally located

Central Location, near subway, restaurants
6.3
Shin L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Nice and comfort stay

Great location, nice room, nice service
7.3
Wan X. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2013
Overall, it's a great stay.

Small Room, yet it has all the facilities in a home! Simply loved this hotel
7.3
It's my second timing staying here, the stay was as good as the first, except there's no breakfast included this time where the price paid was about the same.
Andy C. Families with older children Canada, October 5, 2013
convenient location with restaurants near by

nice location & clean room
7
clean and quiet room; however, there is no table and chairs to sit down for coffee or breakfast. It's basically a room with two single beds and very mininum amenities. Bring your own shampoo!
Blake B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2013
Clean, comfortable, convenient

High ceiling, big windows, convenient location
9.3
Compared to other mid-priced hotels in Seoul, my room had huge windows and a very high ceiling. Extremely convenient to public transportation, and not far from Seoul Station and Myeongdong. I would stay there again.
James L. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2013
Great Stay

Clean , fast Wifi , Friendly Staff
8
The location is good, walking distance to the subway, a lot of restaurant nearby, friendly staff with good command of english, fast wifi.
James L. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2013
Great Stay, Near Subway, Near many local eateries.

Clean Room, Comfortable Bed, High Celling.
8
Great Location, Near the subway, Airport limousine and walking distance to myeong dong and namdaemun. Lots of local restaurant nearby. Friendly Staff with good language skills.
Jarraya M. Business travelers Tunisia, October 3, 2013
very attractive and good for shopping

clean cozy and convenient
8
Very good experience, the staff provided very friendly services, we would definitely come back again if go to Seoul
Foong Y. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2013
Good hotel, value for money

Value for money, close to shopping area, big room
7.3
This is the second time I stayed in the family room of this hotel. The room was very big and comfortable. The check in took 15 minutes as they are unable to locate our details. No breakfast provided but it was alright as there are restaurant / cafe near the hotel. Myeongdong and dongdaemun is just one subway stop away from chungmuro. Value for money and I will definitely stay there again the next time I visit Seoul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05