My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Refrigerator Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1803 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1803)
Sort by:
Lau K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
Busy and fun

Quiet, city center, convenience for shopping
4.3
This was not a good experience on the first day check in as my internet reservation on family room being sold and hotel only replaced me with 2 small rooms at the lowest floor. Indeed, I need to re-pack our belongings and moved even hotel cfm us to move back the family room in the next day. It is so frustrated why hotel can sell the room for over a month reservation in advance. Second, the family room without furniture and kitchen kits even it is a complementary room with kitchen. It is not reasonable! Third, we stayed for 8 days and even we are in the same room for a week but those toilet paper and re-fresh water didn’t refill in the whole period. Last, no additional pillow can provide and felt hotel is not ready for taking care the needs of each guest.
Harry P. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2013
Good location near subway station

Good size room with big floor to ceiling windows 5 minutes from subway station
7.7
Nice clean no frills hotel close to transport and shopping
Aswan T. Groups United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Comfortable stay

Good location - close to Myeongdong and other attractions, easy access to public transport
7
Comfortable stay though the loft for the third person can get quite stuffy during summer months. The size of the room was kind of small after we laid out our suitcases.
Siani M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
incredible

close to myeongdong and dongdaemun, big rooms, has kitchen
8.7
Molly C. Families with older children Singapore, August 16, 2013
Ok

Clean, good location & 15 min walk to Myeongdong shopping area
6.3
I was very surprised that my room in 2nd floor was much smaller than expected or from what I saw from the website. It was deceiving really. It was a small room for 2 & when when asked the receptionist, she said the bigger residential rooms are from 3rd floor onwards. She also said that others have made the same complaints as me. This is not right.
Elsye L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
So nice..

Clean room..comfortable room..fast internet
8.3
I'm so like this hotel..i feel like in my home...comfort..clean..no more rule what make me difficult..
Ka L. Groups Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
High ceilings nice and clean place for short stays

High ceiling, sufficient self-service, spacious
6.7
It's nice to have an apartment with three separate beds. The room is spacious and I especially like the high ceiling which makes the person who is sleeping in the attic feel more comfortable. There is a stove for cooking (even though we ate out every day) and a washing machine inside the room. The location of the hotel is close to most of the shopping centers and scenic spots. It's only 5-minutes walk from the nearest metro station. There is an airport bus next to the metro station. On the way from the hotel to the metro station, there are many pet shops. My friends were so energetic visiting all the pet shops when we went out. The restaurant nearby operate 24 hours/ til mid-night so no need to worry about food at all.
Siani M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
incredible

close to myeongdong and dongdaemun, big rooms, has kitchen
8.3
Aswan T. Groups United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
High ceiling, easy access to public transport

Good location, easy access to public transport, clean room
7
Overall good stay, very near to Chungmuro station. Although with high ceiling, the loft for the third person can get quite stuffy if you visit the hotel during summer months.
David R. Groups United States of America, August 12, 2013
Comfortable, good value

Clean, accommodating staff
7
This hotel was located centrally to most things we needed and wanted to do. We were in Seoul for our son's wedding to a Korean girl. She lived directly off the subway line that was close by and the wedding hall was also on the line. it was easy transferring to other subway lines to visit other areas of the city. We had no complaints except for us softy Americans the beds were like rocks!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - RefrigeratorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B05