or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2015 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2015)
Sort by:
Jaeyun L. Groups South Korea, December 22, 2013
like home! comfortable.

city view and easy to find and a lot of food and shopping mall.
7.7
simple and just clean but feeling home. if stay longer day, i prefer resident not expansive hotel. good to stay like home.
Chun H. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2013
Value for money

Nil
6.3
Good except for the Air conditioning controller that was kept by the hotel after 1 night stay. The hotel tried to save energy by telling us to open window. The hotel forgotten that it is beside the main road and is too noisy for one to have good sleep. I tried asking them for the controller and they gave lame excuse that air conditioning is under servicing. It is split unit air conditioning and manual turning it on allows me to have the air conditioning except that the air flow and temperature cannot be controlled. This is the bad experience that the hotel should not give to guests. They did not achieve their aim of saving energy but gave a bad taste to guest.
Agnes S. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Nice interior design in hotel room

Location of hotel was near train station. Lots of eating places around the hotel. Affordable prices.
7
Great location with great view and eating outlets, dry goods markets and 2 train stations nearby. However bedsheet was not clean and the floors were dusty. No English manual on how to operate the heater for room, washing machine, and hot water.
Pamela L. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2013
great location. affordable stay

price, near to restaurants and airport limo
7
Great location, limo bus station within 5 min walk, subway within 10 min. Seoul tower, the korean house, myeongdong, dongdemun, nandemun n palaces are nearby and accessible via subway
Nurul K. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2013
so..so

1) The wireless connection is good 2) Room is clean 3)There's a mini shop at the hotel
5.3
Me and friend is staying in the same room. We book twin business room when we arrive there's no washing machine or a place to cook so this i do not know is it coz we are only 2 people in a room. Anyway thats..thats.The following its the good and the bad point:- Good points ~ its the same ans for the best 3 thing about the hotel Bad Point: 1) Water heater-We need the water to run and wait abt 10min for the hot water to heat up. Its really funny as our previos visit to another hotel on the same mth n week there's no problem with the heater 2) Location- Its not exectly centralise for subway or the airport limonsine got to walk out and cross 2 lane about 15min
Keline C. Families with older children Singapore, November 26, 2013
Bad.

N.A
3.3
Bad. No change of bed sheet for 10 nights of stay and must remind them to Clear the rubbish 3 times during my stay. Flooring is dusty. No replenish of tea and coffee, only provide for the 1st night. (Thinking if we stay for 10 days, we shall check in and out every day in order to get free tea and coffee ) Anyway we bought our own and distance far from train station.
Helmi M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Just good for stay

Excellent staff (can communicate in English), excellent location, great view
6.3
I've stayed in family room. The cleanliness is satisfactory and have another sleeping space at area consider like an attic. However, it is quite diffcult for access. Overall, the room abit cramped. Hotel is centrally located and near to subway. For those who are driving, you have to park your car at the front of the hotel (pedestarian area).
Jasmine L. Families with older children Singapore, November 20, 2013
Nothing to complain except the lack of front staff

Price cheap. Clean and able to fit families, loft is nice
6.7
For the price, there's really nothing to complain about. Family of 7, we booked one family room (loft) and also one double room .. We were in diff floor . Loft were good.. Very clean spacious can fit 5 of us in that loft. 4 would be perfect. Double room was small and compact. Distance to Chungmuro station was easy, just turn right from the hotel u go to station, turn left from hotel u go dongdaemun direction.
Estey Z. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2013
pleasant stay and good location

easy to find great food around the hotel, near mrt
7.3
Jie H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
Value for money

close proximity to train station, clean room, friendly staff
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B01