or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1853 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1853)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2013
Good Experience.

Friendly staff. Wifi available. Location very very convenient.
9
Good. Staffs were friendly, can speak english well. One of the female receptionist was very helpful. Can speak fluent chinese too. It was a very good location, near to train and 10-15mins walk to Dong dae mun and Namdaemun. The bedsheets was not changed and had quite a bit of stain on it. Room was smaller than expected, small bed. But aircon was working well and had no problems. daily room service and so on. Wanted to order fried chicken back to hotel, and it was available. Cheap and convenient for supper. For more info ask the staff.
Helen P. Families with older children South Korea, September 17, 2013
Close to Nam San Tower, Korean House Village

Close to subway station and tourists attractions such as Nam San Tower, Korean House Village
6.3
There was a nice fridge and stove (hot plates) but no cooking pots, no spoons/forks/knives, no plates.dishes or bowls, no table or chairs, no microwave. I don't understand how guests can cook and have meals in this room. The linen was clean and beds were not very bad. There were not many guidebooks for travelling around this area. However, very close to subway station, bus stops so easy to go to Nam San (N Seoul Tower), Namdaemun Market and Myungdong.
Shahirwan S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 17, 2013
comfort to my family.

comfort for family stay, clean..
6
good
Wee L. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Clean and good stay

Airport bus stop is 5 mins down the road, clean room with heating options available (which is good for winter stay) and front desk is able to order food delivery for you after certain hours
7
No major issues with the stay. Hotel is located in between Myeongdong and Dongdaemun however it's a bit of walk to the train stations.
Wee L. Families with older children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Quiet location with clean rooms

Minimart downstairs for last minute grocery shopping and some staff speaks english and/or mandarin
6.7
Located in between Myeongdong and Dongdaemun, you can make your way to either places by walking about 15 mins. No restaurant/cafe in the hotel itself but there's a minimart for people to buy drinks/snacks or groceries.
Melissa T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 15, 2013
Poor experience

Centrally located, convenience store downstairs made things easy, near the the train station
4
We arrived really early in the morning as our flight landed at 5am. The staff advised that check-in time was 2pm, and that they could not offer us early check in, unless we pay a "commission" which was equivalent to almost a night stay. Of course we rejected this and headed out for breakfast and shopping. At 2pm, we returned to the hotel and expected that our room would be ready then. They said that our room was not ready yet and potentially we had to wait for another half hour to an hour. We were displeased, especially when the official check in time was 2pm. The staff offered nothing in return. When we retorted and asked for a late check out. They said they were unable to provide that even though they delayed our check-in time. The room itself is small and although clean, everything was at a bare minimum. The mattress was too hard and uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to others. However, the chungmuro area is very convenient, and I would highly recommend it.
Yunita Y. Families with older children Indonesia, September 7, 2013
Great Location

Great Location, Comfort Room and Friendly Staff
9.3
I really like to stay at this hotel, the location was best near with Korail Station, Airport Bus Suttle and many tasty restaurant just 5 minutes walk. Besides Hotel room was big, comfort and clean. The Staff was also helpful and kindly,this hotel was really recommend to everyone who wanna go to Korea.
Grace S. Groups Singapore, September 4, 2013
Wonderful Location and comfortable room

Close to Subway, Very clean and easy access to other shopping areas
8
Stayed at Chungmuro for 5 nights and I enjoyed the stay very much! The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is located about 5 - 10 minutes walk from the subway station, It was very easy to find the hotel and airport express bus is available within 5 - 7 minutes walk. I would stay here again
Yuk C. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 3, 2013
nice

convenience, cozy, neat
7.7
Lai P. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Near Metro Station, Convenient, Value for Money

Proximity to Metro station; Easy access to food + Daehan theater, Friendly & helpful staffs
7.7
Overall the stay is nice, without much complaints. Easy access to Metro station, eatery, Jungbu market. Advisable to carry hotel cards along with address in Hangul as telling the cab Chungmuro Residence/ Hotel ... they don't really comprehend - perhaps it is our pronunciation. But they can easily search for the place if we can provide them with hotel address or the address in hangul. Friendly staffs that converse in Mandarin and provide direction whenever we need them. Overall a satisfying stay at Chungmuro Residence & hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A07