My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Refrigerator Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Washing Machine Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Stove Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Twin Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Reception Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Reception Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Pub/Lounge Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1700 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1700)
Sort by:
Airin W. Couples Indonesia, May 27, 2013
Uncomfortable Stay

High Ceiling Room, Fast Internet Connection, Nice Breakfast
5
It was our first day arriving in Seoul and we went straight to this apartment and got early check in. The room was okay when we first got in to the room, the ceiling was high, the connection was really fast, the bath room was kind of small but acceptable. The only thing that was disappointing was that the bedroom wasn't clean. It seemed that they didn't change the bed sheet and pillow case. I could see like hair on the pillow and some spots on the sheet. And I also found hair on the clean towel! The hot water on the bath room was on and off and the wastafel was leaking not long after we used it. They provide breakfast which was only a sandwich and coffee, but I must say that their sandwich was really nice. They have a convenience store on the lobby level.
Sin F. Families with older children Singapore, May 27, 2013
Would be better if proper cleaning is done daily

Location, comfortable room, design of room
8
Lovely hotel which is a bit hard for the taxi driver to find, but location is still very good as it is near the subway and lots of nice local restaurants. You can just tell the driver it's near chungmuro station and direct the cab to the hotel when you are nearing the station. If u have more than 3 persons, taking a cab to myeongdong shopping area only cost the basic fare of 2400won and is more worth it than taking the subway which would have cost 3000 won. Only main complaint i have is that cleaning is not done daily. They will only clear your rubbish and make-up your bed but no cleaning is done during your stay which bothered me a bit since i was staying there for about 6 nights.
Jonathan L. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
City view rooms - awesome!

Large rooms, comfortable beds and an awesome view overlooking the city. Even room security is high-tech, surpassing my expectations.
6.3
Honghui L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2013
convenient and easy

centrally located with good price
8.3
Very neat and simple room. very clean too, as I can smell chlorine right after stepping into the room. However, it might be diffult to walk over after alighting from the airport bus station if you do not print the map out. I have been asking people around about this hotel location, but not too many local people know this hotel, or they may just did not want to answer me in English. I pointed on the address print on the hotel voucher, and got the direction from their body language.
Kenny C. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
A worthwhile budget stay

Centrally located, comfortable stay and clean rooms.
7.7
We found our stay in Chungmuro in overall pleasant and warming. The room was clean and the shower was fine. Its best merit was the central location near many areas of interest such as Myeongdong for shopping through its subway. I found the walk to the station a little further than described in most reviews. It certainly wasn't as close as a "7mins" walk but in general it was'nt too far. The beds were also rather hard so you may wish to caution on this aspect. Overall I would come back to this hotel. The bed on the loft of the room is also great for kids.
Kenny C. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Good clean comfortable stay.

Affordability, Clean and Comfortable
8
Katsunami K. Solo travelers Japan, May 24, 2013
A reasonable hotel

reasonable, Comfortable, accessable
2.7
It was easy to access to Myeong-dong,but The hotel service was not good. They seem to have been unfrinedly.
Wong T. Families with older children China, May 22, 2013
Cheap yet good service and everything else

nice staff, close to the city centre, close to bus stops and subway
9.3
This is the second time that I stayed at Chungmuro Residence. It has improved a lot. Last time my room was not very clean but this time, everything was very clean. Last time there was no breakfast provided with only a convenient store at the lobby. This time a sandwich with coffee and milk was provided every morning. 10% discount coupons of the convenient store were also given everyday this time.
Lai F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 21, 2013
good !

good location
8
Hui T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 21, 2013
good value of money

clean, reasonable price, standard
6.7
It was ok, clean and reasonable price. Although the location is close to Myeong Dong by taxi, but if u walk it takes like half and hour to get there and at least 10 Minutes to get to train station. You wont like it if you stay there for 7 days and have to walk to train station everyday for at least 10 minutes after a whole tiring day from walk. No a good choice if u have too many luggage if u decide to go to airport by bus. But overall is good value of money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Balcony/TerraceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - RefrigeratorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Washing MachineChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - StoveChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ReceptionChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ReceptionChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Pub/LoungeChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - BathroomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - BathroomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - BathroomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B03