or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2019 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2019)
Sort by:
Wai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
interesting room, good location, washing m/c

interesting room, good location, washing m/c
7.7
the kids love the loft. the stove, the washing machine and the big fridge are good. excellent location. but the room making service can be better. soap are not replaced. we stayed for 6 nights and the last few days the beds were not made. the only service provided seemed to be only emptying the trash can. one the second day the toilet seat was changed to one that is undersized. we worried it might break if we were not careful, we asked for it to be changed but front desk told us that they can only change it next day. i wonder why they can do that with a whole day (we report it in the morning of a weekday). anyway, the seat was not changed at all for the rest of our 6 night stay.
Leonardo P. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2014
Disgusting Chungmuro Residence Hotel, zero value
3.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Gia I. Families with older children Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Easy to get food

Convenient location, good wifi, good facilities in the room
7.7
Jeong H. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2014
good location

location, staff, location
9
it was great. the bed was comfy, except for one thing: the air-conditioner was relocated and wind blew right into us at night. it was quite cold.
Alan E. Couples Australia, August 10, 2014
good location and clean hotel

good location. good security and clean
7.3
good location as it is 7 min walk to Chungmuro station. the road across the hotel has good restaurants and a bakery and 7 eleven. Security is good and hotel is clean. The receptionist Miss Liu was very helpful and friendly. Internet Wifi worked very well. The rooms are small, but for a couple its ok.
Travis B. Families with young children United States of America, August 7, 2014
Comfortable Stay for good price

size, price, clothes washer
9.3
My wife and I were staying with our 3 kids. It was a very comfortable stay for a very reasonable price. The room was large by Korean standards and we had everything we needed. The staff was helpful and was able to provide the individual service I needed. I speak Korean, but it was not necessary because the staff could use English.
Wong T. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Need improvement hotel

Location,room look new & aircon
4.7
This is a normal hotel & quite new look. The housekeeping not do the cleaning properly, no change the bed sheet, no provide mineral water start second day and no toiletries .. Hope have an improvement to a better stay...
Nahoko Y. Solo travelers Japan, July 28, 2014
Grate location for major tourist spot

Location, Location, Location
6.7
There are several metro station in walking distance and bus stops for airport limo. Clear room, safe to walk back from Tongdaemun area after midnight and it's walking distance as well.
Tim G. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2014
1 Bottle of Water Entire Stay

Location, price, location
5
This hotel was chosen for location and price. Staff were not friendly and hardly ever at the front desk when needed. We got 1 bottle of water when we moved in, not one per day (stayed 5 nights) and was told by housekeeping staff that is policy. There are better places for the same or less money, it would pay to take the time to look.
Elizabeth S. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2014
Location

Clean rooms, good wi-fi and kitchen available to boil water.
8.7
Not located near the subway and the airport bus limousine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A01