or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1909 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1909)
Sort by:
Hon K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 25, 2014
A nice staying place

Very convenience and nice staff who offered good services and instant responds.
7.3
Very good choice to stay in reasonable price and convenience to go everywhere.
Vivian C. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Good

Easy access to public transport, value for money and close to shopping centre
8
This hotel is quit good but the bathroom light was spoiled. If you just want to find a hotel to wash and sleep then this is your best choice. Good location, worth for money, easy to get public transport and room is clean.
Patricia M. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2014
nice budget hotel with may amenities.

Very accessible to tourist attraction like korean village and 2 palaces since its near chungmuro station
8
Ip L. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 22, 2014
room cleaning svcs was bad, air,con was noisy

easy to access fast check in and out the staff is nice but they didnˊt change the broken hair dryer for us and no cleaning svcs in day 4, the air,con was so noisy that made us not sleeping well
6.3
besides the above bad room services, the hotel is good as its quiet and easy to access
Elisa S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 21, 2014
okay

fast internet, kitchenette, big rooms
6.3
it was great. love staying here, because the room is quite big. duplex type. my daughter loves it so much. too bad, we have to pay 2000 won per day for borrowing the frying pan, spoon, etc. Its not make sense since they provide the kitchen. But overall its okay.
Jhan C. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2014
good value

good location, nice rooms and free wifi
7.3
good location, nice rooms and free wifi. needs to have some utensils though.
Samantha L. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Old but value for money

This hotel is convenient as it's near Myeong Dong, walking distance to the nearest subway and average pricing
6
We book quite a number of nights during the stay and when wanted to check in during noon, they mentioned that the room is ready but the lift was not working. Therefore, the staff suggested that we come back later and check-in. However, when we wanted to check in during the night, the lift was still not working and the staff told us that the room we booked cannot be used due to water leakage. In addition to that, the lift was still not working and we had to carry all the luggages up to at least 7 or 8 floors. This is quite a bad experience for us.
Irene L. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2014
Not good maintanance

Location, Location and Location
6.7
There's one night this hotel main water tank broken and burst, it caused all the tenants at the hotel had a tough time, in the end we got to downgrade out hotel one night stayed at a motel.
Hoi Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 15, 2014
good

good
8
good.方便,cheap price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Chua M. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2014
worth to stay

centrally located, near to subway station
6.7
We stayed there for 6 nights but they didnt not change for bed sheets during the period we stay. If you dont mind about cleanliness is not a bad choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B08