or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1865 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1865)
Sort by:
Rena Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Very good location

Accessibility to subway, central shopping areas and even Namsan Tower - just a bus ride away
7
Wong T. Couples China, March 21, 2014
Good stay again

Very near to public transport, has a convenient store inside hotel, fast check in an check out
8.3
This is my third time staying at this hotel. This time I tried to to walk to Dongdaemun from the hotel instead of taking the metro and I found out that its only a 10-min walk! Besides from the good location, I chose this hotel again its because its very near to the airport bus station. I can take the airport limousine to and from the hotel easily without transferring station from station by taking the metro.
Heng S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 21, 2014
everything was good

nice room, good service, good location
8.3
Lim S. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2014
Quiet, comfortable

Location, quiet, warm
6.3
The quality of services can be better. Staff can be more friendly.
Josephine L. Groups China, March 12, 2014
pleasant stay for five nights

clean, economical, right at the heart of Seoul
6.7
it’s a nice hotel for those on budget. we had a double room and a triple room. Rooms are clean and big. They had daily housekeeping, but no perks - i.e., bring your own toiletries. The convenient store on ground floor is really convenient :) Staff speaks English, most are kind and helpful; one in particular is a little stiff and snobish. In general, I will recommend this hotel to easy travellers. It’s not really a commercial area but there are few restaurants nearby if you look closely...good ones too, just on the corner.
Josephine L. Groups China, March 12, 2014
comfortable and fitnour budget

clean, spacious, economical
6.7
we had a double room and a triple room. The rooms are clean and neat. They have room heater during cold weather. They changed towels and collect trashes everyday; but they don’t automatically make up your room unless you place the sign on the door. So it is actually a very good hotel, particularly for budget-concern guests. It’s not a luxury hotel though. No frills. It’s not exactly in the hottest (or busy) center of the city but the underground is only 5-10 minute walk. And there are comfort food around, beside the minimart downstairs. great place!
Chiang J. Families with older children Singapore, March 9, 2014
good service, comfortable room

good location, good service , cozy
6.7
there is bus to hotel and the location is near the subway and shopping area like one stop to myeongdong. i feel cozy to stay in the studio appartment and the room are quite clean.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
G8 location! 5mins walk fr Chungmuro Stn.

Location. Size. Price.
7
We love the location and the big room size which could fit 2 big luggage comfortably. Cleanliness: Bed sheets were not changed in the 4 nights we were there but that was no issue. We were happy that our towels were changed on alternate days. Facilities: Big fridge was a huge plus. Washing machine was available for use too. BUT no washing powder was provided so, sadly we did not use it. The kitchenette was a let down as only 1 cup was provided. No utensils or crockery was provided at all. The water temperature was erratic and needed constant adjustment. The shower area was too near the clothes/towel hanger and water ponding happens all the time when showering. However, the location, room size and price more than make up for its flaws. Just need to be prepared before going.
Lam S. Couples China, March 4, 2014
Good location hotel

Good location, budget hotel
5.3
The hotel is very near 明洞,it takes around 15 minutes to go there. And also near the subway exit 8, just five minutes walk. Overall the hotel is quite nice if you are looking for a convenicence and budget hotel.
Noor I. Families with young children Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Pleasant stay in Chungmuro

Room cleanliness and cooking facilities Loft bed
8.3
Pleasant stay. Enjoyed the clean comfy room. Loft bed is an exciting idea for kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06