or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2017 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2017)
Sort by:
Sin T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Great location, reasonable price

great location , staff are helpful as they helped us to order food during midnight time, Wifi is fast
7
The tidiness of the hotel needed to be improved as they tidy up the room on alternative day We found hairs on bed when we first arrive.
Ka L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 27, 2014
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

good
7.7
Marian E. Families with older children Philippines, June 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay - hassle free !

easy access both bus and subway ; close to major attractions ; high speed internet
9
We enjoyed our stay here for 7 nights. We are satisfied because of the ff reasons: 1. No hassle - check in / check out 2. Everyday cleaning of our room 3. Assistance we got from the staffs - printing of discount vouchers and boarding pass 4. Attend to our queries/ request quickly 5. Trustworthy and respectful staffs If ever we will return to Seoul, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Hoi Y. Families with older children China, June 24, 2014
i love seoul especially kpop, shopping, culture

near bus stop, subway, cinema, shopping center, restaurants,....
8
convenience to everywhere, the room is big enough for 3 person, 5 mins to bus stop & chungmuro station
Kai C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Small, nice

Centrally located, many shops nearby, attentive staff
6
The room was smaller than what I expected, once we stepped into the room we were quite shocked as there is really no space for 4 people to turn around (so we usually lie on the bed). But the owner is quite good in designing as in he/she did an amazing work on the spatial planning, so can fully utilize the place. Washing machine is provided. We stayed 4 days in this hotel but the teabags and coffee were never been refilled. The cleaner would never clean your room unless you place the "Please make up the room" signboard outside. The television is quite user-unfriendly (we really had a hard time in dealing with it, hope you guys are smart enough XD) The hotel is best in its location, about 7 mins walk from Chungmuro subway station (which is one station away of Myeongdong), near to N Seoul Tower too. Oh ya, please be aware of the taxi driver at the Seoul Tower, they will really raise the price to unreasonable state. (We were 'cheated' for W20,000 just for a less than 10 mins drive :( A small mart is on the ground floor of the hotel, selling some necessities, price is slightly higher, so I would suggest you walk 3 mins and you will reach 7-11.
Sze M. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2014
Cosy, convenient and family friendly

Close to subway station, cosy room with loft, and friendly staff.
7.3
The rooms have washing machine and stove for cooking. Very convenient for family to wash clothes and cook ramen. The location is just 5 mins walk to the airport limousine bus stop and subway station. I bought a standard room for 2 and it was very spacious for persons to stay. Housekeeping is only limited to clearing of rubbish bin and top of toilet roll. They only make the bed for you once, buy nevertheless it's not too bad if you don't mind that.
Tan S. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2014
Good food. Good shopping. Good sightseeing

Location is good. Room is clean. Reception staff speaks English
7.3
We are able to get the airport express bus to and fro airport and hotel. Cheap and comfortable and fast. 6 minutes walk to hotel from bus stop. 7 minutes walk from hotel to subway station which brings us to all the places.
Tan S. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2014
Shopping, Food, Culture

Location is good as 7 min walk to Chungmuro subway. 5 min walk to Airport limousine. Food is easily available
7
Room for twin sharing is small and basic. The good thing about this hotel is location. It's convenient location make it worth staying
Shoke H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2014
nice

location, convenient, clean
7
Sze M. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Good location, spacious rooms

good location, spacious rooms, friendly staff
7.7
The rooms were spacious, and there is a mezzanine level where another mattress was placed for the fourth person. It also has a wash machine and kitchenette which i like, although the washing machine only has korean words on it, probably will be better if they could label some simple English text on operating the machine. Overall, we enjoyed the stay in this hotel and it is just one station away from Myeong Dong. Nearby there are also a number of shops as there is a university nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B04