or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1980 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1980)
Sort by:
Choo C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2014
I wont stay this hotel again

Location
3
The hotel is dirty and staff is not polite at all, But the location is good and near to Metro Train station.
Kim Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Good stay for family with kids

room facilitites, convenient,, quiet
8
Soo T. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2014
Strategy location and near to subway station

Strategy location and near to subway station, convenience subway interchage, friendly & helpful hotel staff, easy for food
8.7
Good place for self free and easy trip. Convenience to get food Near to subway station and convenience of the subway interchange But the hotel bed sheet and blanket not in good condition, need to change new/upgrade
Marie M. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, Convenience, Comfort
9
It was a good place to go home to after a full day of sight seeing.
Joyce T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2014
Good location near to MRT but difficult to locate

Good counter
7
Polite counter staff they make up room everyday
Simon S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Nice room and good location

Location, Price, Room
6.3
Overall my stay is quite comfortable. However, the bed in the room is a bit shaky and there is only one pillow. The wifi speed is fast and the room is very spacious. The airport bus stop is a little bit distance from the hotel and need to cross a main road.
Hye J. Families with young children South Korea, November 9, 2014
Good location & reasonable price

location, price, large room
8.3
Eul-Bum L. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2014
Terrible experience due to noise in the night

not worth of money I paid (I know the Seoul area well)
2.7
I stayed there recently (through Adoda.com). In the night I could not sleet (almost at all), as some noise bothered me continuously. It looks like noise came from Elevator operation (from time to time all through the night). Worst of it, some banging sound from some where in the hotel (probably laundary from other rooms). Management response was not that good.
Hwee K. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2014
Worth the money! Good location and clean!

Location, price and cleanliness
8
My friend and i stayed in Chungmuro Residence for 4 nights. We booked a triple as we wanted a larger space. However, the price that we paid was still very good, considering the location of the residence. it's very near to Chungmuro station, which was the interchange to either the green or orange line, which made it very convenient. The airport limousine bus (no. 6015) stopped at PJ Hotel (Chungmuro Station). After alighting, just turn to the right and enjoyed the walk to the residence. We were greeted by a row of pet shops on our left. We had no issues on the cleanliness of the room, as it's cleaned every day. Fresh towels (i counted 5, even though there's only 2 of us) were provided every day too. The only small hiccup was on our last night. The cable internet wasn't working and as a result, there's no wifi access or cable tv. Other than this little incident, we had enjoyed our stay in Chungmuro. We'll definitely go back in our next visit to Seoul.
Weng S. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Good Location

Location and Price
7.3
I think there is room for improvement for cleanliness especial blanket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02