Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1903 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1903)
Sort by:
Ling J. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2014
Good Location

Location, pricing and convenience
7
Booked 3 rooms for 9 paxs and out of the 3 rooms, only 1 room was perfect! The room ( 606 )that I stay was small and come with small TV, no clock & noisy beds! The area was urrounded with Cinema, Restaurants, Pet Shops, Airport Bus 6001 & 6015 & Chungmuro Subway was just 10 mins walk. Namsan Park, Dongdaemon and Myeondong within 5-30mins walking distant. Hotel staff was friendly, speak & understand English. Exit subway from Exit 1 / 8 by escalator or lift if you are carrying heavy stuffs. come out from Exit 1 need to cross the traffic light to get back to Hotel. Overall, will stay this hotel again for the location.
Yap C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
on the budget stay but bed not clean

interesting room design, great reception, on the budget
6.3
it was ok, the reception service was good, staff are friendly but the bed sheets are not clean for sure. toiletries such as toothpaste, shampoo (only soap available) not really provided, im not sure if its included or not.. its jus whnever i travel in othr hotels, it normally included. nevertheless, building look new and its quite close to everywhere (15mins walk to myeongdong and dongdaemun) whic was ++ ! if i had to rec a place to stay in seoul for travellers, definitely this is it.
Vanda B. Solo travelers Cambodia, September 11, 2014
Feel relax to stay and good location

Clean, good location, friendly staff
9.7
Comfortable
Vanda B. Solo travelers Cambodia, September 9, 2014
Appreciated, nice and clean hotel, good location

Clean, good location, friendly staff
9.3
Nice and comfortable
Wai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
interesting room, good location, washing m/c

interesting room, good location, washing m/c
7.7
the kids love the loft. the stove, the washing machine and the big fridge are good. excellent location. but the room making service can be better. soap are not replaced. we stayed for 6 nights and the last few days the beds were not made. the only service provided seemed to be only emptying the trash can. one the second day the toilet seat was changed to one that is undersized. we worried it might break if we were not careful, we asked for it to be changed but front desk told us that they can only change it next day. i wonder why they can do that with a whole day (we report it in the morning of a weekday). anyway, the seat was not changed at all for the rest of our 6 night stay.
Leonardo P. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2014
Disgusting Chungmuro Residence Hotel, zero value
3.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Jeong H. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2014
good location

location, staff, location
9
it was great. the bed was comfy, except for one thing: the air-conditioner was relocated and wind blew right into us at night. it was quite cold.
Alan E. Couples Australia, August 10, 2014
good location and clean hotel

good location. good security and clean
7.3
good location as it is 7 min walk to Chungmuro station. the road across the hotel has good restaurants and a bakery and 7 eleven. Security is good and hotel is clean. The receptionist Miss Liu was very helpful and friendly. Internet Wifi worked very well. The rooms are small, but for a couple its ok.
Travis B. Families with young children United States of America, August 7, 2014
Comfortable Stay for good price

size, price, clothes washer
9.3
My wife and I were staying with our 3 kids. It was a very comfortable stay for a very reasonable price. The room was large by Korean standards and we had everything we needed. The staff was helpful and was able to provide the individual service I needed. I speak Korean, but it was not necessary because the staff could use English.
Wong T. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Need improvement hotel

Location,room look new & aircon
4.7
This is a normal hotel & quite new look. The housekeeping not do the cleaning properly, no change the bed sheet, no provide mineral water start second day and no toiletries .. Hope have an improvement to a better stay...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C07