or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (111)
Sort by:
Cheung S. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
Subway is best way to move around in Seoul without

Good location to move around, choice of food, shopping
6
Walking distance ro Dongdaemun night market. Take exit 8 at Chungmuro station and walk straight until you find the big junction. You will see the hotel just after the crossing.
Du T. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 25, 2014
The room is big and convinence

enough sunlight in room
7
good
Jaehee Y. Business travelers South Korea, February 6, 2014
good value for money

close to myeoungdong
7.7
It was cheap to stay and there is a washing machine in the room so it was convenient.
Chih Y. Business travelers Taiwan, January 26, 2014
nice

~~~~~
7.3
Comfortable and convenient and comfortable...................
Kate S. Business travelers Canada, November 4, 2013
Strong bleach smell in the room

location of hotel, high ceilings, 7/11 on the main floor
6
I booked this place as it was walking distance to my last hotel. I completed check in and was given a USB looking device to serve as my room key. Two of us stayed in a twin room for two nights. The room itself had two beds, washing machine, tv, shelving space and floor shower in the small bathroom. The first thing I noticed when I opened my door was the strong smell of cleaning agents, particularly bleach. We were given two small and two big bath towels which also had the strong bleach odour. Our window opened to receive fresh air as it was desperately needed however we could not draw the blinds as we were directly in view of a local residential apartment. No privacy. The beds were ultra- tiny and hard as bricks. The linen also looked rather ruffled and cleanliness was a concern. Luckily we checked in on a Saturday and were able to have our garbage cans emptied and towels replaced the next day Sunday as this is the only day that these two things are done. Housekeeping in this residence is non-existent. Our beds were not made nor were any room tiding done. Water and tea are only provided on the first day so customers had to purchase these things on their own. Conveniently, a corner store is located in the lobby as well as an ATM machine. The next day we asked if we could have extra towels and we were told they have not returned from the laundry company and that they would arrive in at 11pm. We asked the man at the front to please bring them up when they arrived in. After 11 pm no one came, so I had to call to remind the man at the front that we were still waiting and he then brought the towels up. Three other problems were 1. The non-draining shower which was extremely slow that I had to turn off the tap every two minutes to allow drainage. 2. The extremely difficult time locking my door using the USB key. 3. Only having access to one elevator. I would not return to this place due to strong chemical usage in rooms, and overall discomfort.
Ivan W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
CHUNG BU MARKET IS NEAR THE HOTEL

10 MINS walk fr Chungmuro Station, post office nearby
7
Jarraya M. Business travelers Tunisia, October 3, 2013
very attractive and good for shopping

clean cozy and convenient
8
Very good experience, the staff provided very friendly services, we would definitely come back again if go to Seoul
Andrei K. Business travelers Russia, June 9, 2013
good as usially

location, price, service
7
Andrei K. Business travelers Russia, June 2, 2013
Pleasant

Location, fast Internet, english speaking staff
7
Grace H. Business travelers United States of America, May 16, 2013
THE LOCATIONS EXCELLENT CLEAN AND COVENIENCE

GOOD LOCATIONS CLEAN JUST SLEEP REST IS PERFECT
9
WIFI

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04