or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
564 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (564)
Sort by:
Marie M. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, Convenience, Comfort
9
It was a good place to go home to after a full day of sight seeing.
Hwee K. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2014
Worth the money! Good location and clean!

Location, price and cleanliness
8
My friend and i stayed in Chungmuro Residence for 4 nights. We booked a triple as we wanted a larger space. However, the price that we paid was still very good, considering the location of the residence. it's very near to Chungmuro station, which was the interchange to either the green or orange line, which made it very convenient. The airport limousine bus (no. 6015) stopped at PJ Hotel (Chungmuro Station). After alighting, just turn to the right and enjoyed the walk to the residence. We were greeted by a row of pet shops on our left. We had no issues on the cleanliness of the room, as it's cleaned every day. Fresh towels (i counted 5, even though there's only 2 of us) were provided every day too. The only small hiccup was on our last night. The cable internet wasn't working and as a result, there's no wifi access or cable tv. Other than this little incident, we had enjoyed our stay in Chungmuro. We'll definitely go back in our next visit to Seoul.
Weng S. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Good Location

Location and Price
7.3
I think there is room for improvement for cleanliness especial blanket.
Lai Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 30, 2014
good

good service, good location and reasonable price
6
They still cleaning up when we get in the room at about 3 :30pm. It is not feeling well for us like this. And also, the room is too small for 4 persons. And, we can't throw the toilet paper into the toilet. It is also not feeling well for us.
Pui L. Groups Hong Kong, September 30, 2014
good location

located near to dongdaemun and myeongdong, the receptionists are helpful
8.3
Chooi S. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Comfortable and Convenient Travel in Group

Cleanliness, Comfortable, Convenient
7.3
Yuki Y. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2014
convenient, love the family room

easy to locate just beside the main road, love the family room with washing machine
9.3
We love the family room so much, is comfort and with washing machine.just 5 mins from bus stop of airport limousine.the bus stop is just in front of chungmuru subway station exit no 8, when u facing to the main road, walk straight about 5 mins to your left hand side, u will see the hotel on your left hand side.along the road, u will see there are a lot of pet shops...the korea house is just opposite the bus stop.from bus stop, walk to your right handside myeongdong is just 15 mins walking distance.on the way to Myeongdong, after cafe bene, turn to your right hand side, there are a lot of restaurants....
Mary Y. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2014
so far so good

clean. comfortable. complete
8
the hotel was clean, comfortable and complete with daily needs especially the laundry machine. easy transport to this hotel. near a lot of attractive places to visit.
Ling J. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2014
Good Location

Location, pricing and convenience
7
Booked 3 rooms for 9 paxs and out of the 3 rooms, only 1 room was perfect! The room ( 606 )that I stay was small and come with small TV, no clock & noisy beds! The area was urrounded with Cinema, Restaurants, Pet Shops, Airport Bus 6001 & 6015 & Chungmuro Subway was just 10 mins walk. Namsan Park, Dongdaemon and Myeondong within 5-30mins walking distant. Hotel staff was friendly, speak & understand English. Exit subway from Exit 1 / 8 by escalator or lift if you are carrying heavy stuffs. come out from Exit 1 need to cross the traffic light to get back to Hotel. Overall, will stay this hotel again for the location.
Leonardo P. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2014
Disgusting Chungmuro Residence Hotel, zero value
3.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B06