or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1861 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1861)
Sort by:
Jeong H. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2014
good location

location, staff, location
9
it was great. the bed was comfy, except for one thing: the air-conditioner was relocated and wind blew right into us at night. it was quite cold.
Travis B. Families with young children United States of America, August 7, 2014
Comfortable Stay for good price

size, price, clothes washer
9.3
My wife and I were staying with our 3 kids. It was a very comfortable stay for a very reasonable price. The room was large by Korean standards and we had everything we needed. The staff was helpful and was able to provide the individual service I needed. I speak Korean, but it was not necessary because the staff could use English.
Wong T. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Need improvement hotel

Location,room look new & aircon
4.7
This is a normal hotel & quite new look. The housekeeping not do the cleaning properly, no change the bed sheet, no provide mineral water start second day and no toiletries .. Hope have an improvement to a better stay...
Nahoko Y. Solo travelers Japan, July 28, 2014
Grate location for major tourist spot

Location, Location, Location
6.7
There are several metro station in walking distance and bus stops for airport limo. Clear room, safe to walk back from Tongdaemun area after midnight and it's walking distance as well.
Elizabeth S. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2014
Location

Clean rooms, good wi-fi and kitchen available to boil water.
8.7
Not located near the subway and the airport bus limousine.
Chi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 25, 2014
Convenient location

Convenient location, nice receptionist, a big fridge
8.3
The location of the hotel is very convenient, it's like between myeongdong and dongdaemun. Just 5 mins walk from the subway station of chungmuro exit 8. However, there is no body wash,shampoo, hair conditioner , tooth brush and tooth paste. Also, it's better to have a table or a proper mirror inside the room. The receptionist is nice, can speak fluent English.
Families with young children July 21, 2014
good

convenience, clean and tidy
6.7
with washing machine at family room, family room is large enough for four to five family members
Jennifer C. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2014
Wonderful Guesthouse

Friendly Staff, Free WIFI & Free Breakfast
10
This is our first time staying here and is a wonderful experience. The staffs are friendly and helpful. They provide free towels & breakfast daily. There's free wifi too. It was near to the Jeju Bus Terminal and the Airport bus-stop. The price is reasonable. Although the room is small but is clean & we love staying here. We will definite stay here if coming to Jeju again & will introduce to our family & friends.
Man W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2014
Good location and comfortable rm .

Easily accessible, comfortable room and reasonable price.
7.7
Shuk F. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 15, 2014
Good location

Reasonable price, good location
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04