or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel

19-5 Chungmuro-5 ga,Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Entrance Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Facilities Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Shops Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - View Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus Number Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Interior Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business Center Chungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2018 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2018)
Sort by:
Nurhuda M. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2014
Stay at Chungmuro Residence

the loft was something unique....my kids enjoyed sleeping at the loft
8
Location excellent. Bad side: abit cramp otherwise it was a good stay
Puay S. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2014
Staff needs better attitude

Cleanliness, Train Station location, Facilities
7.3
It was ok cos it is clean but being a small hotel, do not expect full service from the staff although they had the knowledge. They just answer your question, they wouldn't go the extra mile for you and they all looked very tired, so when I asked questions I feel they were not very willing to answer.
Lee J. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2014
Taxi drivers could not find this hotel.

Water heater, Tv and refrigerator
9.3
The bed mattress was hard
Filipina V. Groups Philippines, December 7, 2014
location wise

staff were very good and helpful esp. Ms. Yu Na, centrally located hotel and nearby food stores
7.3
We arrived in Seoul at 10pm via airport bus limousine (6015) and got lost finding this hotel. We ask ahjumma to the convenience store and were accompanied us to reach the hotel on that very cold night weather. (-2°C) The hotel staff Ms. Park Yu Na helped us to translate in korean letter our message of thanks to that very kind woman. Actually, the hotel was easy to find just along the main road after alighting on the bus (near chungmuro station/PJ Hotel), go on your right pass the pet shops mostly dogs.for about 15 mins walking and crossing 2 street lights to reach the hotel. Can book your daily tour. Walking distance (10 mins) to myeongdong market, so many food store nearby.The only negative thing is that, the mattress and pillow cases in our room never change during our 4 days of stay in the hotel.
Wee L. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2014
Value for money and good location

Location, staff performance
8.7
5 mins walk to Chungmuro station. Hotel is located beside the main road so it's easy to find. Getting to N Seoul tower is also easy as there is direct bus nearby. Bed is slightly harder than the ones in other hotel. Value for money as it's near the city area, easy to travel around.
Tzu W. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 4, 2014
Good service!

Good location and friendly staff !
6.3
Hua Y. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Great and spacious residence around chungmurro

The rooms were clean, spacious and the location was convenient and yet not too busy so moving atound for shopping was convenient
9.3
It was a great stay. very spacious room and everything that should be provided was. only down side I can think of was it had a washing machine but not a dryer and there were no place in our room to hang our clothes out to dry after washing. Other than that the stay was fantastic. Location was convenient but not right where it was busy so getting around was easy and yet you didn't have to fight the crouds getting around. Plentyful of great eats just across the road and a very convenient shop with most necessity right downstairs. Will definitely stay again on my next trip.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Good Location!

Locations & Kind staffs
6.3
Staffs are really helpful. Able to converse with English & Chinese. Location is good as well. Just 5 mins walk to Chungmuro Station. But for the cleanliness. It will be better if they can improve their house keeping.
Suhaimi K. Groups Singapore, November 29, 2014
Awesome

Near to subway and city area
9.7
Awesome place
Wei X. Solo travelers China, November 26, 2014
Cozy Hotel

Near to Shopping Area; Staff could speak English well; Near to Metro station
7
Near to Shopping Area; Staff could speak English well; Near to Metro station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chungmuro Residence & Hotel SeoulChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - EntranceChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ShopsChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - ViewChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Airport Bus NumberChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - InteriorChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - LobbyChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Business CenterChungmuro Residence & Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chungmuro Residence & Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05