Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chunjing Hill View Villa

No.221-2, Renhe Rd.,, Renai Township, Nantou, Taiwan 546 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Deluxe Hillview Suite Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Deluxe Hillview Suite Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Deluxe Hillview Suite Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Deluxe Hillview Suite Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Superior Hillview Family Suite Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Superior Hillview Family Suite Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Superior Hillview Family Suite Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Superior Hillview Family Suite Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Fitness Room Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Exterior Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Kid’s club Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Guest Room Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Guest Room Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Guest Room Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Facilities Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Facilities
Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Exterior Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Facilities Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Facilities Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Swimming Pool Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Guest Room Chunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Guest Room
Area: Renai Township Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Jinho Y. Families with older children South Korea, September 7, 2014
Nice view with Spa in the room

Individual Spa in valcony (only for room with view), quiet place, near restaurant or CVS (7-11)
4.7
Just ok. It is not even 4 or 5 star hotel level. I recommend you to book rooms with view. Because backside rooms, especially 1st FL is really a ground level. I had moth in my bed just when I enter the room and my kids saw big roach on the floor.
Wei M. Families with young children Taiwan, September 2, 2014
The highest swimming pool in Taiwan for relaxing

The highest swimmig pool, bath outside the room under the sky with stars, SPAs
7.3
We enjoyed most when swimming in the afternoon, meanwhile seeing surrounding mountain views. It's kind of special experience to swim in such mountain area. Also the most valuable experience to recommand is that you can choose the delux room with bath outisde; then you may relax youslef to take a bath under the sky with lots of stars!
Wei M. Families with young children Taiwan, September 2, 2014
Bath ouside with stars

Bath ouside, swimming pool in the mountain area, SPAs
7.3
We have a nice time to spend 1 night in Chunjing Hill View Villa, such as Bath ouside, swimming pool, SPAs, kids love in it! We should plan to visit again for sure.
Mei Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 7, 2014
The view is excellent

The room is spacious with an outdoor jacuzzi and a mini garden
8
The location is a bit inconvenient and I don't think the villa would provide the shuttle bus service. So, it is a good choice if you can drive. It is located higher than most of the hotels. The view is nice and you can enjoy the sun rise (of course, you should go up to Hehuanshan for the best shot. ) The room is big and tidy. Soome visitors complained that there were many insects in/outside the room. During my two-day stay, I saw two cockroaches (1 small, 1 medium size) in the room. I would say that it is acceptable. You know, it is countryside. As for the jacuzzi, I had to clean it thoroughly twice before using it. It's quite dirty especially the "spa holes" in which there are moss inside. For other facilities, there are swimming pool, sauna, gym + karaoke room, tea room. But, I did not have time to visit the facilities becasue we had planned to go out instead of staying at the hotel.
Sze W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 15, 2014
There have a nice view outside hotel

Location is near to viewing point, price is reasonable and the staff is nice
7.7
Eddie T. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2014
romance place

Great View
5.7
The food here can not make it out of 100% i just give 50% alot more to improvement.
Kelli K. Families with young children United States of America, June 22, 2014
There were various bugs in the rooms&hallways.

The view,pool&teatime
4.3
If not for the multiple bugs it would have been ok.
Chow T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Contented with room n facilities but not dinner.

1.Hotel with nice scenic view 2. Comfortable bed n good facilities 3. Nice location
6.7
Contented n happy with accommodation but not the dining experience
Au C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2014
Fantastic view and beautiful scene

Excellent mountain view, rare swimming pool in Nantou and have many room type for different kind of traveller
5.7
The hotel is located is 1,800 foot of sea level, it has excellent mountain view which can see sunrise. If you are luckily, you may able to see cloud sea as well. You can see the above things in the balcony of your room or the area which near their swimming pool and children play ground. The rare swimming pool in Nantou, they also have warm water pool so that people can relax in that pool even in spring and autumn. Sauna room is another rare facilities in Nantou hotel. Room is good, although you may find several broken facilities inside the room, but at least its clean! However, their breakfast is severed in Chinese style with not much selection. Finally I gave up and have cup of instant noodles. There have a 7-11 where located around the hotel with 5 mins walking and it's very convenience.
Xin P. Families with older children Singapore, May 19, 2014
A lovely hillview resort :)

Friendly and approachable staff, nice bed warmer, supplementary free shuttle services which was of a great help to us but we felt a little bad for troubling the staff
7.7
Overall, we had a pleasant stay at the villa. We alighted at the Fu Jia 7-11 (highest 7 eleven at qing jing) and like how many of the reviews have rightly mentioned, we had to carry our luggages up a hill to the 'lobby' of the villa after a ~5 mins walk from the convenience stall. Yes, it was really quite challenging because we are not used to the walking up steep slopes (if you take a walk around, a lot of villas have these super steep slopes). However, in our short 2 day stay there, we kind of got used to it :) We reached the villa earlier than the check in time and the staff allowed us to first put our luggages there. We went to lu ma ma which is within walkable distance from the villa (about 15 minutes). The staff there are very friendly and helpful to us. They offered additional shuttle services (as long as they are free and they can) around the area, the furthest being cingjing nong chang. In the area you can explore Carton King, Little Switzerland etc and from cingjing nong chang you can 'play your way down' (一路玩下去)according to the staff at the villa if you are on a free and easy trip like my family! We didn't explore all places cause of the weather but I can assure you cingjing is a nice place to be at and a great breather from the city life. And oh one last thing before I forget, they have 2 relatively small swimming pools there. One with cold freezing water (you can challenge yourself to it) and the other is warm water. The special part about swimming there will be the wonderful view you get while soaking the the pool, not so much of a swim though! :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chunjing Hill View Villa NantouChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Deluxe Hillview SuiteChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Deluxe Hillview SuiteChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Deluxe Hillview SuiteChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Deluxe Hillview SuiteChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Superior Hillview Family SuiteChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Superior Hillview Family SuiteChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Superior Hillview Family SuiteChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Superior Hillview Family SuiteChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Fitness RoomChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - ExteriorChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Kid’s clubChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Guest RoomChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Guest RoomChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Guest RoomChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - FacilitiesChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - FacilitiesChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - ExteriorChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - FacilitiesChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - FacilitiesChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Swimming PoolChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Guest RoomChunjing Hill View Villa Nantou - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06