or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality

95 Hang Gai, Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Entrance Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Entrance Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Lobby Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Lobby Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Lobby Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Reception Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Lobby Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Interior Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Restaurant Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Restaurant Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Restaurant Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Restaurant Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Interior Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Classic Double Room Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Guest Room Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Deluxe Room
Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Suite Room Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Suite Room Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Guest Room Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Katrina Z. Solo travelers Canada, September 14, 2014
Highly recommend!

Excellent customer service provided by their friendly staff. Comfortable and modern rooms. Great value for your money.
9.7
I stayed at this hotel twice this month for 4d/3n each time. I've received excellent customer service from the friendly staff each and every time, the rooms are clean, comfortable and modern, strong wifi connection on each floor, and it is worth more than what you pay for. The location is also very good. It's in the Old Quarters and about 2 blocks away from Hoan Kiem lake, the weekend night market, Legends Beer, restaurants and an HSBC ATM. In terms of dining, I only ate at the hotel during breakfast but the buffet spread had quite a couple of options of western-type of breakfast and they also had Pho. They also provide complimentary fruit in your room everyday. During my most recent stay, it only took me 1 minute to check-in because they still had my file from the previous week. When I checked out on Sunday afternoon, I left my luggage with them for a few hours. When I got back, I ended up needing to check-in for another night and again, no problem. He checked me in right away and didn't even need to ask for my name anymore. I would go back and stay here again next time I'm Hanoi. I highly recommend this hotel.
Adrian N. Couples Vietnam, September 14, 2014
Good stay!

Great location, friendly staff and pretty decent decoration/room
8
We were happy in general. Actually really happy with the central location.
Susan D. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
Great place to stay

The staff were incredibly helpful , the rooms were clean and comfortable , the location is excellent .
9.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it . The location is perfect for exploring on foot and the staff were very happy to provide assistance when necessary. A map was readily available at reception .
Susan D. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
Wonderful place to stay.

Staff , cleanliness , location are all fantastic
7.7
My stay was excellent. A perfect location with incredibly helpful staff. The rooms are modern , light and clean. Value for money most definitely.
Huong T. Families with older children Vietnam, August 20, 2014
Great receptionists, but that's all

location, location, location
5
We chose this hotel because its location is great. The receptionists and the bellmen were very polite and friendly. We booked a deluxe room and got a room on 10th floor. There was no direct access to our room via escalator so we had to walk another flight of stairs to reach it. The room was very small, it could not be as advertised, so I called the reception and was told that it's a suite, which should be 40m2 (huh?). Some furniture and amenities were covered in dust, the sink drain didn't work, and there were longan skin under the fridge (found them still lying there 3 days later upon checkout). The next morning we were woken up by terrible noise. Our room was adjacent to the hotel's storage room and the hotel maids were speaking very loudly, throwing bags of blanket and running up and down the stairs at 6:20AM. We thought about asking for a room change but when we went out later, we could still hear very well the hotel maids yelling loudly a couple floors down, we knew it was not worth it. We spilt a drop of coffee on the bed sheet by accident and found the sheet spotless by the time we were back in the PM. I always check for bed bugs and found the coffee stain on the other side; it turned out all they did was turning the sheet inside out. The next day, the noise level was the same. On the last day of our stay, someone barged into our room at 6. Luckily we had the security chain attached so she couldn't get in. She saw us still sleeping on our bed, yet slamming the door closed very loudly, while screaming to someone something about room numbers. It turned out she got the room number 9 floors wrong. We tried to get some more sleep, but around 6:20 someone began throwing bags of towel around very loudly. I went out and told them to please be quiet. The noise stopped momentarily, however recontinued 5 minutes later, only in smaller volume. The room's doubtful hygiene and shouting hotel maids ruined the experience. Stay away!
Sukontip P. Business travelers Thailand, August 15, 2014
Impressive staff

Good hospitality/ Nice Decoration/ Nice bathroom
8
Tim M. Business travelers United States of America, August 10, 2014
great hotel in good location

location, spacious rooms, clean
9
I have stayed at this hotel several times and I'm never disappointed. The staff are friendly, the location is good. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The wifi is also good with a strong signal. Only downside is that there are not enough outlets in the room. Other than excellent place to stay.
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2014
My Hanoi stay

Staffs' warm attitude, location and price
9
From the warm reception upon arrival, painless check in, nice and well appointed room, nice simple buffet breakfast, my stay at this hotel was as good as any of the international 5 star hotels. Staff were warm and frindly always. Great location too.
Bouavone S. Couples Laos, July 30, 2014
Room is too small

Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality
4
Not good
Robert H. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2014
By far the best hotel I've been in Hanoi

Staff, room .. everything
10
I stayed at 5 different hotels in Hanoi including 5 stars and to be honest I am very critical in my reviews but must say this was a gem. The staff really did a wonderful job making me feel welcome and taking care of any issues I had. Although I found it hard to find an outlet to charge my phone in the room, I would stay here everytime I come to Hanoi. The location is perfect and the room was so comfortable. The hotel is top notch doing better than the 5 stars I stayed at in Hanoi. You won't be disappointed staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Church Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality HanoiChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - EntranceChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - EntranceChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - LobbyChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - LobbyChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - LobbyChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - ReceptionChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - LobbyChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - InteriorChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - RestaurantChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - RestaurantChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - RestaurantChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - RestaurantChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - InteriorChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Classic Double RoomChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Guest RoomChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Deluxe RoomChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Suite RoomChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Suite RoomChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Guest RoomChurch Boutique Hotel Hang Gai – Managed by H&K Hospitality Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06