or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Church Street Hotel

29-33 Camberwell Church Street, Waterloo and Southwark, London, United Kingdom SE5 8TR (Show on map)

Book now!

Church Street Hotel London - Interior Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Bathroom Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Bathroom Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Reception Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Bathroom Church Street Hotel London - Bathroom
Church Street Hotel London - Reception Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Recreational Facilities Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge
Area: Waterloo and Southwark Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Lindsy H. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
Eccentric, clean hotel

Area has great ethnic food, bus ride away from city center, cool room, knowledgable staff
8.3
Zita G. Couples Hungary, September 6, 2014
noisy Superior King Ensuite

Location that suited us, Clean
5.7
It was the closest relatively nice hotel that we could choose so we appreciated it. However,there were a few upsetting points that the hotel management should consider: 1) the Superior King Ensuite was for £110, yet it opened to the wall at the back of the building and constant (!) noise of the air-conditioner system was present. 2) one day we arrived back to the hotel at 2pm when the cleaner asked us to wait outside whilst she was cleaning the room. This was a surprise, however, we agreed to wait for 30 mins. When we returned she said that she had not started the cleaning yet and if we could go to a Cafe or a park and wait for longer...this is not customer-friendly. 3) free breakfast should be incuded in this offer: superior king ensuite for £110. 4) the room was beautifully painted but too dark.
Eva C. Groups Spain, June 29, 2014
Wonderful hotel

The cleanliness, the very attentive staff and the beautiful decoration
9.3
Everything went on perfectly well. The staff was so friendly, the breakfast was wonderful and there was a beautiful bar downstairs with live music. The room was very clean, the towels were changed every day and the room was very comfortable and of a good size.
Ann B. Solo travelers Ireland, June 10, 2014
what a gem,

location food and staff
10
I love this hotel. The restaurants are just amazing with beautiful food and cocktails. Very helpful staff
Ann B. Solo travelers Ireland, June 9, 2014
a hidden gem

location rooms price and staff
10
what a gem. one of my fav hotels in london. I keep going back
Simon B. Groups United Kingdom, May 10, 2014
Lovely

The decor is interesting, the associated restaurant is good and the staff were great.
8.7
My stay was excellent. Received a warm welcome and the room was clean and pleasant. Comfy beds. The Mexican feel is pretty cool.
Milla K. Solo travelers Finland, May 3, 2014
The World is wider again.

Characterful rooms, cleanliness, staff
9.3
I visited three nights and I really loved it. Personal hotel, very friendly and fun staff. The rooms were clean, wooden like floor, good shower and a decent water pressure. Wi-fi worked like a dream. Free coffee and tea. L'occitane luxorius shower products, chocolate, water and clean towels every day. Nice restaurant and menu. Downstairs bar's great music nights and amazing coctails and handsome bartenders! Camberwell area is interesting, a lot of young people, art school, excellent transport links to the center almost in front of the hotel, for example buses 36,436,148. Vauxhall bus station, more connections, as well Oval-line (tube). Very easy to use with Oyster-card.
Liliana R. Business travelers Mexico, November 13, 2013
Excellent stay. The hotel is very comfortable.

Clean, beautiful and with excellent staff. It is also easily accesible to public transportation.
9.3
I had a great time in this hotel. I really like the hard wood floors and talavera bathrooms.
Scott D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2013
Unique spanish design and a great restaurant

The restaurant, friendly staff, and unique design.
8.3
Soomi J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 23, 2013
bad location but tolerable hotel

friendly staff, make me know other hotels strength
6
The staff change my reservation kindly. But location is too far away from city central. And this area is quite dangerous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Church Street Hotel LondonChurch Street Hotel London - InteriorChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - ReceptionChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - ReceptionChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - ReceptionChurch Street Hotel London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03