My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Church Street Hotel

29-33 Camberwell Church Street, Waterloo and Southwark, London, United Kingdom SE5 8TR (Show on map)

Book now!

Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Bathroom Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Bathroom Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Reception Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Bathroom Church Street Hotel London - Bathroom Church Street Hotel London - Reception
Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Recreational Facilities Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Waterloo and Southwark Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Liliana R. Business travelers Mexico, November 13, 2013
Excellent stay. The hotel is very comfortable.

Clean, beautiful and with excellent staff. It is also easily accesible to public transportation.
9.3
I had a great time in this hotel. I really like the hard wood floors and talavera bathrooms.
Scott D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2013
Unique spanish design and a great restaurant

The restaurant, friendly staff, and unique design.
8.3
Soomi J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 23, 2013
bad location but tolerable hotel

friendly staff, make me know other hotels strength
6
The staff change my reservation kindly. But location is too far away from city central. And this area is quite dangerous.
Hong J. Solo travelers China, August 18, 2013
Cheap

The facilities in hotel are ok. The breakfast is T T.
6.3
Martin D. Couples Czech Republic, August 5, 2013
Tidy hotel where I felt at home

willing staff, hotel's way of functioning, location
9.3
Midori S. Business travelers Japan, July 18, 2013
Comfortable stay

Breakfast, Easy access to bus, Small room but enough equiped
7.7
Great free continental breakfast. That was enough but I tried full English breakfast one day , which was more than satisfying. I stayed in a shared bathroom single. The room had everything I needed. The room was not spacious but clean and neat. Welcomed with organic chocolate. The hotel was not in downtown area about 20 minutes bus ride from Victoria station but good experience to see local people's life.
Petra T. Solo travelers Austria, July 7, 2013
I had a brilliant time.

cleanliness, uniqueness, comfort
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay, the hotel is filled with little surprises, I had a brilliant time.
Thomas D. Couples Australia, May 29, 2013
Wonderful location, comfortable rooms, boutique

Fantastic breakfast options, beautiful comfortable rooms, first class extra touches such as L'Occitane bath products & organic chocolates, honesty bar is an amazing extra, great staffs
10
This was our second stay in 3 years. We will always stay here when we travel to London. The rooms are extraordinary and the most comfortable bed we had throughout our Africa, Europe & UK trip. The breakfast options are outstanding with the freshest food you could find in London. The luxury L'Occitane bathroom products are lovely and a special touch. Complimentary organic chocolate left each day is a wonderful idea, as is the honesty bar. This has the affect of feeling like you are at a friends house. Staying at the Church Street Hotel is such an oasis in busy London.
Salehuddin M. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2013
Simply Awesome, Best Value for Money

Safe, Clean and Attentive Staff
8
Lewis S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
lovely lovely hotel

great character and lovely breakfast
8.7
i would recommend this as a great place to stay, i was lucky to be given a free upgrade (i didn't ask they had perhaps just run out of normal rooms). the hotel is very quirky and the honesty bar is a lovely idea. only downside is it is very far from tube connections. but there are plenty of busses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Church Street Hotel LondonChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - ReceptionChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - ReceptionChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03