or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Church Street Hotel

29-33 Camberwell Church Street, Waterloo and Southwark, London, United Kingdom SE5 8TR (Show on map)

Book now!

Church Street Hotel London - Interior Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Bathroom Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Bathroom Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Reception Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Bathroom Church Street Hotel London - Bathroom
Church Street Hotel London - Reception Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Guest Room Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Recreational Facilities Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Church Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge
Area: Waterloo and Southwark Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Oralux C. Groups Thailand, February 7, 2015
No elevators

Location, service, atmosphere
7.7
Confusing paths to room and shared bathroom
Oralux C. Groups Thailand, February 7, 2015
Friendly atmosphere

Location,staff
8
Only 1 night with good relationship with staff
Amanda K. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2015
Nice hotel but bad location

The shared pantry, friendly staff
7
The location was quite bad, you will need to take a bus from metro station. Other than that, the staff was friendly and we love the shared pantry which is very cosy for us to chill at. The room was spacious and comfortable as well. Apart from bad location, everything was good
Yuchun C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 5, 2015
super

friendly and helpful stuff, unique decoration style, convient to access shopping area
10
Super!
Kevin A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2014
Great service!

Service, amenities, towels
8
Really terrific service. The restaurant attached to the hotel is really quite amazing!!
Lindsy H. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
Eccentric, clean hotel

Area has great ethnic food, bus ride away from city center, cool room, knowledgable staff
8.3
Zita G. Couples Hungary, September 6, 2014
noisy Superior King Ensuite

Location that suited us, Clean
5.7
It was the closest relatively nice hotel that we could choose so we appreciated it. However,there were a few upsetting points that the hotel management should consider: 1) the Superior King Ensuite was for £110, yet it opened to the wall at the back of the building and constant (!) noise of the air-conditioner system was present. 2) one day we arrived back to the hotel at 2pm when the cleaner asked us to wait outside whilst she was cleaning the room. This was a surprise, however, we agreed to wait for 30 mins. When we returned she said that she had not started the cleaning yet and if we could go to a Cafe or a park and wait for longer...this is not customer-friendly. 3) free breakfast should be incuded in this offer: superior king ensuite for £110. 4) the room was beautifully painted but too dark.
Eva C. Groups Spain, June 29, 2014
Wonderful hotel

The cleanliness, the very attentive staff and the beautiful decoration
9.3
Everything went on perfectly well. The staff was so friendly, the breakfast was wonderful and there was a beautiful bar downstairs with live music. The room was very clean, the towels were changed every day and the room was very comfortable and of a good size.
Ann B. Solo travelers Ireland, June 10, 2014
what a gem,

location food and staff
10
I love this hotel. The restaurants are just amazing with beautiful food and cocktails. Very helpful staff
Ann B. Solo travelers Ireland, June 9, 2014
a hidden gem

location rooms price and staff
10
what a gem. one of my fav hotels in london. I keep going back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08