Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Church Street Hotel

29-33 Camberwell Church Street, Waterloo and Southwark, London, United Kingdom SE5 8TR

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 57 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Lee G. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2016
Excellent Hotel
6.3
Great place, excellent bar and restaurant also, staff very helpful, decor is original and fun.
Report this review
Sabrina M. Families with young children Malta, January 27, 2016
Definitely recommended
6
We had to to find a place closest to the hospital where my daughter was admitted and It was just minutes away by walk.I would definitely stay again and the staff were so helpful.
Report this review
Jan D. Business travelers Czech Republic, May 15, 2015
The Restaurant must try not just for Breakfast

Breakfast, Friendly Staff, Clean
10
Very pleased, Friendly and hard-working staff from reception to Manager. They are trying to meet your expectation and I think they do very well.
Report this review
Matthew M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2015
Pretty good deal, great South London location

Excellent staff, location close to Brixton, and nearby restaurants and transportation
8
My stay was pretty good. The staff was always supremely helpful and friendly. However, after leaving the hotel all morning and returning in the mid-afternoon, I was surprised that my room had not been cleaned. On my last day before leaving, even though I was up early, the building had no more hot water. My room and bed were a bit small for being called a King Suite, but given the price, location, and staff, I would say that it was worth staying at this hotel. I would consider staying there again.
Report this review
Oralux C. Groups Thailand, February 7, 2015
No elevators

Location, service, atmosphere
7.7
Confusing paths to room and shared bathroom
Report this review
Oralux C. Groups Thailand, February 7, 2015
Friendly atmosphere

Location,staff
8
Only 1 night with good relationship with staff
Report this review
Amanda K. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2015
Nice hotel but bad location

The shared pantry, friendly staff
7
The location was quite bad, you will need to take a bus from metro station. Other than that, the staff was friendly and we love the shared pantry which is very cosy for us to chill at. The room was spacious and comfortable as well. Apart from bad location, everything was good
Report this review
Yuchun C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 5, 2015
super

friendly and helpful stuff, unique decoration style, convient to access shopping area
10
Super!
Report this review
Kevin A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2014
Great service!

Service, amenities, towels
8
Really terrific service. The restaurant attached to the hotel is really quite amazing!!
Report this review
Lindsy H. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
Eccentric, clean hotel

Area has great ethnic food, bus ride away from city center, cool room, knowledgable staff
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page
Church Street Hotel LondonChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - ReceptionChurch Street Hotel London - InteriorChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - InteriorChurch Street Hotel London - InteriorChurch Street Hotel London - InteriorChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - ExteriorChurch Street Hotel London - LobbyChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Guest RoomChurch Street Hotel London - Food and BeveragesChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - FacilitiesChurch Street Hotel London - Food and BeveragesChurch Street Hotel London - ReceptionChurch Street Hotel London - Food and BeveragesChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - InteriorChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeChurch Street Hotel London - FacilitiesChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - InteriorChurch Street Hotel London - FacilitiesChurch Street Hotel London - InteriorChurch Street Hotel London - InteriorChurch Street Hotel London - Food and BeveragesChurch Street Hotel London - Food and BeveragesChurch Street Hotel London - InteriorChurch Street Hotel London - Food and BeveragesChurch Street Hotel London - BathroomChurch Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02