or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cidade De Goa Hotel

Vainguinim, Beach, Panaji, North Goa, India 403 004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Standard Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Superior Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Classic Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Bar Latino Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Tavera Bar Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Taverna Lounge Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Alfama Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Barbeque (Beach Front Dining) Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Cafe Azul Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Laranja Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Docaria Coffee Shop Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Pavitra Ayurveda Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Spa
Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Goldfinger Casino Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Kidade Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Water Sports Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Yoga Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Beach Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Lobby Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 205

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Joachim H. Couples Germany, September 8, 2013
Very nice and relaxing

Own Beach, position of room, spa facilities
7.7
generally nice but for a 5star property it lack's all 5star personal touches which one would expect. My Birthday was acknowledged the day after despite having ask for my Passport on arrival and me mentioning it when booking was made. A Cake was supposed to be in the room but after the 2nd day I was phoned about it having been forgotten (call was placed at 23h15 at night?) Buffet was never replenished. Generally not comparable service of a 5star Hotel!
Nitin S. Families with young children India, August 11, 2013
Excellent Location! Best option in North Goa!

Location, Private Beach, Gardens
8.7
It was a memorable stay! The Hotel is located on a quiet corner bang on the beach. The beach is quiet, clean and picturesque. There are very well maintained gardens in the Hotel which are perfect for relaxing and rejuvenating. I like the Hotel's decor. It was traditional, yet comfortable. You name a thing, and its present in the Hotel. Casino, Swimming Pools, Spa, Health Club, Activity Centre, Restaurants, etc. Cidade de Goa is a perfect Holiday destination in itself. We never went outside the Hotel during our two days stay. We didn't feel the need! Only a few points for improvement: 1. Activities like Table Tennis, Video Games etc. should be available round the clock & not for only couple of hours a day. 2. Food in the buffet restaurant can be improved.
Sumein B. Business travelers India, June 30, 2013
worst

nothing.... it was worst
6
i asked for water bottles and i received them in my room after 2 hrs and that too after calling 7 times...... it was my worst experience and will never ever stay again in this hotel
Vineet B. Families with young children India, June 2, 2013
Good

Supportive Staff. I had a medical emergency. My daughters finger got smashed in the door of the room. The support staff was there till the operation happened.
7.7
Kamal H. Solo travelers India, May 13, 2013
its good

food, beach, staff
8
Ankush L. Couples India, April 15, 2013
A nice and quiet place with private beach

Beach View & Direct access to the beach, Food, Water sport activities
6.7
Unfortunately during my stay the Hotel had 1-2 corporate bookings. Most of the staff I felt was engaged to manage the group guests and could not spare time to give us a warm welcome(which ofcourse I was expecting at the time of arrival)
Christopher D. Families with young children India, April 7, 2013
Great property , on the beach wit nice ocean views

Location , View , watersport options
7.3
It was a pleaseant stay as the hotel is located on the beach , but the service standards were just average and the dining options restricted after regular hours .While we were there the hotel was packed with several conferences taking place so it was a bit overcrowded
Jill S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
Older resort, close to Old Goa

lovely gardens, helpful staff, close to Old Goa
7
We were a bit surprised that our room was on the 5th floor and there was no elevator. It was small and cramped, the view of the sea was just beyond the rooftops of other rooms, and it was clearly the budget room. However, once we explained that we would not be able to climb the stairs (arthritis) they quickly moved us to a ground floor room in the other wing that was much more spacious and had a better view of the sea and gardens. There were a few problems with the lights which they fixed immediately. Our first dinner in the Italian restaurant was very bland and disappointing. However, the Easter brunch the next day was amazing. When the head chef came to our table to ask how everything was, we told him about our previous experience and he was extremely apologetic and gracious, telling all of the station chefs to make sure everything was perfect for us. He then checked in on us in every restaurant where we ate in the resort. The Goan meal in their 5-star restaurant was exceptional, as well. The wait staff were also very friendly and helpful. The transport office was at the airport to pick us up and was very efficient in getting us cars and drivers whenever we needed them. The only disappointment was the spa. The facilities were uncomfortable and the staff inexperienced. The mani/pedi chairs were uncomfortable, and my friend was expected to sit on a hard wooden stool for a 30-min. head massage. The body massage was the worst I have ever had. I would stay here again if the price were right, but would find a spa elsewhere.
Dipti R. Couples Australia, February 6, 2013
Indian guests treated as second class citizens

location, spacious rooms, friendly staff
9.7
Right on the beach, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. However, I must say that I was over all a little disappointing with the service standards considering this is a five star hotel. Also I found on a few occasions that guests with Indian background are treated like "poor cousins" compared to foreign guests. However, rooms were very clean and spacious. Our delux room had a great view - the beach was kept very clean by the hotel staff.
P.R.Aravendh K. Couples India, January 23, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great location but small rooms
4.7
only the hotel was gud bad room service no smile at all grumpu faces everywhere can recommond this hotel only to sat and enjiy the location otherwise its not wort the stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cidade De Goa Hotel North GoaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Standard RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Superior RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Classic RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Deluxe RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Bar LatinoCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Tavera BarCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Taverna LoungeCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Alfama RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Barbeque (Beach Front Dining)Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Cafe Azul RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Laranja RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Docaria Coffee ShopCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Pavitra AyurvedaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SpaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Goldfinger CasinoCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - KidadeCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Water SportsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - YogaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - BeachCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - LobbyCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A07