My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cidade De Goa Hotel

Vainguinim, Beach, Panaji, North Goa, India 403 004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Standard Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Superior Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Classic Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Bar Latino Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Tavera Bar Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Taverna Lounge Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Alfama Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Barbeque (Beach Front Dining) Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Cafe Azul Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Laranja Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Docaria Coffee Shop Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Pavitra Ayurveda Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Spa
Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Goldfinger Casino Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Kidade Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Water Sports Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Yoga Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Beach Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Lobby Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 205

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Alinta B. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Fabulous hotel

great position, clean, pool, service
9.7
This is a great hotel Position - it is centrally located (near Panaji - 20 mins away), and on the water. It provided a great base to explore Panaji and Goa, the southern beaches and surrounds (including Chandor), and the northern beaches and surrounds. Aspect - It has a fabulous view. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the food is great. The service is good. I had trouble because the agoda site stated that there was free wifi in the room, and it took some time (several hours) discussing this with the hotel until they would honour this. The sales manager (who was overbearing and rude) then rang me up to argue the toss with me again. Fortunately I had printed out the agoda site description of the hotel at the time that I booked the hotel, but the sales manager said that it was a fake because his (printed that day) didn't look identical to mine (printed 3 months earlier on my home computer in Australia). Other than that, the staff were generally fabulous. Nileni (the manager) was great. The general staff were courteous. In particular Joel in dining was fabulous. Transport - They arranged a great driver for us. Gilbert - he was excellent and well informed. Travel desk - We stayed here about a week and didn't find the travel desk until the 4th day. (It was to the left of the entrance past what looks like a concierge desk and left again). Casino - There is a casino at the hotel but it is discrete. It is on the left hand side of the building as you enter it. Food - There are a number of restaurants and bars. The Cafe is great, and in-room dining is great. The bar overlooking the water is fabulous. We attended the evening bbq. The food is fabulous, but favours western food. There is some Indian food (which is described as 'Ethnic'). There is no particularly Goan food which is a pity, but the kitchen prepared some Goan fish for us (not on the menu). I really look forward to staying there again.
Travel tip: Try to get the rooms on the right hand side of the building as you enter it - they overlook the sea. Ground level is best. They are 101 onwards. The sound of the waves at night is wonderful!
Amit M. Couples India, January 11, 2013
Great hotel but service was very slow

Pool with a beach view
4.7
Nice holiday hotel. Excellent property. Nice rooms. Excellent value for money. Good Swimming Pool. The quality of the food was good. The only negative point is service . Service was very slow and it takes around 45 min for any order.
Amit M. Couples India, January 11, 2013
“Comfortable Stay - Amazing View”

Bar near the pool
4.7
The best thing about the resort is its location, very convenient, nice rooms, very refreshing welcome drinks, loved every bit of my stay, definitely recommendable, had good swimming pool .
Amit M. Couples India, January 11, 2013
Great hotel with great view

Water sports
4.3
Really one of best stay at resort....try to stay at Beach side instead of garden wing. Don't forget to be at swimming pool with Bar in between. One of best ambience but service was only negative point of the resort.
Jonathan K. Couples South Africa, January 8, 2013
great family location but too quiet for us

Beautiful gardens and grounds, amazing activities for children (although we didn't have with us), very dfficient Tourist Car Drivers
6.3
The Hotel is really amazing and has everything to offer for families staying there - the childrens activities and entertainment are amazing. The gardens are well manicured and the entire hotel property is immaculate. The only disadvantage of staying in a family friendly hotel is that we could not get a table for the traditional indian/continental breakfast (there are 3 breakfast places) as there was a "half an hour long wait" queue in front of us. The Manager at the door to the restaurant was not very helpful at all - we did report the incident to the duty manager and we was very apologetic and promised to deal with the issues. A family staying in the hotel would not need to leave the property as there are adequate activities, restaurants etc., however, we found that as an "early 50's" couple, we wanted to venture out at night. Although we did go out a lot, we had to use the Tourist Vehicles as we could not walk freely (within a relatively short distance) to the shops just outside the hotel or to another restaurant. This is not a negative point, it was just our personal opinion as we may have felt differently had we had children with us. All in all, I think we actually needed the Cidada de Goa Hotel experience as we managed to relax and unwind after a hectic trip and it gave us time to just smooth into the Goan culture and festivities. Thank you Cidade de Goa for a wonderful (quiet) experience.
Kenneth M. Couples Norway, January 3, 2013
NIce place but very slow service

Food was nice
5.7
We stayed for 5 night incl. New Years eve. The New Years eve was a big disappointment compared to what you payed for the evening. No drinks was included in this so called galla dinner (USD 150.- pr.pers.) The food was OK but all over everything on this Hotel was double priced compared to other Hotels in the area. The trainees they are using all over the Hotel (restaurants - bars etc..) is a big mistake. What can the management expect of service to their guests when they pay them 1000 rupi a month. First and last trip to this Hotel
Bhavana V. Couples Canada, December 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel, grape at service but overpriced

Great service, exceptional food, lovely beach
7.7
Room was barer and less luxurious than expected. The resort is isolated and transportation into town and sightseeing is definitely an issue. There is no nightlife or sightseeing or even shops close by. Budget for taxi to take you to town Taxi service has a monopoly and is overpriced.. The health club/spa is not as pampering or relaxing as advertised. However the property, service, beach make up for all this! Wonderful staff and great food!
Abdulkarim F. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 24, 2012
Excellant hotel and sweet

Good hospitality and friendly staff with big smile
10
I stay 3 nights with sweet dreams.l likke the designe of the resort and the views
Sumeet T. Families with young children India, October 13, 2012
Good Property

Big Property with small Casino, Good swimming Pool
8.3
Their Private beech was a let down. It was not as much fun, Clean as compared to other beech , But that's not in the hands of Hotel people . Swimming pool is very nice . Though every thing is nice they need to be more courteous towards their clients
Luis C. Groups Portugal, August 22, 2012
Portuguese smell

Location, beatiful external environment.
7.3
Large rooms but needing modernization. Breakfast buffet with very limited choice. Good restaurants with friendly staff. Good animation in the bar and restaurant "Alfama". Outside space very well maintained.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cidade De Goa Hotel North GoaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Standard RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Superior RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Classic RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Deluxe RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Bar LatinoCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Tavera BarCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Taverna LoungeCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Alfama RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Barbeque (Beach Front Dining)Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Cafe Azul RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Laranja RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Docaria Coffee ShopCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Pavitra AyurvedaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SpaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Goldfinger CasinoCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - KidadeCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Water SportsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - YogaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - BeachCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - LobbyCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C07