Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cidade De Goa Hotel

Vainguinim, Beach, Panaji, North Goa, India 403 004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Standard Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Superior Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Classic Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Bar Latino Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Tavera Bar Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Taverna Lounge Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Alfama Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Barbeque (Beach Front Dining) Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Cafe Azul Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Laranja Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Docaria Coffee Shop Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Pavitra Ayurveda Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness Room
Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Goldfinger Casino Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Water Sports Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Beach Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Lobby Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Timothy K. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
memorable.

Extreme courtesy and friendliness of staff. Clean environment. Very good dining and the personal attention given to all our needs
9
Extremely good. I found that although it was a stay of only 5 nights, the friendliness and individual attention of the staff increased daily and one felt as a personal friend of the hotel as well as a guest
Sunil T. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2013
Not ultra upscale, better than budget places

Friendly staff, colorful decor and nice rooms
6.3
Our stay was fine. The restaurant options and meal times should be clearer. Also, activities could be better advertised in advanced.
Govindarajulu K. Couples Thailand, September 12, 2013
not worth the price we pay

facing beach
4
ok insects in rrom and not clean and tidy intereior are old and soggy
Joachim H. Couples Germany, September 8, 2013
Very nice and relaxing

Own Beach, position of room, spa facilities
7.7
generally nice but for a 5star property it lack's all 5star personal touches which one would expect. My Birthday was acknowledged the day after despite having ask for my Passport on arrival and me mentioning it when booking was made. A Cake was supposed to be in the room but after the 2nd day I was phoned about it having been forgotten (call was placed at 23h15 at night?) Buffet was never replenished. Generally not comparable service of a 5star Hotel!
Nitin S. Families with young children India, August 11, 2013
Excellent Location! Best option in North Goa!

Location, Private Beach, Gardens
8.7
It was a memorable stay! The Hotel is located on a quiet corner bang on the beach. The beach is quiet, clean and picturesque. There are very well maintained gardens in the Hotel which are perfect for relaxing and rejuvenating. I like the Hotel's decor. It was traditional, yet comfortable. You name a thing, and its present in the Hotel. Casino, Swimming Pools, Spa, Health Club, Activity Centre, Restaurants, etc. Cidade de Goa is a perfect Holiday destination in itself. We never went outside the Hotel during our two days stay. We didn't feel the need! Only a few points for improvement: 1. Activities like Table Tennis, Video Games etc. should be available round the clock & not for only couple of hours a day. 2. Food in the buffet restaurant can be improved.
Sumein B. Business travelers India, June 30, 2013
worst

nothing.... it was worst
6
i asked for water bottles and i received them in my room after 2 hrs and that too after calling 7 times...... it was my worst experience and will never ever stay again in this hotel
Vineet B. Families with young children India, June 2, 2013
Good

Supportive Staff. I had a medical emergency. My daughters finger got smashed in the door of the room. The support staff was there till the operation happened.
7.7
Kamal H. Solo travelers India, May 13, 2013
its good

food, beach, staff
8
Ankush L. Couples India, April 15, 2013
A nice and quiet place with private beach

Beach View & Direct access to the beach, Food, Water sport activities
6.7
Unfortunately during my stay the Hotel had 1-2 corporate bookings. Most of the staff I felt was engaged to manage the group guests and could not spare time to give us a warm welcome(which ofcourse I was expecting at the time of arrival)
Christopher D. Families with young children India, April 7, 2013
Great property , on the beach wit nice ocean views

Location , View , watersport options
7.3
It was a pleaseant stay as the hotel is located on the beach , but the service standards were just average and the dining options restricted after regular hours .While we were there the hotel was packed with several conferences taking place so it was a bit overcrowded

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07