Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cidade De Goa Hotel

Vainguinim, Beach, Panaji, North Goa, India 403 004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Seating Area Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Pub/Lounge Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Spa Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Meeting Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Facilities Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Garden Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Exterior
Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Lobby Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Beach Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Meeting Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Seating Area Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Dining Area Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness Room
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 76 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Antal S. Couples Hungary, April 28, 2014
Poor service

Location
7
Slow and poor service! Price is five star but the hotel is only 3star
Report this review
Pradeep K. Couples India, February 25, 2014
Overall stay was good except staff performance

Private beach and food
5.7
Stay was enjoyable but reception staff was not upto mark. The price that they charge for the Deluxe room is not worth for money. As this is a beach hotel, there are some water sports activity for enjoyment. Food was excellent. Overall stay was good but the hotel needs to improve their hospitality. Laranja and cafe azul restaurant's staff was excellent. we stayed 3 nights in cidade and 3 nights in Vivanta by Taj in Panjim. i would recomend Vivanta by Taj in every performance category.
Report this review
Rahul C. Families with young children India, November 8, 2013
The property has deteriorated over time.

None, None, None
3.7
Poor House Keeping, Worst Value for Money when I compare hotels at same price band. It seemed the hotel was least interested in the guests as they were overbooked because of the peak season. This is my second visit to the property and I can certainly vouch that the service standards, house keeping standards and over all experience has deteriorated over time.
Report this review
Dillan G. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
Hotel is not as grand as they make out

Restaurant staff are nice and accommodating, Good View, Great Spa
6
The Reception staff are rude, and when the bar staff screwed up our order, they were not willing to compensate us in any way. The Restaurant staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Anubhav G. Solo travelers India, October 27, 2013
Classic Stay

Centrally located, good staff, private beach
8.7
Report this review
Timothy K. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
memorable.

Extreme courtesy and friendliness of staff. Clean environment. Very good dining and the personal attention given to all our needs
9
Extremely good. I found that although it was a stay of only 5 nights, the friendliness and individual attention of the staff increased daily and one felt as a personal friend of the hotel as well as a guest
Report this review
Sunil T. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2013
Not ultra upscale, better than budget places

Friendly staff, colorful decor and nice rooms
6.3
Our stay was fine. The restaurant options and meal times should be clearer. Also, activities could be better advertised in advanced.
Report this review
Govindarajulu K. Couples Thailand, September 12, 2013
not worth the price we pay

facing beach
4
ok insects in rrom and not clean and tidy intereior are old and soggy
Report this review
Joachim H. Couples Germany, September 8, 2013
Very nice and relaxing

Own Beach, position of room, spa facilities
7.7
generally nice but for a 5star property it lack's all 5star personal touches which one would expect. My Birthday was acknowledged the day after despite having ask for my Passport on arrival and me mentioning it when booking was made. A Cake was supposed to be in the room but after the 2nd day I was phoned about it having been forgotten (call was placed at 23h15 at night?) Buffet was never replenished. Generally not comparable service of a 5star Hotel!
Report this review
Nitin S. Families with young children India, August 11, 2013
Excellent Location! Best option in North Goa!

Location, Private Beach, Gardens
8.7
It was a memorable stay! The Hotel is located on a quiet corner bang on the beach. The beach is quiet, clean and picturesque. There are very well maintained gardens in the Hotel which are perfect for relaxing and rejuvenating. I like the Hotel's decor. It was traditional, yet comfortable. You name a thing, and its present in the Hotel. Casino, Swimming Pools, Spa, Health Club, Activity Centre, Restaurants, etc. Cidade de Goa is a perfect Holiday destination in itself. We never went outside the Hotel during our two days stay. We didn't feel the need! Only a few points for improvement: 1. Activities like Table Tennis, Video Games etc. should be available round the clock & not for only couple of hours a day. 2. Food in the buffet restaurant can be improved.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cidade De Goa Hotel North GoaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Seating AreaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Pub/LoungeCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SpaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Meeting RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - FacilitiesCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - GardenCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - LobbyCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - BeachCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Meeting RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Seating AreaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Dining AreaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - BeachCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01