or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cidade De Goa Hotel

Vainguinim, Beach, Panaji, North Goa, India 403 004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Standard Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Superior Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Classic Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Deluxe Room Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Bar Latino Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Tavera Bar Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Taverna Lounge Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Alfama Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Barbeque (Beach Front Dining) Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Cafe Azul Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Laranja Restaurant Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Docaria Coffee Shop Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Pavitra Ayurveda Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness Room
Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Goldfinger Casino Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Water Sports Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Beach Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Lobby Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Hotel Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort Exterior Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 205

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Caroline E. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
A little haven of calm & quality

Location on beach. Location in regard to nearby amenities is not so good. But you can get taxis everywhere
9
We had an excellent stay. We particularly went for the Fado evening (first Tuesday every month) and decided to stay overnight (we were at Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim). The hotel was great, the Fado evening and food was absolutely fantastic!!! Next time we are back in Goa we will definitely rerun to Cidade de Goa. Staff are brilliant and so attentive. We were thoroughly spoiled during our stay. Marvellous!
Upenderreddy A. Groups India, November 3, 2014
hotel is in good location every can enjoy

location beach and swimmingfool good staf casino
9
Fine. I relaced
Ashok A. Solo travelers India, October 21, 2014
An Exhilarating Experience

Location, Cleanliness and Service
9.7
I have not had the opportunity to stay in a similar hotel/beach resort prior to my stay in Cidade de Goa and hence I really cannot compare; but I very much liked what I experienced. The location is really good, the rooms are neat & clean and the service courteous and fast. Whatever you desire, reaches you in a matter of minutes. Its an excellent place to go in a group with families and enjoy. There is something for all ages. I had driven down from Mumbai with my younger brother to wish my younger sister personally on her 50th Wedding Anniversary which she was spending with her family at this hotel and which fell on the 21st October 2014.
Abhishek N. Couples India, September 30, 2014
Pleasent stsy with suggestions to prove

Good food, cleanliness, beach view from the room
7
Overall we enjoyed our stay. However there were few things which were quite annoying : There was no free wifi facility even in the lobby area which was a big disappointment. The paid wifi in the hotel is exorbitantly priced. The wifi is generally free in the lobby area in all the hotels. I may add the commercial interests of the hotel should not be used to extract money from the customers. the hotel cab charges were also v high which was a dampener.
Kawaljeet B. Groups India, September 24, 2014
Avg 5 star

Atmosphere location food
8
Fine
Pramod A. Couples India, May 31, 2014
Great

Beach, location, rooms
7.3
It was a good stay for me as it's having private beach and good water sports.
Gagandeep S. Couples India, May 18, 2014
Value for money. Family Entertainer

icre cream, mango and kids pool
10
my 8 months old daughter slept all 3 nights completely.
Antal S. Couples Hungary, April 28, 2014
Poor service

Location
7
Slow and poor service! Price is five star but the hotel is only 3star
Pradeep K. Couples India, February 25, 2014
Overall stay was good except staff performance

Private beach and food
5.7
Stay was enjoyable but reception staff was not upto mark. The price that they charge for the Deluxe room is not worth for money. As this is a beach hotel, there are some water sports activity for enjoyment. Food was excellent. Overall stay was good but the hotel needs to improve their hospitality. Laranja and cafe azul restaurant's staff was excellent. we stayed 3 nights in cidade and 3 nights in Vivanta by Taj in Panjim. i would recomend Vivanta by Taj in every performance category.
Rahul C. Families with young children India, November 8, 2013
The property has deteriorated over time.

None, None, None
3.7
Poor House Keeping, Worst Value for Money when I compare hotels at same price band. It seemed the hotel was least interested in the guests as they were overbooked because of the peak season. This is my second visit to the property and I can certainly vouch that the service standards, house keeping standards and over all experience has deteriorated over time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cidade De Goa Hotel North GoaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Standard RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Superior RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Classic RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Deluxe RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Bar LatinoCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Tavera BarCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Taverna LoungeCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Alfama RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Barbeque (Beach Front Dining)Cidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Cafe Azul RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Laranja RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Docaria Coffee ShopCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Pavitra AyurvedaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Goldfinger CasinoCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Water SportsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - BeachCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - LobbyCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Resort ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C06