Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cidade De Goa Hotel

Dona Paula, Panaji, North Goa, India 403 004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
17 reviews

73 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Gautam D. Families with young children India, January 6, 2016
Old Infra / beach not so pleasant.

Big property but old. / at beach but uncleared / fair taxi prices fixed by hotel.
6
We found that in Goa the south beaches are more cleaned and less crowded. It's better to stay in sout goa 5 star hotels which are mostly on the beach.best veg food (Navtara )is available At various places. Dudhsagar one should not miss.only water sports and beaches are the best option to spend time in goa.
Report this review
Alok S. Families with young children India, December 30, 2015
Great location superb ambience good food & staff

Best location near the beach , felt absolutely safe during our stay & very good staff
9.3
Fabulous just etched in our memories forever
Report this review
Ashutosh S. Families with young children India, October 24, 2015
Third day was a big kayos

Food,hospitality & maintenance
7
we stayed there for three nights Every thing was going good for two days but third day it was a big kayos at the time of breakfast as there was marriage in the hotel . Hotel management changed our breakfast location and given that to marriage people. So it was a very bad experience that day and we were really surprised to see the mismanagement of so called 5Star hotel CIDADE GOA
Report this review
Anuj S. Families with young children India, July 22, 2015
Excellent

Staff, location,⚡️Peace
9
Excellent
Report this review
Amit T. Families with young children India, July 21, 2015
Nead Some Renovation
8.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Antara B. Families with young children India, July 13, 2015
Excellent and relaxing

Location, the staff , and the rooms overlooking the beach
9.3
It was excellent. We loved it ...felt very welcomed
Report this review
Deepak G. Families with young children India, June 24, 2015
It was awesome... i really enjoyed alot

Everything
9.7
Awesome
Report this review
Atul T. Families with young children India, June 2, 2015
Good resort but poor and arrogant staff service

location, private beach
5
Report this review
Gautam G. Families with young children India, March 7, 2015
Amazing property will love to go back again

Location , food , staff
9.7
Cool chilled out
Report this review
Triveni S. Families with young children India, November 10, 2014
Hotel with stunning views

Delicious Seafood Barbeque dinners near the beach, beautiful swimming pool
8
On the beach hotel with ample privacy. We liked the seafood dinners the most.Chefs there very kind and made porridge for my 8 month old baby whenever we requested. We did not like the manager in the restaurant where breakfast was served. He was staring very rudely at us as my kids (7 month old and 5 year old) were dropping food on the floor while having breakfast. In a 5* hotel, at least manager should not make guests uncomfortable standing next to the table and staring while a family is having breakfast. Other than that other restaurant staff was very kind to us and helped with the preparation of baby food all the time. Rooms are old, but big enough. Bathrooms are also very old styled. Need to renovate the rooms badly. Free pickup and drop to airport was a good add-on. We were offered fresh juice as soon as we arrived which was very nice. We had to climb a lot of stairs to get to beach, swimming pool and restaurants which was bad. There was a small casino opposite restaurant which served breakfast, but we were not interested to get in.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 93 reviews Next page
Cidade De Goa Hotel North GoaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SurroundingsCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Seating AreaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - SpaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Meeting RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - GardenCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - RestaurantCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - LobbyCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - BeachCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Meeting RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Seating AreaCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Fitness RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - BeachCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Guest RoomCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Cafe Azul - Coffee ShopCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - ExteriorCidade De Goa Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01