My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Bey Beruwela

Chaaya Bey Hotel, Beruwela Beach, Bentota/Beruwala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Superior Balcony View Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Superior Room Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Superior Room Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Superior Room Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Superior Room-Bathroom Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Bathroom Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Superior Bathroom Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Fire - A la Carte Restaurant Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Fire - Restaurant Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Interior View Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby Lounge
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Coffee Stop Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Mezz - Bar lounge Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Main Restaurant Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Mezz - Bar Lounge Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - 800 Degrees - Wood Fired Open Kitchen Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Dining Area Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Raw - Hot Rock Seafood Bar Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Rock Salt Restaurant Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Dine Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Main Restaurant Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Grain Bar Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Beruwela Beach Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
131 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Pratap R. Couples Sri Lanka, March 30, 2014
Nice Hotel, but staff need more training.

Near to the Beach, a good buffet breakfast
5.7
For a 5 star hotel they are found wanting in many areas. For one thing, the hotel advertises free Wi-Fi at the hotel. Well there was Wi-Fi in the rooms, but it was so slow it was practically unusable. And their staff also need better training, when we got to the hotel the security guard at the gate pointed us in the direction of a big gate which was their car park. When we got there the guard at that entrance told us to go to another gate, when we got there the guard at that entrance told us to go back to the other gate. When we told him the other guard sent us there they finally allowed us to park there. The reception was no better either. They called our room during the day and simply said "please come to the reception" without any explanation whatsoever. They were not even able to give a proper answer when I inquired what it was about. They handed over the call to another person who was running a boat trip business. Someone has mistakenly given our room number as where they were staying, which I subsequently explained to him. Not the best way for the reception to handle that situation. There Ice Cream Emporium restaurant left a lot to be desired. We ordered some ice creams from them, while we were waiting for our order we saw there were many flies behind the counter landing on every food item that was there. Not something you expect at a 5 star hotel. The hotel itself has been built nicely and there is a very nice beach close to the hotel. But it was a disappointing stay because you don't expect the things I mentioned above at a 5 star hotel.
Windsor G. Couples India, March 30, 2014
Great

rooms. privacy
7
Awesome
Merengnage G. Families with young children Australia, March 28, 2014
Satisfactory

Proximity to the Breach, Restaurants and Pool
6.3
* The buffet and pools were quite good. * The staff at the pool were quite rude. * We were very unhappy with the room. When we checked in the shower door was stuck, the phone wasn't working and the TV wasn't working. The staff member who came to look at these was also quite rude and full of smart comments, suggesting that we had done something to the shower door, TV and phone.
Arjun V. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 24, 2014
satisfactory

location beach and affordable
6.7
satisfactory
Roshini C. Couples Sri Lanka, March 21, 2014
Lovely and Clean hotel.

beach, rooms, pools
7.7
The experience was good and will recommend to friends
Finn A. Couples Denmark, February 19, 2014
Cinnamon Bey Beruwela

Close to the beach, swimming pool, garden
5.7
Room was nice with good view. Wifi was very unstable and was not really useful. Employees in the reception were very arrogant and not helpful. The hotel did not have a map over the area. Employees in some restaurants were not able to handle feed-back regarding the dishes.
Mohammed B. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, January 22, 2014
very nice and comfortable

nice room design, big bathroom, great view
7.7
Rasim A. Couples Turkey, January 22, 2014
Relaxing in Luxury

Great rooms,cleanliness,friendly staff
10
Katrina D. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
Relaxing with beautiful surroundings

Great pool, tasty food and good variety and pretty beaches around
6.3
Got a room on a discount package (still not cheap though!). Check in staff were slow and quite rude. Got key to our room which was really mouldy so went back to try and change- again long wait and pretty rude service. Got offered another room which was not as mouldy, which had two single beds (we were travelling as a couple) and told that was only option. Restaurant and pool staff were lovely, but front desk need some help with customer service skills... Great pool and fitness centre, easy to get around to nearby towns and nice beach out the front.
Pesala K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 15, 2014
not value for the money

pool
4.3
average, there needs to be loads of improvement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/BeruwalaCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Superior Balcony ViewCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Superior RoomCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Superior RoomCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Superior RoomCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Superior Room-BathroomCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Deluxe BathroomCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Superior BathroomCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Fire - A la Carte RestaurantCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Fire - RestaurantCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Interior ViewCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Lobby LoungeCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Coffee StopCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Mezz - Bar loungeCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Main RestaurantCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Mezz - Bar LoungeCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - 800 Degrees - Wood Fired Open Kitchen Cinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Dining AreaCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Raw - Hot Rock Seafood BarCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Rock Salt RestaurantCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - DineCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Main RestaurantCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Grain BarCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - RestaurantCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Swimming PoolCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - View at NightCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Pool BarCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - GardenCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Hotel Exterior ViewCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Exterior ViewCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - View from BeachCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - BeachCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Beantota Beach ViewCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Bentota BeachCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - BeachCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Bentota Beach ViewCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Bentota BeachCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Bentota BeachCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Bentota Beach viewCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - BeachCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Guest RoomCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - SurroundingsCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Hotel InteriorCinnamon Bey Beruwela Bentota/Beruwala - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C02