Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon

74 Le Thi Rieng Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 286 reviews

209 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Michaela M. Couples Australia, May 9, 2016
Fantastic hotel
6
Great hotel, incredibly helpful staff. Excellent central location. Big comfortable room with very clean bathroom. We have already rebooked this hotel when we return to HCM. Thank you very much to the staff for being so great!!
Kathryn P. Couples Australia, May 6, 2016
Cleaning needs to be improved
3.7
The breakfast was very basic with little choice. The bathroom was dirty and needs a major overhaul
Sze L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Service
6
Service were exceptional
John P. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2016
Cinnamon Hotel, Saigon
6
Friendly staff, great breakfast.
Jane G. Business travelers Australia, April 20, 2016
Spice up your life with Cinnamon Hotel
6.7
Wouldn't hesitate to come back here The positioning of this hotel is hone away from home Jenny Hannah and their colleagues are assiduous in their attention to detail Bed was comfy Location convenient Pho breakfast delicious There is a world of integrity at play here and visitors can reap the benefits It's a simple clean and happy place to be Thanks to everyone for making my stay so successful Jane
Michele P. Couples Canada, April 13, 2016
Nice hotel
5.7
Hotel was nice, right down town in D1. Room was a bit noisy at night. Breakfast was good. Arranged for an airport transfer that was not at the airport when we arrived, but used ACV Unico (info@acvunico.com.vn)which was located just to the right where you exit HCMC airport and they were amazing and much cheaper.
Hilary F. Couples Australia, April 10, 2016
Great little hotel in the best location
6.3
We spent 2 nights at the Cinnamon Hotel and were very happy with our choice. It is s small boutique hotel in a side street very close to the centre of District 1. We found the beds very comfortable and we were given a quiet room as we requested so slept really well. It is one of the best locations. We were able to walk everywhere and see all the major attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the women. Jenny and Lai were especially lovely. We would make this our hotel of choice in Saugon in future.
Ralph L. Families with older children Spain, March 24, 2016
Great location, great staff, great service
6.7
The recommendations they provided were very helpful.
Yvonne W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2016
Do not trust what they say in advance.

Staff at reception.
6.7
I emailed prior to our stay and explained we were two ladies over 60 and that we would require a room on first floor. The manager agreed and we booked on that basis. When we arrived we were on third and fifth floors! Approx 50 steep polished steps to third and 70 to fifth. We were told we were not allowed to wear shoes and had to leave them at reception!!! Consequently I slipped and fell on the stairs. We were exhausted to have to climb those stairs after busy days walking around the city. At first they denied agreeing to lower floor until I showed them copy of email. Although reception staff nice it ruined our stay in siagon. Would never stay there again!!
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2016
Best boutique hotel HCM
6.7
Fantastic stay from start to finish . Communication before travel excellent . The staff especially the girls Jenny Hana Yen so so friendly and helpful made us feel like one of the family. The trips they organised were great . Will really miss this place and intend to return next year
1 - 10 of 209 reviews Next page
Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - MassageCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Twin DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Twin DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05