or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon

74 Le Thi Rieng Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Massage Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
211 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Linda C. Couples Canada, February 22, 2015
Outstanding staff! Very helpful and kind

Staff
6.7
Luisa C. Couples Italy, January 30, 2015
Good location, adorable staff

Comfortable room, good location, charming personnel
9.3
We wish we could adopt the entire staff of the Cinnamon Hotel in Saigon, they were so helpful, so cheerful and simply adorable! From the boys whipping-up our suitcases and carrying them up 6 flights of stairs without even breaking a sweat, to Thuy Thuy enthusiastically answering our questions, to the breakfast girl remembering our preferences after the first day...we just loved them all. Our room (the Rose) was very large and sunny, with a sweet little balcony full of flowers, ideal for an evening drink. The bed was king size and very comfortable. The room had a safe, robes and slippers, a teakettle with complimentary tea, coffee and bottled water. The only drawback is that the hotel does not have an elevator, so stay on a lower floor if stairs are a problem. We were on the top floor, which meant that we made sure we didn't forget anything before forging on for the day! The location is great, near the main market where we would get lots of fruits, and also near an excellent Banh Mi place (French baguette sandwich) which made a great lunch in a pinch. It is also near the Rue Pasteur, an excellent shopping street.
Manya S. Families with young children Sweden, January 10, 2015
Friendly and comfortable stay!

Friendly staff, lovely balcony, great value
9.3
We thought this hotel was fantastic, a little gem in a bustling city. You arrive and are greeted with watermelon juice and a map to orient you. We went on a tour of Cu Chi (Viet Cong tunnels) which went very smoothly. We started out with the Lotus room, with balcony-- so very beautiful!!!, but ended up changing to a quiet room in the back. Staff were kind and accommodating. Breakfasts were very filling (try the Vietnamese coffee, with egg, very cool.) There was unlimited bottled water, and great bathtubs for the end of the day. About 5-10 minute walk to nearby playgrounds, 40 minute drive by taxi to Dam Sen, which our daughter thought was the best water park she has ever been to. Our only small concern had to do with the fire escapes. In case of fire, one would have to climb out a very small window at the top of a wall in the stairwell. Very difficult, if not impossible for a child or old person to do alone (and an overweight person would probably not fit), especially on the lower floors where the windows are quite high. Would it be a good idea for the hotel to put some steps or short ladder below the windows in the stairwells to make the fire escape more accessible?
Tom M. Couples Australia, December 24, 2014
Best in Saigon

Staff, style, extras
9
Exceptional
Freddy S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
Not a great choice

Nothing special
5.3
This hotel is not boutique and this definition is very misleading. It's just a standard hotel. Rooms at the back have less noise but no balcony facing a building so feels like a prison. Rooms to the front have a balcony but open on the main street thus extremely noisy. Both options are bad.
Charlotte M. Groups United States of America, December 17, 2014
Liked it so much we came back again

The staff is incredibly personable (they knew all three of our names) and helpful. The size is good - not too big so it doesn't feel so commercialized. The free breakfast, foot massage, cocktail
10
I loved this hotel and ended up coming back again because of the staff. They were so sweet and interested in talking and getting to know their guests. They even took care of my sister and I when we were sick - brought us tea and helped us move our stuff when we had to leave. The rooms are simple but classy, clean, and have good AC. Location is good to get most places on foot or a short cab ride.
Andrew H. Couples Australia, December 17, 2014
Great hotel,great location

Location, staff, value for money
8.3
We had a great time staying at Cinnamon. The staff were always helpful and happy. Amazing location close to all major tourist attractions. And the best Banh Mi in Saigon is 10 metres from the hotel!
Frances G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
An hotel to be recommended

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location
8
An hotel well worth staying in. Ideally located within walking distance for all major attractions. Nothing is too much trouble for the young staff and they are well mannered and friendly.
Daniel L. Families with young children Australia, December 16, 2014
Stop over

Location, staff, quiet.
8.7
Robin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
Great place to stay in a wonderful country

Staff are very friendly, a real boutique colonial feel to the hotel , close to all the attractions
9.7
I had a wonderful but far too short stay in Saigon . Wonderfully friendly staff in the hotel , very clean room , safe area , nice breakfast . Nothing was too much trouble for the girls on reception , they were very helpful with everything . Most of the attractions are walkable . Great filled baguettes for $1 available about 2 min from hotel , just ask at reception . My only regret is that I didnt stay long enough and I was very sad to leave a wonderful city but I'll be back 100% . Thanks again especially to the girls on hotel reception . See you soon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - MassageCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Twin DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Twin DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02