Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon

74 Le Thi Rieng Street, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Massage Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King Deluxe Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Deluxe
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Evelyn H. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Great Team at Cinnamon Hotel Saigon

Staff, Breakfast and Service
8
The bath is not practical,I nearly slipped and fell when getting out of the bath.
Olivier Q. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2014
Such an awesome place

Staff, decor, balcony/view
9.7
This place was great! A friend of ours recommended we stay here and we were so happy we took their advice. Staff was incredibly nice and gave us a lot of good advice as to fun things to do/eat. They also booked us a motorbike food tour at the last minute which was incredible. Room was big and decorated beautifully. They surprised us with a "happy honeymoon" cake which was a nice touch. We wanted to stay longer, but as we didn't plan in advance the subsequent nights were booked up. Shucks. Overall, really friendly and a great value.
Paiboon P. Couples Thailand, July 6, 2014
Superb friendly and sincere staff

Service, Location and
9
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in total but we made two separate bookings. I remember most of the staff name as they were all very nice and helpful. The first day we checked in. Yen (pronounced as "inn") was very attentive and informative. Thuy Thuy was very funny and always smiling. Kim Ann taught me how to count 1-10 and how to bargain in Vietnamese. Vinh and Jin gave us free foot massage and they were always in excellent mood and very sincere. My husband didn't like the hike of 5 stairs but I kept telling him it is good exercise. After the first few times, the hike was nothing ... we are 35 and 36 years old though, so not sure about our parents if we were to come back. I can hear some noice at night but we slept like a baby because of so much exercise during the day (walking and shopping mostly...). There is a wonderful Bahn Mi place 2-min walk from hotel that is always busy and there are always at least 5 people lined up before us... It is walking distance to the night market but I prefer to shop at Saigon Square because it is air conditioned. I bought clothes from boutique shops nearby and had a pedicure at the shop opposite. It is very convenient and I would go back again.
Rachel T. Families with older children Singapore, June 9, 2014
It was a pleasant stay

The best thing about the hotel was the hotel service staff, followed up by the cleanliness of the room and safety.
8.7
I tremendously enjoyed my stay at Cinnamon Boutique Hotel despite the location being a little further as compared to the handful of hotels at Ben Thanh area. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and also attentive to our needs. E.g We were figuring how to walk from a restaurant to the Saigon Square and the female staff was very helpful and even printed out a map and directions for us to follow. To add on, their english were very good as well and there is no hassle about not being able to speak their local language. The rooms were clean and beautiful as well. It was truly a good place for us to relax and enjoy a good night rest before embarking on the next day activities. The hotel breakfast menu is limited but the food was decent, thoughtfully prepared and decorated differently each day. Their inhouse vietnamese coffee was delicious. Down the street there are shops and a famous bahn mi stall which is convenient for tourists if they want to be at the nearby area. It was really a pleasant experience and I thank the staff of Cinnamon Hotel for making it a memorable stay. :)
Erusa A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2014
Nice, relaxing hotel

Friendly staff, well organised trips, nice rooms
8.7
Was a nice ending to my trip to Vietnam - the staff were friendly and helped us organise some good trips to Mekong and Cu Chi tunnels. Good breakfasts too. Something that could probably be improved is that lifts would be helpful in order to get to the top rooms.
Mengxue C. Groups China, May 13, 2014
Best staffs ever honestly speaking

Staff, Room Design, Breakfast
8.3
Very accommodating and fun staff, helped us out so much during our stay, can't say enough about the service! Nice Breakfast and location. Good for basically all kind of travellers (family, group of friends, couple)
David G. Groups United Kingdom, May 13, 2014
Excellent

Very friendly and helpful staff, Location, Knowledge of local restaurants
9.3
Excellent
Matthew C. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Very welcoming staff

Friendly, helpful staff, excellent location and good value
9.7
Excellent. Very friendly, helpful staff. Hotel is in a fantastic location.
Andrew B. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2014
We loved our stay here!

Friendly & attentive staff, tasteful design, good location
9.7
We really loved our stay at this hotel, which is very centrally located in Saigon. We walked everywhere and had more than enough to do for the three days we were there. It was our first trip to Saigon and the friendly, helpful staff really made it enjoyable. In fact, the staff is so friendly and attentive that you’d swear they owned the hotel themselves! (It turns out there is an independent owner who also has a Cinnamon Hotel in Hanoi.) They really helped us feel at home, and it was fun to speak with them at length and we learned a lot from them about Saigon and Vietnam’s culture. They also gave us plenty of ideas on places to visit and a list of good restaurants. The building is beautifully renovated and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. Everything is very tasteful. We will definitely be staying here next time we visit Saigon!
Daniel E. Couples Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
Nice Cozy Little Hotel

Super helpful and friendly staff, convenient location, and value for money
10
Very nice, clean, cozy little hotel in District 1 of HCMC. Me and my girlfriend spent 4 days & 3 nights at the hotel. The hotel is 5 storey high with two rooms on each floor. The street view rooms are the best. We tried to stay at the street view room on the top floor during our whole stay but booking was full. Nevertheless, the hotel still facilitated us to stay at the top floor room, "Rose", for our first 2 nights and the last night at the room just one floor down. Both rooms have amazing view with balcony. You have everything you need inside the room as well. The hotel location is very convenient and close to the Ben Thanh Market and the backpackers area where many bars and restaurants are. The staff of the hotel were super friendly and helpful who always greeted their guests with a friendly smile and enjoyed talking to them. They gave us many useful and safety tips so that we could enjoy the most from our sightseeing trips. Since the hotel does not have any lift, walking up to the top floor did give us some chances for exercising. Luckily on both our arrival and departure, the hotel staff were more than willing to carry our luggages up and down for us. We would definitely return to this hotel if we have the opportunity to visit HCMC again. Highly recommend to other travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - MassageCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Twin DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - King DeluxeCinnamon Boutique Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3C02