or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Citadel Kandy

124 Srimath Kuda Ratwatte Mawatha, Mahaweli River Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka 20000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaaya Citadel Kandy
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Superior Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe Interior Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby Interior Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Entrance / Reception Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Interior View Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe Interior Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Main Bar Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Mian Restaurant
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Hot Tub Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Main Restaurant Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River view Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dining Area Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side Cafe Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Roof Top Dining Area Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River view Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side Cafe Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View Of the Hotel Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming Pool Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming Pool View Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side View
Area: Mahaweli River Front Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
375 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Suman B. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2014
Holiday in Kandy

Clean hotel, great place to walk around along the river, flexible staff, great value
6.3
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
Good hotel, a little out of town

Riverside setting, rooms & food
9.3
Other than the location which (which was a little further out of twon than we expected and which we failed to research properly) we had no problems at all.
Ben V. Couples Netherlands, November 28, 2014
Relaxed and excellent

Perfect view, renewed rooms, good value
9.7
Our stay was really great. We enjoyed everything from the start. Good place to go and visit Kandy.
Felicita J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2014
Beautiful View

1. The View 2. Helpful staff 2. The Lounge
7.3
We wanted badly to stay another day but unfortunately it was fully booked the next day. We just loved the ambience and view. We did not have breakfast included in our hotel booking because we wanted to have a light breakfast of toast and coffee. But the restaurant does not offer ala carte but the helpful manager arranged for us to have it at the lounge.
Frances C. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Lovely hotel

Excellent Manager, Good value for money. Good selection of food
9
A good experience - we felt we were looked after and valued
Savitha N. Solo travelers India, October 22, 2014
Great rooms, lousy service

Cleanliness, Food and Beverages choice as well as quality
6
The staff were condescending through out the stay and were unpleasant. The travel desk didn't have basic information regarding train schedules, taxi fares or distances. The intercom didn't work. The hotel is quite a distance from Kandy city and no public transport is available so we had to rely on the unhelpful hotel staff for taxis that were premium charged.
Lei Z. Couples China, October 9, 2014
quiet and comfortable

River view, swimming pool and dinner
8
John D. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Great place to stay in Kandy

hospitality and kindness of the staff. great views and comfortable stay.
9.3
Highly recommend this hotel. Staff always willing to accommodate any request. Would stay here again. Beautiful and kind staff. Peaceful location. Just a little noisy as all noise in corridor travels into the room due to all tiled and hard surfaces and room doors slamming shut.
Kevin R. Couples Canada, August 11, 2014
Memorable stay

Pool. River view. Food.
9.3
We stayed at Cinnamon Citadel for four nights during the last four nights of the Esala Perahera in August 2014. The hotel is somewhat far from the city center and trying to get a three-wheeler was sometimes a challenge...... either into the city...... or back from the city day or night. Yet, reception could order a ride for you quite easily if you wanted to get help from the front desk. In the city, we found that when drivers learned that we were staying at this "star" hotel, three-wheeler rates would go way up in price.... and it was hard to barter a good price to get back to the hotel. Tourist rates, right? ;-) Situated on the river, the hotel setting is beautiful. The food was delicious yet sorry to report......we found the coffee terrible... very weak. Then again, Sri Lanka is famous for tea and not coffee ;-) The dining room staff were very friendly and efficient. The pool area is simple yet beautiful and was never overcrowded. Plenty of sun chairs for guests. From our travel budget....it was pricey to stay here, especially during the Perahera. Yet in our two weeks in Sri Lanka, it was our favourite hotel of them all. As expensive as we found it, we would indulge again and stay here should we ever return to Kandy.
Cristiane R. Couples Brazil, July 29, 2014
charming

view, food, modern
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Citadel Kandy KandyCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Superior RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe InteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby InteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Entrance / ReceptionCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Interior ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe InteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Main BarCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Mian RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Hot TubCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Main RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River viewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dining AreaCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side CafeCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Roof Top Dining AreaCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River viewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side Cafe Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View Of the HotelCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming Pool ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - EntranceCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Exterior ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View from the RiverCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View of the Morning Dew by the hotelCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - EntranceCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Poolside viewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Mahaweli River ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - LobbyCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - FacilitiesCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - BallroomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - LobbyCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Balcony/TerraceCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, Kandy

AS-AGWEB-3A06