or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Citadel Kandy

124 Srimath Kuda Ratwatte Mawatha, Mahaweli River Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka 20000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaaya Citadel Kandy
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Superior Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe Interior Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby Interior Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Entrance / Reception Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Interior View Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe Interior Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Main Bar Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Mian Restaurant
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Hot Tub Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Main Restaurant Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River view Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dining Area Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side Cafe Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Roof Top Dining Area Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River view Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side Cafe Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View Of the Hotel Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming Pool Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming Pool View Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side View
Area: Mahaweli River Front Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
350 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (350)
Sort by:
Cristiane R. Couples Brazil, July 29, 2014
charming

view, food, modern
8.7
Paul K. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
4 day vacation

The staff, room size and food
8
We had a really nice stay, the hotel is very spacious with the river as it's back drop Our room was spacious and clean, balcony looked onto the river. There was no place in kandy town centre to eat in the evening so thank god for the food in the hotel, great variety and very good value. Staff were very friendly yet professional. I would have liked a gym and maybe a spa which they don't have. I would recommend this hotel to my friends
Lisa A. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
GOOD LOCATION, GREAT BUFFET, FRIENDLY STAFF.

LOCATION, FOOD, ROOM.
7.7
We only stayed the 1 night, but as it was my birthday we wanted to eat in the poolside Al La Carte Restaurant rather than the self serve Buffet. However as there was no one in the restaurant (staff or customers) we had no choice but to opt for the buffet. When we mentioned our dissapointment they deducted the cost of one buffet dinner from the bill. The buffet was actually very good, and the desserts were amazing. I think the reception staff should be told not to promote the Al La Carte Restaurant as it is clearly not really available. The lay out of the hotel is quite low and long, we had a few minutes walk to our part. The porters bring the bags as there are no lifts but a couple of flights of stairs! We would certainly stay here again, we never got to use the pool but it looked inviting.
Inandra A. Couples Sri Lanka, June 12, 2014
the best hotel ever

pool,food,bed
9.7
Dr E. Couples Sri Lanka, June 10, 2014
very pleasent stay

quite, nature, value for money
8
Friendly staff closer to the ancient capital and a good and clean hotel giving a very good value for money. Staff were always willing to go extra mile to satisfy you as a guest. definitely will recommend to friends
Muhammad S. Families with young children Pakistan, June 4, 2014
Nice hotel, beautiful view, cosy rooms, poor staff

Room, View, Pool
7.3
The hotel is located a bit far from the city center (around 15-20 minutes drive). We had booked one night at the hotel one day before. When we arrived, there was no booking available with the hotel staff. I showed them the voucher but still they made us wait more than 2 hours before providing us the room. They even did not offer a single drink to us despite the fact that drinks were served to other checking guests. The rooms are well furnished, comfortable and big. The view from the room was also nice. The swimming pool is awesome. However, room service is very slow. The speed of service at the adjoining restaurant is also very slow. In a nutshell, the hotel itself is very nice. If you can bear the poor staff, the hotel is great value for money.
Jennifer S. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Very comfortable.

friendly staff; excellent food choice; overlooking Mahavali river
8.3
Amemorable stay.
Jun Y. Couples China, April 28, 2014
fantastic!

the buffet the swimming pool the sight
9.7
it worth very cent! tho the location is a bit hard to find for my driver..the hotel is so so so good with such a bargain price...the buffet or the breakfast room-ding everything is cheap but luxury! i lv the swimming pool and the river side ...all great
Charith D. Couples Sri Lanka, April 27, 2014
does not live upto cinnamon hotel name

buffet was small and hideous, had biscuits n chocolates in the desert section, seen house parties with better food lays. Pool too is small
4.7
room was ok nothing to rave about, but buffet was a big let down, so much so that i would stay away from all cinnamon hotels all together!!!
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Lovely setting by river.

Riverside location, quiet setting, convenient to Kandy.
7.7
After first night, very good. First room was above kitchens, near road and no view so very poor. Asked to be moved and was put into another superior room which looked out into gardens and river. Great room, no comparison with first. Staff helpful and courteous so should have just asked earlier, when we first arrived. I have written to the hotel to advise them of this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Citadel Kandy KandyCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Superior RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe InteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby InteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Entrance / ReceptionCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Interior ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe InteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Main BarCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Mian RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Hot TubCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Main RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River viewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dining AreaCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side CafeCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Roof Top Dining AreaCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River viewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side Cafe Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View Of the HotelCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming Pool ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - EntranceCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Exterior ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View from the RiverCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View of the Morning Dew by the hotelCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - EntranceCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Poolside viewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Mahaweli River ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - LobbyCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - FacilitiesCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - BallroomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - LobbyCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Balcony/TerraceCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, Kandy

AS-AGWEB-3A06