or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Citadel Kandy

124 Srimath Kuda Ratwatte Mawatha, Mahaweli River Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka 20000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaaya Citadel Kandy
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Superior Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe Interior Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby Interior Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Entrance / Reception Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Interior View Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe Interior Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Main Bar Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Mian Restaurant
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Hot Tub Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Main Restaurant Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River view Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dining Area Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side Cafe Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Roof Top Dining Area Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River view Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side Cafe Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View Of the Hotel Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming Pool Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming Pool View Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side View
Area: Mahaweli River Front Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Frances C. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Lovely hotel

Excellent Manager, Good value for money. Good selection of food
9
A good experience - we felt we were looked after and valued
Savitha N. Solo travelers India, October 22, 2014
Great rooms, lousy service

Cleanliness, Food and Beverages choice as well as quality
6
The staff were condescending through out the stay and were unpleasant. The travel desk didn't have basic information regarding train schedules, taxi fares or distances. The intercom didn't work. The hotel is quite a distance from Kandy city and no public transport is available so we had to rely on the unhelpful hotel staff for taxis that were premium charged.
Lei Z. Couples China, October 9, 2014
quiet and comfortable

River view, swimming pool and dinner
8
John D. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Great place to stay in Kandy

hospitality and kindness of the staff. great views and comfortable stay.
9.3
Highly recommend this hotel. Staff always willing to accommodate any request. Would stay here again. Beautiful and kind staff. Peaceful location. Just a little noisy as all noise in corridor travels into the room due to all tiled and hard surfaces and room doors slamming shut.
Kevin R. Couples Canada, August 11, 2014
Memorable stay

Pool. River view. Food.
9.3
We stayed at Cinnamon Citadel for four nights during the last four nights of the Esala Perahera in August 2014. The hotel is somewhat far from the city center and trying to get a three-wheeler was sometimes a challenge...... either into the city...... or back from the city day or night. Yet, reception could order a ride for you quite easily if you wanted to get help from the front desk. In the city, we found that when drivers learned that we were staying at this "star" hotel, three-wheeler rates would go way up in price.... and it was hard to barter a good price to get back to the hotel. Tourist rates, right? ;-) Situated on the river, the hotel setting is beautiful. The food was delicious yet sorry to report......we found the coffee terrible... very weak. Then again, Sri Lanka is famous for tea and not coffee ;-) The dining room staff were very friendly and efficient. The pool area is simple yet beautiful and was never overcrowded. Plenty of sun chairs for guests. From our travel budget....it was pricey to stay here, especially during the Perahera. Yet in our two weeks in Sri Lanka, it was our favourite hotel of them all. As expensive as we found it, we would indulge again and stay here should we ever return to Kandy.
Cristiane R. Couples Brazil, July 29, 2014
charming

view, food, modern
8.7
Paul K. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
4 day vacation

The staff, room size and food
8
We had a really nice stay, the hotel is very spacious with the river as it's back drop Our room was spacious and clean, balcony looked onto the river. There was no place in kandy town centre to eat in the evening so thank god for the food in the hotel, great variety and very good value. Staff were very friendly yet professional. I would have liked a gym and maybe a spa which they don't have. I would recommend this hotel to my friends
Lisa A. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
GOOD LOCATION, GREAT BUFFET, FRIENDLY STAFF.

LOCATION, FOOD, ROOM.
7.7
We only stayed the 1 night, but as it was my birthday we wanted to eat in the poolside Al La Carte Restaurant rather than the self serve Buffet. However as there was no one in the restaurant (staff or customers) we had no choice but to opt for the buffet. When we mentioned our dissapointment they deducted the cost of one buffet dinner from the bill. The buffet was actually very good, and the desserts were amazing. I think the reception staff should be told not to promote the Al La Carte Restaurant as it is clearly not really available. The lay out of the hotel is quite low and long, we had a few minutes walk to our part. The porters bring the bags as there are no lifts but a couple of flights of stairs! We would certainly stay here again, we never got to use the pool but it looked inviting.
Inandra A. Couples Sri Lanka, June 12, 2014
the best hotel ever

pool,food,bed
9.7
Dr E. Couples Sri Lanka, June 10, 2014
very pleasent stay

quite, nature, value for money
8
Friendly staff closer to the ancient capital and a good and clean hotel giving a very good value for money. Staff were always willing to go extra mile to satisfy you as a guest. definitely will recommend to friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Citadel Kandy KandyCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Superior RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe InteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby InteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Entrance / ReceptionCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Interior ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe InteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Main BarCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Mian RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Hot TubCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Main RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River viewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dining AreaCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side CafeCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Roof Top Dining AreaCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River viewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side Cafe Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View Of the HotelCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming Pool ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - EntranceCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Exterior ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View from the RiverCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View of the Morning Dew by the hotelCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - EntranceCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Poolside viewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Mahaweli River ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - LobbyCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - FacilitiesCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - BallroomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - LobbyCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Balcony/TerraceCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, Kandy

AS-AGWEB-3A03