or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Citadel Kandy

124 Srimath Kuda Ratwatte Mawatha, Mahaweli River Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka 20000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chaaya Citadel Kandy
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Superior Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite Room Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe Interior Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby Interior Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Entrance / Reception Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Interior View Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe Interior Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Main Bar Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Mian Restaurant
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Hot Tub Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Main Restaurant Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River view Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dining Area Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side Cafe Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Roof Top Dining Area Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River view Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side Cafe Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View Of the Hotel Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming Pool Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming Pool View Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side View
Area: Mahaweli River Front Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
385 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (385)
Sort by:
Martin P. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2015
Friendly Hotel

Very friendly and comfortable stay
8
Very good!
Alan B. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2015
Stunning hotel with a beautiful view.

The open air lobby, the pool, the view, and the food.
10
We enjoyed our stay at the Cinnamon Citadel for two days of relaxation in Kandy. The hotel is beautiful in just about every way. Our room was spacious and well appointed. We had a lovely view of the river and enjoyed going out on the terrace of our room to watch the birds and single fisherman in his flat bottomed wooden boat. The open air lobby and bar is spectacular and so relaxing any time of the day. The pool is so inviting and beautiful. The two days we were there, there were far too many very loud and rowdy children in the pool to make swimming or relaxing in the pool a bit difficult. The hotel restaurant serves some of the best food in SriLanka, especially Indian and SriLankan food. Breakfast and dinner there should not be missed. It's worth every penny. We used the hotel laundry service while we were there and can say that they did a lovely job on our clothing. We were really impressed. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Scott D. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
OK hotel in cutural Kandy

Lobby lounge and the pool were the only notable features
6.3
Our stay was satisfactory, the service was a bit slow and getting a wifi password required 3 attempts. We are out and left as soon as we could the following morning. Don't overpay for this hotel.
Narinder G. Families with young children India, January 5, 2015
Holidaying with family

Pool restruent bar
5
Actual stay is good but we see the room it was double bedded room but we had booked 3 beded room I told them but they argue that it id 3 beded room at last they relise I am right this incident make me angry
C S. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2014
Good hotel for a family

location, good food and spacious rooms
8.3
Great location next to the river. It's a good hotel if you want to relax but a bit far out from the centre of Kandy City
Nayna S. Couples India, December 18, 2014
Best place to stay in Kand

Hospitality, Cleanliness and good rates
10
Excellent. Would love to stay there again on my next trip.
Suman B. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2014
Holiday in Kandy

Clean hotel, great place to walk around along the river, flexible staff, great value
6.3
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
Good hotel, a little out of town

Riverside setting, rooms & food
9.3
Other than the location which (which was a little further out of twon than we expected and which we failed to research properly) we had no problems at all.
Ben V. Couples Netherlands, November 28, 2014
Relaxed and excellent

Perfect view, renewed rooms, good value
9.7
Our stay was really great. We enjoyed everything from the start. Good place to go and visit Kandy.
Felicita J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2014
Beautiful View

1. The View 2. Helpful staff 2. The Lounge
7.3
We wanted badly to stay another day but unfortunately it was fully booked the next day. We just loved the ambience and view. We did not have breakfast included in our hotel booking because we wanted to have a light breakfast of toast and coffee. But the restaurant does not offer ala carte but the helpful manager arranged for us to have it at the lounge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Citadel Kandy KandyCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Superior RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Deluxe RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Suite RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe InteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby InteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Entrance / ReceptionCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Lobby Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Interior ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Cafe InteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Main BarCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Mian RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Hot TubCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Panorama - Main RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River viewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dining AreaCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side CafeCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Roof Top Dining AreaCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Dine by the River viewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side Cafe Cinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View Of the HotelCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming Pool ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Pool Side ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - EntranceCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Exterior ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View from the RiverCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - View of the Morning Dew by the hotelCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - EntranceCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Poolside viewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Mahaweli River ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Guest RoomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - LobbyCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - FacilitiesCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ExteriorCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - ViewCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - BallroomCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - LobbyCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Swimming PoolCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Balcony/TerraceCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - RestaurantCinnamon Citadel Kandy Kandy - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, Kandy

AS-AGWEB-3A08