Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Grand Colombo

77 Galle Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Colombo Plaza
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite View
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living Area Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 501
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 885 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (885)
Sort by:
Doreen M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
A good night's sleep

The lobby, friendly & courteous staff, the comfortable beds
9.3
We only stayed here for two nights - one on arrival and one before our departure. On both occasions we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is an interesting design and the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
Suji D. Couples Australia, April 4, 2015
My opinion

Staff, location, lobby
8.3
It was v good. Liked the cake stop- convenient. Security seem to be v good.
Hisham J. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, March 30, 2015
Best in Colombo

Location,staff and resturants
8
Good
Yvonne S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Unprepared & still learning

The restaurant food was very good & well priced for a 5 star hotel. The decor was impressive in the communal areas. Staff were attentive.
7.3
Having booked 2 weeks in advance, after informing the hotel of our need for 2 x queen beds and 1 x cot (travelling with 10 & 1 year old), and that we would be arriving at 4am after long journey, we were very disappointed to find room was not ready. They do not offer 2 x queen as stated on website and they didn't have a cot. We ended up with an VERY uncomfortable single temporary bed in a tiny room for 10 year old, with the baby sharing the double bed with us. Very disappointing start. They compensated us with a meal for 3 which simply didn't make up for the mistakes. Frustrating, tiring stay. Under no circumstances would I call this a 5 star hotel. I think the management need a better understanding of international standards and the meaning of a 5 star hotel.
Hassan A. Business travelers Maldives, March 27, 2015
Good hotel

Hospitality. Welcoming. Ambience
10
Hassan A. Business travelers Maldives, March 26, 2015
Perfect hotel

Lovely architecture. Very welcoming. Great hospitality.
10
Good stay at Cinnamon Grand, been a frequent visitor to the hotel. One of the main reasons I've been choosing Cinnamon Grand is for the Angsama Club & Spa. Perfect gym included with sauna and a steam room.
Wael A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, March 23, 2015
Great hotel

Great hotel
10
Mark D. Couples Australia, March 20, 2015
Cinnamon Grand Colombo REVIEW

1. RESTAURANTS 2.SWIMMING POOL 3. HELPFUL STAFF
9
We enjoyed our stay. However, we dined at The Lagoon for dinner, and we watched our very expensive crab and prawns sit on the pass for 20 minutes, while our other orders were cooked before it came out to our table, so it was very expensive for cold seafood that was meant to be hot.
Mariyam S. Solo travelers Maldives, March 16, 2015
Nice stay

Location, easy access
8.7
Ravi M. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2015
Awesome experience

Aura, food, services
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room with free BreakfastCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Taprobane Coffee ShopCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - ReceptionCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby Lounge AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby loungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Atrium LobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Poolside Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Board RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - PoolsideCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers PubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tao Fusion DiningCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Echo Italian RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Kids ClubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Kids PlayroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Oak Room

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B04