or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Grand Colombo

77 Galle Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Colombo Plaza

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite View
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living Area Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 501
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
632 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (632)
Sort by:
. Groups July 23, 2014
its good comfortable price, nice lounge every thin

lounge, restaurants, swimming pool area, rooms, everything good
10
Its great pleasure trip
May G. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
i am happy with the stay during my trip

breakfast, hospitailty, friendly & helpful
10
Kamilah D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2014
It was not bad

The bed was confortable and I absolutely fell in love with the soap. I don't know what kind of soap they use, but I love it and would like to buy some.
7
Apparently my room had a free breakfast included but no one on the staff informed me of where the breakfast was served or the hours. I didn't ever get to enjoy the free breakfast.
Beng S. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2014
Pleasant and short

Friendly staff, good service and central location
7.7
Good for a short business trip.
Kevin H. Families with young children Australia, July 4, 2014
Grand, large, established hotel

Restaurants, service, pool
9.3
Go the Executive Suite room. We were a little dubious at the price but would not hesitate to book again. Lovely spacious room overlooking the pool and gardens. Butler on hand. We loved the Executive floor restaurant, fantastic food, great service and brilliant cocktails - albeit if strong. We had a lovely afternoon tea, which was a feast of delights and enjoyed the afternoon around the pool. The staff were very attentive. The hotel is a in a good location with not too much building going on around it. The village they have created on the Ground floor is just fantastic. The kids loved the cow and chickens.
Amit A. Groups India, July 2, 2014
Excellent

Dining options were good Rooms could have better sound proofing The spa was quite amazing
7.7
Good Hotel with good dining and shopping option.
Mohammed A. Groups Saudi Arabia, June 30, 2014
the property is beautiful and the staff were frien

the property is beautiful and the staff were friendly
10
the property is beautiful and the staff were friendly
Mohammad F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Fantastic HOtel

1. Quality of food 2. Location 3. Luxury but value for money
8.7
I was there for 2 noghts on business trip. Everything went well, love the room decoration, good quality food on breakfast. Value for money for the luxury and quality. I will stay in this hotel again if I were to visit Colombo again.
Anuwatr E. Business travelers Thailand, June 14, 2014
Nice room, good food and restaurants.

comfy room, near shopping mall and good restaurants.
8.7
I always choose Cinnamon Grand Colombo hotel when come to Sri Lanka, this hotel has most everything you need and as good as other western hotel brands.
Shane J. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 14, 2014
Easy access to get around the city

International choices of food ,quiet room and amenities nearby
7.7
As usual, i can stay in this hotel for business purposes and can meet people and clients in the city. The efficiency of the front desk staff is a problem.When i checked in , it took 15 minutes to get my room card.What is more,the staff do not proper check and refill the hand towel inside the bathroom.In the restaurant for morning breakfast, it it slow to clean up the table used and always short of the napkin to use.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room with free BreakfastCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Taprobane Coffee ShopCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - ReceptionCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby Lounge AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby loungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Atrium LobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Poolside Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Board RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - PoolsideCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers PubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tao Fusion DiningCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Echo Italian RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Kids ClubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Kids PlayroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Oak Room

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A04