or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Grand Colombo

77 Galle Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Colombo Plaza
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite View
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living Area Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 501
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Jane H. Couples Canada, March 3, 2015
Loved this place

The huge window in the room, the lobby, the pool
9.3
We had a great time here after a cycling trip. The place has everything. Good staff, wide selection of restaurants that are reasonably priced, even a genuine Sri lanka restaurant under a gorgeous banyan tree. It is a very lively hotel with lots going on. It is also attachedto a small shopping mall which had several interesting stores and a large supermarket with a liquor store. There were several weddings taking place while we were at the hotel which were beautful to see.
Helen F. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Great hotel in Colombo

Staff service, facilities and rooms
9.3
We booked this hotel as a last night treat after a tour of Sri lanka. On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by the friendly staff and shown to our room which was very well appointed. After a quick tour around the hotel we were planning in a swim in the lovely pool and debating which amazing restaurant to eat in when my daughter started to feel unwell. So we decided to order room service which was beautifully served and excellent quality food. Unfortunately during the night my daughter got worse and the hotel staff responded quickly and efficiently and put us in touch with a doctor who gave us medical advice. Whilst we could not enjoy the facilities of the hotel in perhaps the way we wanted, the service and facilities at the hotel are excellent and justify it's star rating. Thank you to all the staff who helped us we really appreciated it.
Ling T. Business travelers China, February 27, 2015
good room

Location food service
10
Ling T. Couples China, February 26, 2015
Good room

Good location
10
Good service
Abhishek K. Business travelers India, February 24, 2015
dining, meeting & location

dining, meeting & location
10
dining, meeting & location
Sowaran S. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2015
Grand Hotel

Excellent eateries; professional staff and good facilities
9
Great!
Aurelien C. Families with young children France, February 21, 2015
Great hotel with very good facilities and great lo

Food, bedroom, location
9
Hubertus D. Couples Netherlands, February 21, 2015
great place, lost to do

location, spacious, modern
7.7
pleasant overnight stay for transit to airport. Great location, good and speedy service. Spacious rooms and lots of activities.
Mahesh F. Couples Australia, February 20, 2015
Splendid service

Fantastic personalised service, modern and well maintained rooms and facilities, great selection of dining as well as menu options...and the high tea and drinks on the executive floor is great too!
8
My wife and I were in Colombo only for 3 nights, but the staff were extremely welcoming and accomodating as we arrived very early in the morning and made a room available for us despite the high occupancy. The rooms were modern and extremely clean and the services at the executive floor were great. The menu and dining options at the hotel were superb as well...in particular, we both really enjoyed the local experience at the Nuga Gama restaurant. Thank you to all of the staff for making us feel so welcome.
Signe F. Families with young children Denmark, February 20, 2015
THE place to stay in Colombo!!

Atmosphere, Service, Outlets
9.7
Fantastic stay - great service - and an atmosphere not seen alike...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room with free BreakfastCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Taprobane Coffee ShopCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - ReceptionCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby Lounge AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby loungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Atrium LobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Poolside Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Board RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - PoolsideCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers PubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tao Fusion DiningCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Echo Italian RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Kids ClubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Kids PlayroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Oak Room

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C05