or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Grand Colombo

77 Galle Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Colombo Plaza
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite View
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living Area Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 501
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with young children (72)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 25, 2014
Best of the best

Nice staff and very good location and easy transport
9
Best of the best
Kevin H. Families with young children Australia, July 4, 2014
Grand, large, established hotel

Restaurants, service, pool
9.3
Go the Executive Suite room. We were a little dubious at the price but would not hesitate to book again. Lovely spacious room overlooking the pool and gardens. Butler on hand. We loved the Executive floor restaurant, fantastic food, great service and brilliant cocktails - albeit if strong. We had a lovely afternoon tea, which was a feast of delights and enjoyed the afternoon around the pool. The staff were very attentive. The hotel is a in a good location with not too much building going on around it. The village they have created on the Ground floor is just fantastic. The kids loved the cow and chickens.
Ahmed Z. Families with young children Maldives, June 12, 2014
very nice and really enjoyed

location, easy to access to food courts, clean and friendly staff
9.3
It was a great day. my family really enjoyed and look forward to stay again. thanks.
Hassan N. Families with young children Maldives, June 1, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Location Restaurants Surroundings
8
Susan R. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 20, 2014
A large luxury hotel that cares about people

Wow factor, friendly staff, beautiful breakfast and lovely rooms
10
Fantastic
Dirk S. Families with young children Germany, April 17, 2014
Excellent and great staff

Great staff, Great selection of food, Good Service
8.7
Outstanding
Maragaret H. Families with young children Australia, April 4, 2014
5 star

food pool service
10
we loved this hotel, turned an ordinary holiday into a fabulous one..
Lee T. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
Super staff, comfortable hotel

The staff, the cleanliness, the location
8.7
The room was a little small for our family but I this hotel does seem to cater mostly for business guests rather than families. Great choice of restaurants (loved the kid's area in the basement restaurant), and the room and hotel was spotlessly clean. A great base for a night or two in Colombo.
Tajuddin M. Families with young children India, March 26, 2014
Nice Big Hotel, many Restaurants & a shopping mall

1. Very good Welcome with a straight forward approach, No hassles at all !
10
Christina M. Families with young children Switzerland, January 10, 2014
Comfotable and very central Cityhotel, good food

clean, good food, pool
6.7
Our stay at the Cinnamon Grand was very good. The room was comfortable and clean but just next to a houskeeping room. That fore in the mornings a bit loud when the door slammed. Staff very friendly and food mostly good. The only bad experience was in the Echo Restaurant where my husband as well as one of our friends did not eat most of the pizza. All plates were taken only the two pizzas kept staying on our table and no one removed them in order to avoid the question what was wrong with it, i guessed. So finally the most junior staff came to recover the plates and then my husband told him friendly that at least one of the senior staff, who all saw it but avoided it should have come and asked what the problem was. the youg guy apologised but did not know better what to do. We paid the bill of almost 22'000 LKR (4 adults and one child of 3) and went. So the disappointing thing is that no one even asked what was wrong. For a restaurant with this kind of service it is in my opinion a must to attend to the costumer. Would definitely not eat there again as if I pay a certain amount of money I also await am appropriate service with it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room with free BreakfastCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Taprobane Coffee ShopCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - ReceptionCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby Lounge AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby loungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Atrium LobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Poolside Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Board RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - PoolsideCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers PubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tao Fusion DiningCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Echo Italian RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Kids ClubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Kids PlayroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Oak Room

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B08