Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Grand Colombo

77 Galle Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Colombo Plaza
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite View
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living Area Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobby Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Poolside Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Pub Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill Restaurant
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 501
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 109 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.6
Families with young children (109)
Sort by:
Yousuf A. Families with young children Oman, August 9, 2015
Excellent hotel

Location, very good room, good food
9.7
Report this review
Ahmed M. Families with young children Maldives, July 24, 2015
Can do better

Food, acess, friendly staff
7
The stay was good, the service was not prompt. Cleanliness & housekeeping needs was not satisfactory.
Report this review
Ajay M. Families with young children India, April 13, 2015
A comfortable and affordable stay

The Pool , Staff and options of eatouts
10
A pleasant stay, where the kids also had a great time . Highly recommended Hotel with great atmosphere and very friendly staff.
Report this review
Yvonne S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Unprepared & still learning

The restaurant food was very good & well priced for a 5 star hotel. The decor was impressive in the communal areas. Staff were attentive.
7.3
Having booked 2 weeks in advance, after informing the hotel of our need for 2 x queen beds and 1 x cot (travelling with 10 & 1 year old), and that we would be arriving at 4am after long journey, we were very disappointed to find room was not ready. They do not offer 2 x queen as stated on website and they didn't have a cot. We ended up with an VERY uncomfortable single temporary bed in a tiny room for 10 year old, with the baby sharing the double bed with us. Very disappointing start. They compensated us with a meal for 3 which simply didn't make up for the mistakes. Frustrating, tiring stay. Under no circumstances would I call this a 5 star hotel. I think the management need a better understanding of international standards and the meaning of a 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Ravi M. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2015
Awesome experience

Aura, food, services
9
Report this review
Aishath N. Families with young children Maldives, March 12, 2015
One of the best in Colombo

Grand spacious clean
10
Very good
Report this review
Helen F. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Great hotel in Colombo

Staff service, facilities and rooms
9.3
We booked this hotel as a last night treat after a tour of Sri lanka. On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by the friendly staff and shown to our room which was very well appointed. After a quick tour around the hotel we were planning in a swim in the lovely pool and debating which amazing restaurant to eat in when my daughter started to feel unwell. So we decided to order room service which was beautifully served and excellent quality food. Unfortunately during the night my daughter got worse and the hotel staff responded quickly and efficiently and put us in touch with a doctor who gave us medical advice. Whilst we could not enjoy the facilities of the hotel in perhaps the way we wanted, the service and facilities at the hotel are excellent and justify it's star rating. Thank you to all the staff who helped us we really appreciated it.
Report this review
Aurelien C. Families with young children France, February 21, 2015
Great hotel with very good facilities and great lo

Food, bedroom, location
9
Report this review
Signe F. Families with young children Denmark, February 20, 2015
THE place to stay in Colombo!!

Atmosphere, Service, Outlets
9.7
Fantastic stay - great service - and an atmosphere not seen alike...
Report this review
Jacqueline C. Families with young children Canada, January 4, 2015
Excellent hotel, spacious room, courteous staff

Wonderful room
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room with free BreakfastCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - PoolsideCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers PubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tao Fusion DiningCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Echo Italian RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Kids ClubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Oak Room

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05