My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Grand Colombo

77 Galle Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Colombo Plaza

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite View
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living Area Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 501
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with older children (38)
Sort by:
Vicente S. Families with older children United States of America, June 3, 2014
Great choice for Colombo

The service was incredible in the club floors!
9.7
We only stayed one night before departing to the airport. It was a great choice. The club floor offered a welcome drink, tea service with plenty of snacks, cocktail hour and late night snacks. The room service menu was very reasonably priced. Rice and curry was delicious. We felt very welcomed and special and were able to relax and sleep well before our long travel day. The location is convenient to many places in Colombo as well as relatively easy access to the highway to the airport. Easy to find on a main road.
Richard B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Excellent

Location , staff, facilities
9
Yusuf H. Families with older children South Africa, April 19, 2014
Great

Excellent Check in, Location and Breakfast
8
We had a great stay at the hotel, the staff were graet and the hotel car service to take you around the shopping areas in Colombo was fantastic
Pauline H. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
wonderful hotel, wonderful location

swimming pool, people and breakfast
10
Loved the hotel. Location was a big factor! Swimming pool was great. The service was excellent. The staff were polite and always had a smile on their faces. Thank you for making our 3 days memorable.
Neil H. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Hotel very nice but overpriced

pool
7.3
Despite confirming by email, airport pickup for 5 persons and baggage, car would only hold 4, second car arranged quickly but then charged for 2. Hotel also disputed agoda booking was for more than 2 people despite 2 rooms being booked and airport pickup requested and confirmed for 5. These two issues were resolved after heated conversation at main desk by hotel removing extra car charge and not charging extra for 'additional breakfasts', as this was my 14th stay at hotel I expected better service. As there are many hotels opening in Colombo within a 1 mile radius if Cinnamon Grand does not improve it will lose many repeat guests. Hotel is very nice and pool staff in particular excellent (especialy Jagath) I will stay there again but once other hotels open I'll be elsewhere.
Linda M. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2014
Very nice hotel - comfortable, safe.

breakfast, wi-fi and bed
8
Thamara D. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2014
Very nice

Food, quality, and enviorment
8.3
excellent- I was excellent experience with my family even I was originally from sri lanka. we enjoyed excellent decorations that was around the cinnamon grand and it was awesome view
Chang F. Families with older children Taiwan, December 25, 2013
excelent location, and great service

Quick check in and check out. convenient location. colombo top restaurants are in Cinnamon Grand.
8.7
Wijayakumara W. Families with older children Australia, December 24, 2013
It was a surprise in a great way. I was impressed.

location, food, facilities
9.3
Great! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel with my family. My room was upgraded by the friendly staff at the reception.
James C. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
Good international hotel

Comfortable room, large hotel, lots of restaurants
7.7
Nice comfortable room with free wifi and good tv selection, it is a large hotel with a large selection of restaurants. The lobby area and restaurants are quite busy, while the Cinnamon Grand is more modern, the quieter and more personal Galle Face Hotel where we stayed the week before was definitely more relaxing and had nicer atmosphere. The Cinnamon Grand is slightly let down by the other guests!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room with free BreakfastCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Taprobane Coffee ShopCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - ReceptionCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby Lounge AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby loungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Atrium LobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Poolside Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Board RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - PoolsideCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers PubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tao Fusion DiningCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Echo Italian RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Kids ClubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Kids PlayroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Oak Room

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B06