or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Grand Colombo

77 Galle Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Colombo Plaza
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite View
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living Area Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 501
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with older children (49)
Sort by:
Xiao W. Families with older children China, December 20, 2014
Nice Hotel!

Clean room, delicious food and staff performance.
9.7
We arrived in the hotel at the midnight, and stayed here for 3 nights. It was a nice experience, everything is perfect, clean room, very hepful staffs, totally worth it!!
Susan B. Families with older children Australia, December 9, 2014
Wonderful start to Sri Lanka holiday

Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The service was excellent staff could not help us enough
10
We had a brief but lovely stay at Cinnamon Grand. The breakfast was superb and the staff so helpful. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. We really loved the pool and gardens and fish ponds. Definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Colombo
Neelambihai T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Review of my stay in Cinnamon Grand

ambience, room facilities n food
6.3
Reception service was a mes- from point of check in to check out. Can observe many shortcomings.Not sure of their facts. Customers' unhappy-complaining. They could not locate my booking referred me to another person of the same name & said he was the only 1 who did the booking. It took some 10-20mins to sort out n then apologies.Check out also issues. Overall, the hotel looks as though there is a carnival everyday-so many people walking in n out & the service is not there to sort out their queries/complaints. We booked a no. of rooms for a wedding, Reception etc.etc but am disappointed
Manal A. Families with older children Kuwait, October 7, 2014
Hate it

Nothing
6
The staff was rude. I ordered lunch it came after an hour.breakfast was always wrong order. They tried to bill me twice for everything I paid for. Complementary stuff are not complementary they will charge you at the end of your stay. It was my worst experience in hotels.
Mohamed K. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 28, 2014
comfortable stay

attched mall, selection of restaurant, effieciency of staff
10
we relxed well.
Bakheet A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 8, 2014
Cinnamon Grand Colombo hotel Stay

swimming pool / food / location
2.3
my staying in Cinnamon Grand Colombo hotel was very great especially the location which connected to shopping center
Vicente S. Families with older children United States of America, June 3, 2014
Great choice for Colombo

The service was incredible in the club floors!
9.7
We only stayed one night before departing to the airport. It was a great choice. The club floor offered a welcome drink, tea service with plenty of snacks, cocktail hour and late night snacks. The room service menu was very reasonably priced. Rice and curry was delicious. We felt very welcomed and special and were able to relax and sleep well before our long travel day. The location is convenient to many places in Colombo as well as relatively easy access to the highway to the airport. Easy to find on a main road.
Richard B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Excellent

Location , staff, facilities
9
Yusuf H. Families with older children South Africa, April 19, 2014
Great

Excellent Check in, Location and Breakfast
8
We had a great stay at the hotel, the staff were graet and the hotel car service to take you around the shopping areas in Colombo was fantastic
Pauline H. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
wonderful hotel, wonderful location

swimming pool, people and breakfast
10
Loved the hotel. Location was a big factor! Swimming pool was great. The service was excellent. The staff were polite and always had a smile on their faces. Thank you for making our 3 days memorable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room with free BreakfastCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Taprobane Coffee ShopCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - ReceptionCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby Lounge AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby loungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Atrium LobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Poolside Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Board RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - PoolsideCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers PubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tao Fusion DiningCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Echo Italian RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Kids ClubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Kids PlayroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Oak Room

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C05