Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Grand Colombo

77 Galle Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Colombo Plaza
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite View
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living Area Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobby Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Poolside Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Pub Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill Restaurant
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 501
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (63)
Sort by:
Sean H. Families with older children United States of America, August 25, 2015
A

A
9.7
A
Report this review
Rupal B. Families with older children India, July 18, 2015
excellent

food, cleanliness, location
9.7
excellent
Report this review
Doreen M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
A good night's sleep

The lobby, friendly & courteous staff, the comfortable beds
9.3
We only stayed here for two nights - one on arrival and one before our departure. On both occasions we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is an interesting design and the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. I would definitely recommend it to friends.
Report this review
Hisham J. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, March 30, 2015
Best in Colombo

Location,staff and resturants
8
Good
Report this review
Senthi R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2015
ok

food , helpful staff , ambience
4
Ok
Report this review
Enrique S. Families with older children Philippines, January 16, 2015
Nice hotel

Nice hotel with good location and staff
8
out stay was very good and the staff excellent.
Report this review
Romesh F. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2015
2014 New Years Eve

Location, Very Friendly Staff, Food and good ambience !
8.7
The bed mattress were very hard and in some mattress could feel the steel wires. They need to replace all room mattresses so that guest could have restful sleep !
Report this review
Rubina A. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2014
horrible - you'd have to pay me to go back!
4
This has been misclassified as a 4-5 star hotel. It was awful. The service was appalling. It took hours to get served in the lobby for tea and we had to fight for seats and chairs in restaurants. the room was run down and basic - no better than a 3 star hotel in small town America. Everything was overpriced. No luxury whatsoever. Average meal cost for two over 100 dollars and not nice. People were always giving us excuses why they cannot bring a pot of tea in this area or seat us in that restaurant, etc etc and they took ages to bring the cheque. We were ecstatic to leave the hotel and the country after our experience. If you want to be grateful to come home, this is the hotel to try. The bed was clean but uncomfortable. The water in the shower had pressure but leaked/overflowed everywhere.
Report this review
Xiao W. Families with older children China, December 20, 2014
Nice Hotel!

Clean room, delicious food and staff performance.
9.7
We arrived in the hotel at the midnight, and stayed here for 3 nights. It was a nice experience, everything is perfect, clean room, very hepful staffs, totally worth it!!
Report this review
Susan B. Families with older children Australia, December 9, 2014
Wonderful start to Sri Lanka holiday

Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The service was excellent staff could not help us enough
10
We had a brief but lovely stay at Cinnamon Grand. The breakfast was superb and the staff so helpful. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. We really loved the pool and gardens and fish ponds. Definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Colombo
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room with free BreakfastCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - PoolsideCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers PubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tao Fusion DiningCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Echo Italian RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Kids ClubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Oak Room

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C04