My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Grand Colombo

77 Galle Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Colombo Plaza

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite View
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living Area Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge
Hotel Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 501
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with young children (62)
Sort by:
Dirk S. Families with young children Germany, April 17, 2014
Excellent and great staff

Great staff, Great selection of food, Good Service
8.7
Outstanding
Maragaret H. Families with young children Australia, April 4, 2014
5 star

food pool service
10
we loved this hotel, turned an ordinary holiday into a fabulous one..
Lee T. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
Super staff, comfortable hotel

The staff, the cleanliness, the location
8.7
The room was a little small for our family but I this hotel does seem to cater mostly for business guests rather than families. Great choice of restaurants (loved the kid's area in the basement restaurant), and the room and hotel was spotlessly clean. A great base for a night or two in Colombo.
Tajuddin M. Families with young children India, March 26, 2014
Nice Big Hotel, many Restaurants & a shopping mall

1. Very good Welcome with a straight forward approach, No hassles at all !
10
Christina M. Families with young children Switzerland, January 10, 2014
Comfotable and very central Cityhotel, good food

clean, good food, pool
6.7
Our stay at the Cinnamon Grand was very good. The room was comfortable and clean but just next to a houskeeping room. That fore in the mornings a bit loud when the door slammed. Staff very friendly and food mostly good. The only bad experience was in the Echo Restaurant where my husband as well as one of our friends did not eat most of the pizza. All plates were taken only the two pizzas kept staying on our table and no one removed them in order to avoid the question what was wrong with it, i guessed. So finally the most junior staff came to recover the plates and then my husband told him friendly that at least one of the senior staff, who all saw it but avoided it should have come and asked what the problem was. the youg guy apologised but did not know better what to do. We paid the bill of almost 22'000 LKR (4 adults and one child of 3) and went. So the disappointing thing is that no one even asked what was wrong. For a restaurant with this kind of service it is in my opinion a must to attend to the costumer. Would definitely not eat there again as if I pay a certain amount of money I also await am appropriate service with it.
Marcus H. Families with young children Sweden, January 10, 2014
Comfortable oasis in bustling city

Nice place to get away from all the noice in the city and relax and get some ok food. Great location and nice poolarea.
8
Aruna G. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2014
Had a good time

Location, room and restaurants
9.3
Had a good experience even though the staff for room service and restaurants were really slow.
Nicholas Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Not quite as grand as it once was

Comfy bed, Good choice of restaurants, Clean room
6.7
Check in was quite slow and we had to make our own way to our room despite having several bags, a pram and a baby to find it. The restaurants were good, particularly Chutneys and the Sri Lankan buffet. Swimming pool was too small for a large, city centre hotel, particularly with too few sunbeds. It gave the illusion of having been truly grand but needed refurbishing. WiFi took forever to connect.
Scott R. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2013
Overstated - Lousy Food - Bird Poop

nothing, nothing and nothing
3.3
Room was not what we ordered. Two twin beds were substituted for King Bed. Room service food was terrible and hotel staff needed VP permission to credit bill. Spent 25 minutes looking "deer-in-the-headlight" stares before I quit and left. Bird Poop at the swimming pool Overrated and not worth the money.
Muhammad T. Families with young children Pakistan, December 15, 2013
Over crowded due to wedding , too much noise

nothing
3
Pathetic stay they tried to stuff in executive room when we clearly book a delux room with extra bed. They also tried to stuff the bed in that small bedroom which we refused and after much argument they agree not to charge us.... also their breakfast at courtyard sucks big time and they give you the bill while having it as if you are going to runaway without paying money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room with free BreakfastCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Taprobane Coffee ShopCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - ReceptionCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby Lounge AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby loungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Atrium LobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Poolside Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Board RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - PoolsideCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers PubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tao Fusion DiningCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Echo Italian RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Kids ClubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Kids PlayroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Oak Room

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A04