or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Grand Colombo

77 Galle Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Colombo Plaza
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite View
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living Area Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 501
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with young children (105)
Sort by:
Ajay M. Families with young children India, April 13, 2015
A comfortable and affordable stay

The Pool , Staff and options of eatouts
10
A pleasant stay, where the kids also had a great time . Highly recommended Hotel with great atmosphere and very friendly staff.
Yvonne S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Unprepared & still learning

The restaurant food was very good & well priced for a 5 star hotel. The decor was impressive in the communal areas. Staff were attentive.
7.3
Having booked 2 weeks in advance, after informing the hotel of our need for 2 x queen beds and 1 x cot (travelling with 10 & 1 year old), and that we would be arriving at 4am after long journey, we were very disappointed to find room was not ready. They do not offer 2 x queen as stated on website and they didn't have a cot. We ended up with an VERY uncomfortable single temporary bed in a tiny room for 10 year old, with the baby sharing the double bed with us. Very disappointing start. They compensated us with a meal for 3 which simply didn't make up for the mistakes. Frustrating, tiring stay. Under no circumstances would I call this a 5 star hotel. I think the management need a better understanding of international standards and the meaning of a 5 star hotel.
Ravi M. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2015
Awesome experience

Aura, food, services
9
Aishath N. Families with young children Maldives, March 12, 2015
One of the best in Colombo

Grand spacious clean
10
Very good
Helen F. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Great hotel in Colombo

Staff service, facilities and rooms
9.3
We booked this hotel as a last night treat after a tour of Sri lanka. On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by the friendly staff and shown to our room which was very well appointed. After a quick tour around the hotel we were planning in a swim in the lovely pool and debating which amazing restaurant to eat in when my daughter started to feel unwell. So we decided to order room service which was beautifully served and excellent quality food. Unfortunately during the night my daughter got worse and the hotel staff responded quickly and efficiently and put us in touch with a doctor who gave us medical advice. Whilst we could not enjoy the facilities of the hotel in perhaps the way we wanted, the service and facilities at the hotel are excellent and justify it's star rating. Thank you to all the staff who helped us we really appreciated it.
Aurelien C. Families with young children France, February 21, 2015
Great hotel with very good facilities and great lo

Food, bedroom, location
9
Signe F. Families with young children Denmark, February 20, 2015
THE place to stay in Colombo!!

Atmosphere, Service, Outlets
9.7
Fantastic stay - great service - and an atmosphere not seen alike...
Jacqueline C. Families with young children Canada, January 4, 2015
Excellent hotel, spacious room, courteous staff

Wonderful room
9.7
Emily M. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2014
Wonderful!

The private waiting lounge we got; early and late checkin; wonderful respite from Colombo
8
We had a great time - we were able to wait for our room in a private lounge, we got into our room at 10:30 am, and we had a wonderful time at the pool. The room is nice - very typical of five star hotel. We had no issues - enjoyed the pool, etc. A bit expensive for Colombo, and ours did not include breakfast. We ate all of our our food at the food court in the adjoining mall.
Timothy C. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2014
experience

staff were courteous though it takes a long time to check in and get the keys.
8
There is a mini shopping center beside the hotel, with food court and supermarket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room with free BreakfastCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Taprobane Coffee ShopCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - ReceptionCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby Lounge AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby loungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Atrium LobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Poolside Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Board RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - PoolsideCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers PubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tao Fusion DiningCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Echo Italian RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Kids ClubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Kids PlayroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Oak Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08