Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Grand Colombo

77 Galle Road, Colombo Galle face Green, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Colombo Plaza
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite View
Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Interior Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living Area Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Bathroom Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside View Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Restaurant Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea Lounge
Area: Colombo Galle face Green Number of Rooms: 501
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 883 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (883)
Sort by:
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 26, 2015
A really nice place to stay in Colombo

Location, cleanliness, spacious room
8.3
This is the second time I stayed at Cinnamon Grand, this time I chose the garden suite, which is basically just two rooms joined together, a strange concept but why not? I was warmly welcomed and was personally escorted to my room and had everything explained. The room is clean, with good free wifi, everything is nice about the room even though a little old, but it is still very nice. It is attached to Crescat Boulevard shopping center. Walking to Galle Face green is only like 10 minutes. This place is also popular for conferences and weddings, but you won't get the noise as the rooms are far far away from the parties. I had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend.
Adrian W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2015
One of the best in Colombo

Food, Service, Variety
8.7
Good and Affordable food. There is more than 10 restaurants and all are good.
Lopamudra M. Solo travelers India, June 24, 2015
2 nights in Cinnamon Grand

Location, space, The Chutney restaurant
7.3
My stay was very comfortable. Hotel staff, specially the house keeping team is very hospitable. We had to manage a corporate event and there were disappointment occurred. The banquet manager called Clifford is not guest friendly and takes no ownership to get things done on time. He left everything to his junior colleagues to handle and was missing from the scene. We got the venue late and had to really run after the banquets staffs to get things done on time. Anyway, we could manage to complete things in time for the event and it went off well. The electrician and the sound department was extremely helpful.
Sak L. Business travelers South Korea, June 18, 2015
Great place witg great restaurants

Good service, good location, great food
9.3
Ahmed S. Couples Maldives, June 13, 2015
Except rooms, everything else is great

Food, Staffs, location
7
Cinnamon Grand is a good hotel at a convenient location and with lots of support services. Food is amazing there and we specifically liked the lagoon restaurant. Inter-com communication is complicating and front office service is a bit slow and getting things done. We requested for a high floor at the time of booking, but it wasnt available when we arrived and was upgraded to a premium room on the 3rd floor, though we preferred staying at higher floor as there is no view from our room on the 3rd floor.
Yoshiko B. Couples Japan, June 3, 2015
clean, comfortable hotel

room, breakfast, staff
8.7
Bus stop is just outside of the hotel, so easy access to the main station, colombo fort. Supermaret and the foodcourt is right next to the hotel. The breakfast has a great choice of Sri lankan curry to the western buffet. My favourite was the fruits section where you can get the freshly cut mango. All staff are willing to help and the response fairly quick. Poolside bar was also very lovely. It was a great stay.
Axel S. Solo travelers Germany, May 23, 2015
I recommend noodles restaurant

Noodles, the staff at noodles, the bed
9
Service was quite different. Best at noodles, worst at self service restaurant. Same with the food, even though there is a huge variety of food in the self service restaurant to choose from but unfortunately without flavours.
Duncan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2015
Money spent on the lobby and not the rooms

Location, varied restaurant choice and spa
6.7
When I arrived after a 14 hour flight at 5 am after having emailed and recieved confirmatikn that all was in hand , and having paid upfront, to be told that I could not have my room until 9 am even though it was empty unless I paid the full hotel rate for a whole day. I said that I had the email to show my arrival time confirmation and the hotel acknowledgment and reply that all was in hand. The stand in manager smiled and said no Inhad to wait. I was then told I had to wait in a not so clean waiting area with used tea cups and an old kettle and tea bags.( It did have television and a old couch) but even after three ohone calls to the front desk over a 2 hr wait I was unable to get a clean cup. After another hour a memeber of staff arrived and I told him I was unhappy. He showed me to the breakfast area which opens at 7.30 and agreed that I should at least be allowed to drop my bags and have a shower in my room. At 9 am they gave me my key after having booked the deluxe room for 5 nights and found an average room with an aging shower and a dirty carpet. In was too tired to care and went straight to sleep. The hotel is large ( the old Oberoi) and has wonderful grounds and outside space surrounding the pool and the location is perfect for business and hosted our congress with a full ten stars. It is just a shame that a few areas like being understanding to arrivals after early morning flights ( this is the majority of all flights) a clean carpet and enourmas charges on a single whiskey $14 seems to make what could be a special hotel very average
Mariyam N. Business travelers Maldives, May 8, 2015
Good location for business travelers

Location, food, service
9
hotel is at a great location for business travelers. Could use an upgrade on smoking floors especially.
Matthew W. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2015
great hotel with dated rooms

roast chicken and desserts
8
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room with free BreakfastCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cinnamon Deluxe Room  BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Room Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard SuiteCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite InteriorCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite Living AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Premium Suite BathroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Poolside ViewCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tea LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Taprobane Coffee ShopCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - ReceptionCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby Lounge AreaCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Lobby loungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Courtyard lobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Atrium LobbyCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Poolside Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze BarCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Breeze Bar Cinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive Lounge Board RoomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Executive LoungeCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - AtriumCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - PoolsideCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers PubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - London Grill RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Tao Fusion DiningCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Echo Italian RestaurantCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Cheers Kids ClubCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Kids PlayroomCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Grand Colombo Colombo - Oak Room

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Grand Colombo, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05