or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Hotel

26 Au Trieu, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Church View Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Church View Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin City View Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Church View Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin City View Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Church View Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Spa Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Cocktail Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Cocktail
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Yi H. Couples Taiwan, April 12, 2015
Breakfast is delicious

Nice breakfast, good location,
7
It's two single combined into a double bed, uncomfortable in the middle, not separate shower and bathroom, wet floor. But good communicate and breakfast.
Sally O. Couples Australia, April 12, 2015
Great staff at the Cinnamon Hotel

The friendly staff, the location and the historic building.
10
We loved our stay at the Cinnamon Hotel . We extended by three nights because the location and staff were so good . The church bells do chime regularly, but if you are staying next to a Cathedral it is what you would expect.
Dutton L. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
One night in Hanoi

Staff, location and information all spot on!
9
Staff at hotel were amazing, made our first night in Vietnam an experience to remember. Helpful tips about where to eat, booked train tickets and even left weather forecast for us. On our return from a trip on the night train they happily welcomed us back at 5.30am and gave us a room to shower and sleep. Lovely designed rooms in superb location. Would definitely come back.
Hamish T. Couples New Zealand, April 5, 2015
Quaint Hotel

Location, friendly staff
8
Patricia G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2015
Perfect for my needs!

Great location!!! The staff super friendly and helpful, the room is quaint and fitting for the culture. I prefer over chains and high end that don't suit the environment .
10
Everything was great! Included breakfast was good and more than enough food. The rooms were clean and next to the cathedral to hear the bells if you choose not wear the eearplugs. The only thing I would be wary of is using the staff as your travel agent. I had a couple of issues and wasn't totally satisfied with their travel arrangements l. I do think this maybe dependent on which staff member you work with. However there are plenty of travel agencies around the city that can provide this service.
Dale I. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2015
Character

Size. Location. Staff.
6.3
Pleasant. Amused at the earplugs and did not use them. After all I like church bells...
Alan R. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2015
Best hospitality ever!!'

The staff were extraordinarily caring and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble - a real family hotel. You will love these people.
9.7
Very comfortable. The bells of St Joseph's ring matins at 5am which can be a little disconcerting. But the location is very charming. A few hundred metres to Hoan Kiem lake and very close proximity to 2 of Didier Corlou's fantastic restaurants. Try both - Madame Hien's is a treat. Great Pho for breakfast and kids will love the pancakes. Very big breakfast. Bar fridge prices very reasonable. They are opening a bigger version of the hotel a few places up the street and it looks as if it will be great too. Bathrooms are very basic - but the ambience and charm of the place works. Don't stay here if you want 5 star luxury - but for comfort and value it cannot be beaten. And the staff are the nicest people you will ever meet. When my daughter got a little sick they offered to send up a ginger tea and take me to the pharmacy. It feels like being a guest in a home. The design is elegant and simple.
Jessica S. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Great location, great personal service

amazing central location next to cathedral, great personal service catering for specific requests, large rooms with everything you need
10
Really enjoyed our stay, good breakfast, extremely helpful and accommodating staff, perfect location and spotless rooms
Kelvin K. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
Great location, be prepared for church bells!

Location, staff, value for money
8.3
Craige P. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2014
Frienly small hotel

Sze - only six rooms. Attention to detail very impressive. Extremely friendly staff.
8.3
This hotel is a retreat from the bustle of Hanoi. Excellent staff and lovely atmosphere. Loved the balcony.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Hotel HanoiCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Church ViewCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Church ViewCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin City ViewCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Church ViewCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin City ViewCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double or Twin Church ViewCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - SpaCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - CocktailCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - CocktailCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - CocktailCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - CocktailCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Receptionist


AS-AGWEB-3A04