or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Hotel

26 Au Trieu, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Receptionist Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Cocktail Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Cocktail Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Cocktail Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Spa Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Business Center Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Reception Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Ronald C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Very pleasant

Friendly staff, good service, quiet, big rooms
8
The only problem was the shower flooding the bathroom with spray. Otherwise an excellent hotel especially the friendly staff.
Anne B. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
Lovely boutique hotel with great staff

Beautiful room overlooking church, reception staff, location (close to but not in Old City)
9.3
Extremely enjoyable stay with trips and restaurants arranged easily.
Imelda D. Couples South Africa, April 29, 2014
Close to everything

Friendly staff, good breakfast, French colonial feel
7.7
Very friendly and helpful staff. They created interesting faces on our breakfast plates each morning with the garnish :) There is a definite French Colonial feeling to the place. The room was clean. The only problem was the open plan shower (no glass or shower curtain). Everything gets wet - the whole floor, the toilet - even the toilet paper at times. And it doesn't dry quickly. If the bathrooms can be updated a bit it would add a lot to the room. Located right next to St.Josephs Cathedral, so if you are a light sleeper the bells sounding every quarter hour might wake you. Hotel location is not accurately marked on the maps.
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, March 21, 2014
Very friendly family type hotel

Excellent, friendly, fun staff
8
I wanted to stay here next to the magnificent Catholic church. My room was opposite the church whose bells chimed every 1/4 hour and for a minute at 4am! I liked it very much but simply couldn't get used to the noise. I wanted quiet and requested a shift to a back room. The staff did this for me whilst I was out. A nice surprise. The staff wree the notable feature of my stay. They were excellent and always cordial and conversationalists. I like family run small hotels in Hanoi and would highly recommend staying here.
Guy R. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Ok.

the location but the old colonial house needs some improvement to become comfortable.
6
Noisy bells of the close by cathedral can be disturbing. In a rainy period it is very difficult to get anything dry inside of the room. The antique air conditioner can't do much about it.
Ann-Louise S. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2013
the perfect stay

stunning rooms, neat, friendly staff
9.7
The Cinnamon Hotel was the highlight of my stay in Hanoi. After arriving in Hanoi sick, and at a not so nice hotel, I thought my stay was going to be a disaster. Then I made the decision to checkout of the not so nice hotel and check into the Cinnamon Hotel. This was the best decision I could have made. I arrived too early for check in, but the staff saw how ill I was and not only cleaned a room as quickly as possible for me to check in early, but they also brought up hot ginger tea to my room, put extra blankets on my bed and quickly ordered me some soup! The following day, one of the hotel staff actually walked me to the pharmacy and sorted me out. The staff at this hotel are absolutely divine. As for the rooms, I was so impressed. They were large, clean and comfortable with an excellent bathroom. They have high ceilings which give the rooms such a quiet peaceful feel to them. It was lovely! Venturing outside was spectacular. It is in the best location. Fabulous little boutiques and dining areas as well as a great coffee house nearby! I have stayed at many hotels in Hanoi and this one is a cut above the rest. If you can get a reservation, book for as long as you can because you won't find anything better. I can't wait to return.
Jason P. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2013
Nice hotel, great staff but could improve

Location, staff, bed
7
The noise from the church & the streets was excessive, double glazing suggested. Staff very friendly, good breakfast. Bed hard & comfortable, Bad wifi reception, often none at all.
Amir R. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
Outstanding staff, comfortable hotel

Staff, bed, location
8.7
Staff did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They were kind, very thoughtful and attentive. I've never stayed anywhere better in this respect.
Trond T. Solo travelers Norway, October 20, 2013
Friendly staff and soulful colonial design

The friendly staff, the colonial design and location close to the Cathedral
7.7
This hotel has a soul, not only in its careful colonial design and proximity to the cathedral, but most of all it is th smiling staff which makes a perfect and pleasant atmosphere. I booked for one night only, but I enjoyed the hotel so much I decided to stay at the hotel two more nights. There were some small ants in my room, which probably added some more exotic value to my stay. The room is not large, but, knowing that all buildings in Hanoi are small in width, this hotel offers also a nice french balcony for each room. The closeness to the church means that you take part of the services and the sounds. Psalm-songs, organ concerts, and church bells, as well as the religious song, coming in to your room. For me that meant a pleasant pause from the vibrant city.
Chollakhed C. Couples Thailand, September 19, 2013
Good service,complicated and comfortable.

Service mind of staff,location and convenience.
9
Good price with convenience in the Hanoi downtown. My boyfriend love to shopping a lots and the staff did a great job for great service!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Hotel Hanoi - CocktailCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionistCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - CocktailCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - CocktailCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - CocktailCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - SpaCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceCinnamon Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A01